Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    TV-Town.co.uk

TV-Town.co.uk
Corporate Values

Overview

TV-Town.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. TV-Town.co.uk also ranks 51st among TVs sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate TV-Town.co.uk?
Top Critical Review

“I followed a link from the Amazon to this site”

Jonathan H.
10/30/14

I followed a link from the Amazon to this site. It's a very professional, authentic looking website that has contact address, telephone number and email address's. I received an acknowledgement order email, complete with Order Tracking details. This was on Sunday 26th October 2014 and 4 days later, i have not been able to contact them since, either by phone, which has an automated message, or by email. The warning signs are that they only receive payment by BACS. On investigation this website was only recently set up and is based in the USA, with the owner based in Bristol. It looks like i've been ripped off and i wouldn't want it to happen to anyone else, so it's probably best to avoid this site.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

barbaraj21
3 reviews
32 helpful votes
December 11th, 2014
A classmatehad the same experience with this company. Admittedly the 9 working day delivery period hasn't fully ended, but result is zero
craigb38
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 17th, 2014
Guys it appears this company keep changing names and locations. Once tvkingdom, I believe the new name is hdgalaxy based in Surrey. The website is the more or less identical. Bacs only payments. I called them to ask if I could attend and pay face to face, the response being "no, mail order only" buyer beware!!!!
markr91
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 31st, 2014
A colleague had the same experience with this company. Admittedly the 5 working day delivery period hasn't fully ended, but the website has disappeared and the company don't respond.

Please - when shopping on the internet don't use bacs transfer, it is the least secure method.
dewaynea
4 reviews
19 helpful votes
December 12th, 2014
SCAM. I do not recommend this.
jackp46
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 31st, 2014
jonathanh45
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 30th, 2014
I followed a link from the Amazon to this site. It's a very professional, authentic looking website that has contact address, telephone number and email address's. I received an acknowledgement order email, complete with Order Tracking details. This was on Sunday 26th October 2014 and 4 days later, i have not been able to contact them since, either by phone, which has an automated message, or by email. The warning signs are that they only receive payment by BACS. On investigation this website was only recently set up and is based in the USA, with the owner based in Bristol. It looks like i've been ripped off and i wouldn't want it to happen to anyone else, so it's probably best to avoid this site.

Tip for consumers: Do not use this site

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the TV-Town.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about TV-Town.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about TV-Town.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business