Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TrueLDS

TrueLDS reviews

16 reviews
Driebergen, 9 3971BM, NL
truelds2@gmail.com

16 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

sharronw7
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/19

DO NOT USE! TrueLDS states it's different from other LDS dating websites because I quote"actually has LDS member running it behind the scenes, controls who signs up, what they post" etc. First of all, their address is a UPS store! Are you trying to tell me that a bunch of LDS members who are "supposedly" running this dating site are working out of a UPS store? Secondly, I sent 4 emails, "none" of which were answered. If there are all these folks actively working their site, how could not 1 of my emails be answered? Then, multiple times, the website wouldn't even be working. Lastly, they boast of having the best of the best, yet, I couldn't find even a handful of men who shared the same religious values as myself. CANCELING TODAY!

Response from Fred J., TrueLDS Representative
Hello Sharron,
It is not often that we have to deal with a comment this un-Christ like and inflammatory. We have refunded you, even though you did not even ask.
We understand , that you did not find any potential suitors on TrueLDS, in the 2 days (!!) that you were a member. We do not believe that TrueLDS is to blame for this, but you Sharron. Because the same aggressive tone that you use in this review is used in your profile, I will just quote a few phrases;

'I love being a Mom and have a very special and unique bond with my 2 children.' You are basically saying that your kinds are more important than a future husband.

'I have an extremely tender heart and I'm very sentimental. I love animals and will brake for squirrels, turtles or whatever is in the road. If I see an earthworm drying up on the concrete still moving, I will carry it back to soil.' Whether this is the case or not, this communicates to men that you should perhaps get in touch with LDS family services and not be on a dating site for now.

'Absolutes are that he honors his priesthood, holds a current temple recommend, (NO pornography issues please) enjoys serving others, and has a testimony of this Gospel. I would like to meet someone who will love my children unconditionally, just as I would love his. I prefer someone that doesn't have a ton of debt, a crazy ex-wife or a closet full of baggage. ' Of course no worthy sister wants a man that has law of chastity issues, but this kind of aggressiveness will make sure that no man will give your profile a second look.

Your profile also does not have a single picture!We constantly remind our members to upload pictures, as online dating without pictures just does not work. TrueLDS allows you to upload 50 high resolution pictures in bulk! We even created an article to help members create good profiles: https://truelds.com/site/Profile_Tips .

We regularly help members create better profiles and would have done the same for you, if you had not been so abrasive.
You will probably not be satisfied with this reply. But there are clear reasons why people do or do not have success with online dating or dating in general and we feel that you have done your part to have a successful online dating experience .
And as to TrueLDS not working, I am sorry, but we have not had any downtime in months.

If you have any further questions about online dating; please talk to your bishop.

' But, behold, I say unto you, that you must study it out in your mind; then you must ask me if it be right, and if it is right I will cause that your bosom shall burn within you; therefore, you shall feel that it is right.' (D&C 9:8).
michellej190
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/18

I have been married for over a year and I am still getting emails
once in a while. I thought I had closed my account when I was engaged.

evab72
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/25/18

June 2018. TrueLDS sent me an email with both my log in ID and password spelled out for anyone to see. Cancelled right away. No response from TrueLDS representative. It's a scam.

Response from Fred J., TrueLDS Representative
We replied to your message the very same day and we regret your attitude. When members reset their passwords, they receive an e-mail that contains the new password. But how would a third party be able to see that? Do they have access to your e-mail?

The new password confirmation e-mail is sent by the system, and is encrypted and not visible to us. TrueLDS does not collect names, payments information, telephone numbers, or any private information from its members. TrueLDS is one if the most private dating sites on the web.
jacobj36
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/1/17

I registered and forgot about it. TrueLDss notification went to my spam folder, so I did not know that I had been receiving mail. When I logged in again, I had more than ten messages in my inbox. So I started chatting and met what is now my fiancée. Thank you so much!

jog47
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/13/17

I was shocked at the high percentage of scammers and false profiles. Many easy to detect by simple verification of profile pic listed on romancescams.com/ribeye.com or simply pasting a paragraph of text in google. Another reviewer claimed retaliation for also posting a negative review.
I was told they don't verify identities, one scammer had already been kicked off multiple times that week alone (!) (yet easily found again under another new profile).
Not a safe site at all. BE VERY WARY! They did state that they refunded my money (although still waiting!) BE CAUTIOUS!

austinc37
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/17

I met me girlfriend on here. I was amazed with the members and their responsiveness on TrueLDS. I got a year's worth of free membership (on top of your month's subscription), but I will no longer use it because I have found my girl....I tried LDSSingles.com, but got almost no responses to messages that i sent out.

jacoba30
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/16

trueLDS.com. is the dating site you want to be in. I recommend it to anyone looking for a real relationship. Go for it!

chellec2
1 review
10 helpful votes
12/23/16

Stay away!! There is no "TrueLDS Inc." registered, it is a scam. The address on the website is a UPS Store in San Diego. The "owners" are NOT LDS. The members are fake, excepting of course for those who mistakenly believe and post their profile. The entire site is designed to get your pictures, profile, and information so they can scam the world. Everyone report this so we can get this site taken down.

victoriap35
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/21/16

The site is very user friendly. It was a pleasure to use. I expect great things from this site.

johnv131
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/21/16

I love this site because it connects members of the church worldwide. Many seek honorable marriage and children. The strength of the church equals the strength of its families. And the stronger the church, the more joy will be spread to every people around the world.

glenag
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

I am an user of TrueLDS.com. I highly recommend it. My ex has found his new true love on here. I hope to do the same.

cyaraj
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/29/16

This seems like a promising site. I have only just started using it, but I I have received quite a few responses, and the people on the site seem genuine. A new site that is definitely worth a try! They also offer attractive ways to try it to see if it works for you. Very inventive.

leias
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/4/16

I have been on TrueLDS for about 2 months now. I get replies to most of my messages. it is obvious that most people on here really are dedicated church members. I found some non-members, but at least they do keep the standards.

bbb13
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/11/16

Truelds is full of fake profiles. The owner of Truelds, who says his name is Fred Jones has attempted to disparage me by posting lies in response to my allegations. This shows more dishonesty and a lack of LDS values. His site is absolute garbage. I found ten romance scammers within about 10 minutes tonight. I have been emailing truelds about these profiles and provided proof that they are not legitimate. They did not reply to my emails.
I received 9 messages from users over the past week and have verified that 5 of them are scammers. THAT MEANS THAT MORE THAN HALF OF TRUELDS PROFILES ARE FAKE! Truelds ignores my messages and perpetuates the scams by keeping the profiles on their website. This website uses deceit to extort money from innocent people. You decide whether to give your hard earned money to a verified liar.
The owner has responded to my allegations by posting lies about this situation saying that I messaged users with profane comments. This is a lie. The whole website is dodgy. Don't take my word for it. Please do your research before you sign up with this site. Do a search of users profiles by copy and pasting paragraphs of their profile text to Google. When scam watch websites appear in your results, you will know that profile is a fake. You can also search for the profile photo on Google.

shellil2
1 review
10 helpful votes
9/2/16

I would give it no stars if I could. I joined this site because it claims to verify people; however the type of people who were on the site were obviously not active Latter-day-saints. So I tried to cancel my subscription and the site did not allow me to not renew even though they claimed you could cancel at any time. So I emailed them through the site contact with no results. At least 5 or six times over a period of a month. I finally received an email from them claiming I could have canceled my account and that they would cancel it. They did block me from the sight but still charged me a $39 renewal fee. They stated they would send me a refund but it has been more than 45 days and nothing. Other sites are easy to cancel your renewal.

fredh52
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/30/15

What I really liked is that all profiles seem to be new or at least active. I got replies to almost all of my messages. A great site for meeting other Mormons, that like me do not have many others living close by. Truelds does seem however to have mostly US members ( there people from other countries though), but for me that was not a problem.

Service
Value
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the TrueLDS staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
TrueLDS?
Post Review