We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    ToyLibrary.co

Corporate Values

Overview

ToyLibrary.co has a consumer rating of 4.13 stars from 32 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. ToyLibrary.co ranks 8th among Subscription Shopping sites.

  • Shipping
    2
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 66.7%
Positive
4
Neutral
0
Negative
2
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • We've had some bumps along the way, but their customer service is the best.
  • So easy to set up and customer support is always awesome!

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate ToyLibrary.co?
Top Positive Review

“Love their lego sets!”

Bethany T.
6/17/20

Our favorite is their lego sets! I rent a set from them instead of buying new sets all the time. Keeps my son away from his gadget for at least an hour. Who knew this service existed?

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Customer Service is Terrible”

Bonnie K.
5/3/20

I didnt realize this toy rental... so when the first toys arrived I figured it out, emailed them right away, as my grandson isn't even born yet. I asked them to cancel and sent back the toys, which i can buy cheaper brand new, than what they charged me to use them for a month... 2 weeks later, get charged more money... go on the website, cancel again... so I've paid almost $60.00 for nothing... just based on that i will never renew...

See critical reviews

Reviews (32)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (7) customer support (4)
bethanyt28
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 17th, 2020
Our favorite is their lego sets! I rent a set from them instead of buying new sets all the time. Keeps my son away from his gadget for at least an hour. Who knew this service existed?
vanessar192
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 19th, 2020
I've never heard of this service before but my mom friend told me to check out their website. I'm a work-from-home mom and this is the perfect option for my household. Helps keep my toddlers busy for hours of fun during the coronavirus lockdown. Also, excellent customer service that will cater to your family needs. Can't wait to rent more of their toys!
alphinet
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 18th, 2020
Excellent toys for the money! They have a wide range of selections and so much interactive options to choose from. I'm very picky with how clean the toys are and they came in sanitized. Did not disappoint at all. Very happy with our experience with their service and would definitely rent toys again.
tylers305
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 19th, 2020
So so thankful I came across their site! It's a win win for me and my kids because we can just return toys once they're over it instead of having a big pile of random toys in their rooms. A big game changer for sure! I don't think I'll ever go back to buying toys again. 10/10 would recommend it!
bonniek163
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 3rd, 2020
I didnt realize this toy rental... so when the first toys arrived I figured it out, emailed them right away, as my grandson isn't even born yet. I asked them to cancel and sent back the toys, which i can buy cheaper brand new, than what they charged me to use them for a month... 2 weeks later, get charged more money... go on the website, cancel again... so I've paid almost $60.00 for nothing... just based on that i will never renew...
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
starlae2
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
June 9th, 2019
The warehouse recently moved. In preparation for this, they contacted me and gave me a credit so that I wasn't charged during any delay due to the transition. My kids love it! We have already received our next 2 sets of toys. I love their service is so personalized. The agents always remember me and are transparent about the process. I will keep being a member until my kids grow out of legos.
rickf132
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
February 25th, 2019
I have been with them for about 2 months so far. I have to say they have saved me soo much time and money. I spoil my kids (maybe a little too much) but we were buying toys every time we went out! Now we log in, select our toys and shortly after they show up. Sometimes we send them back a few days later and sometimes we keep them for a few weeks. If my daughter really likes the toy we buy it from them and select 2 more. Great job with this site!

Tip for consumers: If you have any porblems contact the support team. I have many times and they are always helpful

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
bradleyb104
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
March 4th, 2019
This is my first review in a very long time. After being with this company for about 6 months and receiving consistently exceptional service I thought I would give credit where it's due. I have saved hundreds of dollars using this service. If you have children you know what I'm talking about. I recommend this site to friends and family all the time. Keep it up!
dannyc159
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 21st, 2019
Several fellow parents have raved about this toy rental service, so we gave it a try. Support is always courteous, prompt and answers our questions. We save every month by renting toys instead of buying new sets. Give it a try you won't regret it!
cb561
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 28th, 2020
Every single toy missing critical pieces, and often, a lot of them. While I expect missing pieces here and there, there seems to be no quality control at all. You cannot send a kid a toy that cannot be built because essential pieces are not there, along with missing instructions, the latter of which seems pretty easy for ToyLibrary to eyeball on their end before putting it in an envelope. Further, you cannot do this three times in a row in a three month subscription. There also seems to be no customer service whatsoever, I was only able to get a response after filing a complaint with my bank for, and the response was snarky. Someone else should run with this great idea and provide higher quality and better service.
brianh645
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 31st, 2019
I joined this site a few months ago. Yes I have received toys with missing pieces however every time I do I contact them and they make it right for me. You have earned a long term customer!

PS My boy loves it too!
tp154
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 26th, 2019
Changed name from "Pley". Check the better business bureau, they are a SCAM. Take money and continue to charge. Do not send toys. Say they are moving warehouse.

Update: The people who responded to my review are SCAMMERS. Do not believe them. I had to call my credit card to do dispute on the charges they made. After that now they have started charging me again. Secretly for 10 months and I had no idea. Please do not give them your credit card information!
toylibrarys1
ToyLibrary S. – ToyLibrary.co Rep
We're sorry to hear this TP. Pley was purchased by ToyLibrary. After careful checking, we found the new location of the warehouse to be benefical to our customers in the long run. The inventory count should be finished by the start of next week (after this holiday). We will make sure to take care of you. Please message us if you do not receive an email about shipping your toys by Wednesday morning. We appreciate your patience. We know the new location will be an excellent benefit to our customers.
toml318
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 1st, 2019
We were buying toys almost every month, But the clutter of toys that were played with only once got out of control. But our friends told us about Toy Library. We decided to give it a try.
6 months later, we are still using the service and plan to keep renting as long as the kids are interested.
roys201
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 29th, 2019
Cancelled my subscription and was told I was getting a refund upon return of product. I returned the product 10 days before they told me it was due back (also within 3 days of receiving the product), I was then told I would get a refund. Now no one from the company will respond to my email, there is no contact info. Worst customer service ever.
toylibrarys1
ToyLibrary S. – ToyLibrary.co Rep
Hello Roy. Please contact us at support@toylibrary.co and we'll be happy to assist you. We search for what information we see here but do not show any emails with your name.
aryas14
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2019
Recommend to all my friends and family. I'm so impressed with customer service and variety of toys! Solution for growing kids in a small apartment without the clutter.
Love that we get 2 sets each time now!
brianw464
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 10th, 2019
I just wanted to take a minute and write about my experience with this service. Last year we tried a year of toys on the Einstein plan for my grandkids. The customer support is always helpful, considerate, and they give that personal touch that is so hard to find in dealing with so many companies today. I am amazed at how much the children have learned already!
alanp221
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 29th, 2019
Look at the positive reviewers. They all have one or two posts. The ones with two posts, posted positive reviews for ToyLibrary and Pley. Interesting.

This appears to be a very sophisticated con. They appear to be making fake reviews. They respond to negative reviews, and they do respond to costumer emails. I think they are trying to string you along until the bank can no longer void the transaction. When our toys didn't ship for two weeks (they advertise two days) they claimed they were moving the warehouse. This is the same line Pley has reportedly used (see BBB website).

Most companies can migrate facilities without affecting their customers. If they are legit, they shouldn't take your money until they ship. At the very least its unprofessional. But I strongly suspect its fraudulant.

[Update]
After filing formal complaint, and stopping CC payment we did get a shipment. They may not be a scam after all, but it doesn't look like they can reliably fulfill their obligations either. Since we had stopped payment, we returned without opening. So I can't say anything about the condition. For me, if they can't reliably ship, the service isn't worth it.
toylibrarys1
ToyLibrary S. – ToyLibrary.co Rep
Hello Alan. We greatly appreciate your opinion. Our warehouse did move to a new location. We were using the same warehouse that the previous owners of the business were using. The previous owners was a company named "pley" however we are not associated in any way and the warehouse that was being used was the last link to them. I do see all toys have been shipped and if you did not receive yours we would love to hear from you so we can get your toys out to you and credit your account.
marym1352
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
June 30th, 2019
Anytime I contact customer support, I always feel they really care and have empathy. They help with any questions I have about my account and there's a huge variety of toys to choose from. We are so excited to get our next set! I know if I have any questions, I can count on customer service to make it right.
summerr21
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 8th, 2019
Finally, a company that is reducing waste, recycling, and donating to those in need!
My family and I have been working to reduce our impact on the environment.
Toy Library is helping me do that. Along the way my kids learn not just from the toys, but also how our choices make a difference on our earth. Thank you Toy Library!
johnm2711
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 5th, 2019
Anytime I have questions or concerns they always make it right! The perfect gift for kids stuck inside in the rain and snow.
hallyg
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 29th, 2018
Terrible! They sent defective toys then never sent another thing. They offered me free months, still never sent anything and now today I see they are charging my credit card again even thought I cancelled my account 6 moths ago! This is a total scam, and just terrible to prey on kids and there excitement to play with toys!
sharonc388
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
February 5th, 2019
Our son got a year gift for this service for Xmas and he loves it. He gets 2 toys every time and play with them for couple of days until he's bored.
Then we just send them back and get new ones - pretty cool and it saves us money.
matts473
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 11th, 2019
My daughter loves the doll and dramatic play sets. She plays for weeks with the food sets, then we send it back for a new set. They have Little Tykes and Melissa & Doug too. I was impressed with how durable the sets are.
cobaltb
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 31st, 2019
Love this service! Like Netflix for toys. So easy to set up and customer support is always awesome! We are so excited to get our next toys!
brendap163
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
March 3rd, 2019
My kids were given an Einstein membership as a gift. We were so impressed with the customer support and selection of toys, we renewed for another year!

Q&A (2)

Answer:

This company is sustainable for the environment. They really care about making our Earth a better place, and I appreciate that.

By Summer R.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

I have always received a helpful reply from an agent.

By Brian H.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the ToyLibrary.co staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

toylibrarys1
ToyLibrary S.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about ToyLibrary.co?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about ToyLibrary.co?