Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

TimesForgottenDVD reviews

7 reviews
Albuquerque, NM 87191-6742, US
terpmk@aol.com

7 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

scottf54
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/7/16

I ordered a copy of The Secret Adventures of Jules Verne all 13 episodes and come to find out they are not commercial discs. The only way you know this is you have to dig into the FAQ for it is not clearly posted on the webpage. What I got was 3 discs that had very poor printing on them and when I went to watch these found out they were TV Rips from the SciFi Channel. Even If I missed the bit about these not being commercial copies this is Illegal to do, no matter what kind of spin you put on it. I can understand some older shows might be public domain, but this show is about 16 years old and clearly not in the public domain. Be sure I will steer people away from your company(You can put whatever spin you like on the distribution of these as it is still wrong) for selling this type of garbage.

Scott Fields

krisa24
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/15/16

I recently came upon a booth this company was running at a convention, and I bought 3 different TV series collections from them. I paid $100 for one of the sets and $50 for each of the others. I was thinking these were official copies of the shows. They actually seem to be self compiled by the people running this company. When I realized this (from the fact that a few of the discs were in paper CD sleeves and that the ink on a few of the discs was smeared as if it had been handled while wet from printing), I checked out their online website and read it. It makes it sound like what they're doing is legal by claiming the shows they're selling are not commercially available... but I purchased Rugrats, Batman Beyond and The Batman from them. Looks to me like those are all available new on Amazon. I saw Doug for sale at their booth for $70.... I see it (new) on Amazon for $19.26. In fact I remember seeing a number of shows there which I know are commercially available. Looks like those shows aren't available on the Times Forgotten website though. So they only sell the illegal ones in person and keep them off the website to cover their tracks?
I never would have spent so much money if I'd known what I was buying. That kind of price is only deserved for an official item. And in addition to what I mentioned, the discs come all in one stack inside the DVD case. Not a nice way to keep them, even though it results in compact storage for the show being all in one case.

Before Times Forgotten claims I bought from someone else... I was handed a Times Forgotten business card with the "www.timesforgottendvd.com" website listed and an address in Albuquerque, NM. So I either bought from Times Forgotten, or there are scammers posing as Times Forgotten at conventions. And the Times Forgotten Facebook page says they were at the convention I found them at.

Editing to add: I've discovered one episode so far in which the audio is sped up and out of sync with the show (it's unwatchable), and a few episodes so far which can't be selected from the disc menu and can only be viewed by playing all and skipping to them. I'm very disturbed I actually paid for this.

Value
Quality
jessieo5
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/15

I ordered from them very recently. Order shipped very quickly and arrived early. I am very satisfied with the quality of the product and the quick response and delivery time. I ordered Spectreman form a seller on E-bay and the quality was passable. I ordered a copy from Times Forgotten, and the quality was head and shoulders above it! 11 disc set if anyone is wondering.

billym31
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/3/15

I ordered it in August and it said it would be here on August 7th to the 21st of August still have not received it yet.

wesleys21
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/15

I have no idea why there are so many Harsh reviews for TF. I have ordered from them six times and each time has been a blessing. They have provided me with hours of enjoyment. Every one of the disks are of as highest quality that they can make it (one of the shows was from the early 70's so there has to be some degradation from age... C'mon ppl. They have always been great to deal with and have answered questions promptly.

romanb20
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/4/14

Ordered DVD's from this website. Got information from the person representing this company from a tradeshow. Ordred through website...got all my card information. However, no product. SCAM SITE....STAY CLEAR...JULY 3 2014

johnm227
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
8/2/13

I've ordered from TimesForgottenDVD twice. (I'm a collector of obscure TV series, so a lot of what they have appeals to me).

This first time, the DVD arrived promptly and although I was disappointed with the low-quality box-art and discs being written in pen, I was glad to see one of my favourite shows again.

However, the second time I ordered the TV series 'Are You Afraid of the Dark'. I knew something was off when I seen it only contained 6 discs. Only 3 of the discs were my show, 2 were episodes of Kenan and Kel and the last disc was blank.

I contacted them about this and they just blanked me. 1 month later, someone tried to steal $300 from my credit card. WARNING: Do not use TimesForgottenDVD, it's a scam.

Response from Chris H., TimesForgottenDVD Representative
We would hope that times have changed since 2013 and that an order process such as the one experienced here would not happen. We ensure all orders are satisfied and at the time of the second order there may have been some miscommunication. However we strive to assist all customers with prompt resolutions to any issues. The entirety of our product is made to the best of our ability and with the best quality. Furthermore our site transactions have and always will be handled by secure payment gateways through which any sort of scam would highly unlikely. No “scam” like activity would be directly related to transactions with our company. We hope that all future customers visit the web site and purchase items which they desire and then decide for themselves the outlook they have for our company.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Wherever this is that you ordered from it WAS NOT from times forgotten. Dukes of Hazzard is a readily viable DVD disk, not even LISTED with Times Forgotten. so you did not order from them, this was somewhere else.

By Wesley S.
Questions? Get answers from the TimesForgottenDVD staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
TimesForgottenDVD?
Post Review