Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Time4VPS

Time4VPS reviews

Is this your business?
1,866 reviews
J. Kubiliaus g. 6
Vilnius, Vilniaus m., Lithuania
sales@time4vps.eu

1,866 reviews with 2 stars

dons277
Don S.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/1/18

Everything is perfect, except that there's no option to order more than one sever at a time, which I'd find very convenient. Just a friendly suggestion, there's nothing to follow up on

caroln80
carol n.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/18/18

There's nothing wrong with the service per se, but the competition is better.

With Vultr I can make swap files, adding upgrades is way cheaper and have access to servers closer to my location (Australia).

Your interface is good, and there are no issues with the service. It's just that the competition at this stage is superior. Sorry.

danielg232
Daniel G.
14 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/9/17

Verification codes don't work, SMS don't come, some are in email, overall confusing and misleading.
Popup messxages stay infinitely over.

anthonyk102
Anthony K.
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/24/17

The signup screen's field verification was unclear. For example, it should warn the user that a strong password should be used beforehand. Also, then the form was returned to the user with an error, some of the fields that had been completed were dropped (e.g. Country, phone,)

Response from Valentinas C.
Thanks! We'll take it into account. Otherwise, our support team is always happy to assist!
carrief53
Carrie F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/25/17

Registration form is awfull:
Mobile format error not clarify which format is correct (and not take international prefix +34).
Twice the country fails to load when refreshing for any other error.
Error stack together instead of going to their corresponding field.

charlesr223
Charles R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/17

Changing country reloads the form -> removes password
Validation errors reload form -> removes password
Not stated what kind of "business number" is needed. Just say you need "D-U-N-S number"

gretchenh14
Gretchen H.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/10/17

Your registration form is horrible:
1) there are four fields that are reset if you make a mistake: country, password, accept terms, not a robot
2) it does not accept phone numbers prefixed with '+'
3) password requirements are not displayed in form
The combination of these almost guarantees multiple frustrating attempts to register.

ivana34
Ivan A.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

why on earth you show me an error for the phone number with "+" sign?
Its a standard, as I know.
If you for any reason do not want to have + before the number - dont show an error, just drop it

adamf91
Adam F.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

not very fast to get to the paiement confirmation webpage, I thought it was locked. And not very clear, how to proceed further to get the VM up and up runnning. if only a phone is needed or not...

robina84
Robin A.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Support team does not pay enough attention to the nature of an issue and "shoots blindly".. stopping our servers for something mistakenly read as an abuse.

1.9K additional ratings and reviews were submitted through Shopper Approved, but only the most recent reviews above 100 characters are displayed.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Time4VPS staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Time4VPS?
Post Review