Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TicketZoom

TicketZoom reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
23679 Calabasas Road
Ashburn, VA 60606, US
Tel: 800-849-4207
support@ticketzoom.com

8 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
1
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

tracyw268
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/1/19

BEWARE! BEWARE! BEWARE! Absolutely worst experience I have ever had! Decided to order tickets for a concert via phone. I was on the phone 45 mins with a customer service agent who did not understand English-she was illiterate. I continuosly repeated my email over and over again
waiting for my tickets to come through and they didn't. She also had me on hold quite a bit. When I asked to speak with a manager-she failed to connect me. My credit card was charged and no tickets delivered. I was also charged double the amount. Needless to say... I missed the concert-it was yesterday. This place is total scam. A BUNCH OF THIEVES. I want to open a class action suit. STAY AWAY!

emmanuelg22
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/22/19

I bought tickets before the end of game 6 sharks game I got an email next day that my tickets were cancelled then they said but if we you wanna get tickets in the same area they will now be 450 keep in mind I had purchased mine for 179 what a joke save yourself a headache and buy elsewhere this place sucks

annetted43
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/21/18

I had purchased Tom Jones tickets for the Masonic in San Francisco for September 26, 2017, which was postponed until May 29, 2018. Eight months of postponement is unreasonable!

This postponement wont work for me due to the follow reasons:

My husband and I had planned to take my mother in law who is 86. She was well in September but is declining in health due to her age.
I cannot go in May due to the busy time of my work which doesnt offer flexibility

When I contacted customer service I was told that there are no refunds on tickets if the event is postponed. I did not see this under the terms and agreements of eight pages (see attached) in small fine print. I dont even remember checking the small box in agreement.

I found out too that their license is suspended in CA so shouldn't even be doing business!

Tip for consumers: Buyers Beware!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lisat199
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/18/18

Purchased tickets received email that tickets were oversold was very upset. Received email from customer service and was offered better seats at same price. Bought tickets as a surprise from this site and was skeptical as I had never bought from site before. Glad they made the situation right.

mikez39
0 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/1/17

As seen on the BBB website and others, these people are unethical and thieves. The website does not disclose the exorbitant service charge until you made the purchase. I wanted 2 tickets for Yes....website said $105 per ticket. They showed six tickets available. I clicked on two. Immediately it want to the credit card input data. Once I put that it, and processed it, I then see that 6 tickets were purchased with each having over $45 service and convenience fees. Ten minutes later, I called them, requesting to have four tickets credited back to my account. They told me all sales are final. I sent three e-mails throughout the course of the day, without a response. Eight hours later, they sent me the the six tickets via e-mail.
First of all, their website is misleading and does not disclose everything, as others have seen. Second of all, a reputable company would understand that 10 minutes after purchasing something, and finding out something went wrong....they would make good and refund the request.....there were no tickets issued, not extra work on their part...
When I spoke to Viviana shortly afterwards, telling me that all purchases are non-refundable, it appears she went around that block before. I mentioned that I was going to contest this with my bank, and she immediately said that that can take at least 4-6 weeks, implying that the concert was in 8 weeks, so the best thing to do was to sell the extra tickets myself, or give them to friends and family. Thanks Viviana....great advice.....you appear to have been there before....shame on you too.
So what they did was immediately take out over $850, with over $270 in service charges, and hid behind their ridiculous no-refund policy which was hidden in their website.
These people are thieves and getting a way with it....I am for starting a class action suit and taking this company down....as it deserves to be.

Tip for consumers: If you don't want to get ripped off by these crooks.....stay away and go to a reputable business that supplies tickets.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
raquela9
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/26/17

I wish I would have found & read reviews first.
On June 26, 2017, I purchased 5 tickets for (what was supposed to be $135.00 each) for an Angels game.
In reading ticketzooms terms and conditions, I saw no mention of having to pay extra or any type of service fee. When I clicked "Place Order," I was expecting to see what the total payment was so I could verify I actually wanted the tickets and to my horror, I noticed that I had been charged $912.00 when I was expecting it to be $675.00!!!! Definitely made me sick to my stomach and I will NEVER use or recommend this site to anyone. At least other sites are HONEST and FORTH Coming about their fees.

georgek84
0 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/19/16

I never write reviews, but TicketZoom's wildly unethical and utterly unprofessional antics deserves one (if not some type of law suit).

Needless to say, my experience with the company was beyond terrible. Heed my advise, STAY AWAY!!!

joshf31
0 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/29/15

Ticketzoom is charged me almost $35 for buying a ticket that was listed at $22. I contacted customer service and they put in no effort to help resolve the situation. They conveniently have a no return policy. Their website is a total scam. I would highly recommend using StubHub or Scorebig for their services. You would probably even have better luck on craigslist. TicketZoom is part of a network of ticket resellers that sell the same seats. I won't ever buy tickets from TicketZoom or any of their partnering sites again.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the TicketZoom staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
TicketZoom?
Post Review