Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Three Avocados Coffee reviews

80 reviews
Highland, IL 62249, US
Tel: 314-301-9432
jkoenig@threeavocados.org

80 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

susanp168
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/13/17

Three Avocados coffee boasts delicious coffee that gives back to the community by providing clean fresh water to remote villages keeping women and children safe and reducing waterborne illnesses.
I highly recommend purchasing from Three Avocados Coffee.

mikes527
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/31/17

In the past few years, we've become coffee snobs....we would only buy the popular coffee shop coffees. A friend told us about Three Avocados and the effort to provide fresh water to those in need. We bought the first bag because we wanted to support the cause. We've been buying the coffee ever since, because it's that good. This is great coffee, and this extraordinary company is really making a difference in the lives of people less fortunate.

sallyb63
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/20/17

I ordered coffee to support my granddaughter's home country, Uganda. The coffee was wonderful, the delivery prompt, and I will order again. Soon.

brittanyr33
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/17

Got it quickly and was what I ordered. . .

betsyp4
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

Not only is this coffee aromatic and delicious, it has an important side benefit of knowing that I contributed to an excellent way of providing life saving measures to so many people.

joannaf9
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

Wonderful business model- you get great tasting, excellent quality coffee and help those in need. Website easy to navigate. Ships fast.

dipeshp1
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

great coffee (Ugandan) and good to know that the purchase supports a good cause ..................................................

carolk61
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/6/17

I'!m not a coffee drinker but I like to support causes such as this. Three Avocados merchandise is great! My order arrived quickly and in good condition!

cynthiam90
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

Thanks for the speedy delivery of the good fair trade coffee

garys189
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

Great coffee!

Delivers within 2-3 days!

Outstanding Christian ministry!

Super people in Joe, Ken etal.

kirsteng6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

Ordering and delivery is very easy and Three Avocados lets you know when your order is on its way. I have the subscription and it's great getting an email telling me delicious coffee is about to arrive. The coffee is fantastic and it tastes even better when you know it's helping people too! Great product! Great company!

timothyc60
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/6/17

They had merchandise on their website even though they no longer sold it and the one shirt I did get was such poor quality that I couldn't wear it

Response from Joseph K., Three Avocados Coffee Representative
Tim, please send us an email at info@threeavocados.org with your order number. We'll be happy to refund any merchandise you're unhappy with. Thanks!
kristab11
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

They went out of their way to make accommodations for my special request. Very prompt and helpful!

donnap72
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

The coffee is good, but most of all I love knowing my purchase helps provide clean water for people in need!!

daniellem82
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

I love the story of the "Three Avocados" and the company's mission is wonderful. I'm happy to support a great cause and the coffee is great, too! I prefer the African blend.

bdsincb
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

We get this coffee for our office, everyone is very happy with the quality. Highly recommend. Really like the fact that the purchase helps to provide clean drinking water, too.

williama104
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/5/17

The Ethiopian beans from Three Avocados make a great cup of coffee. The profits are used to make a better world. Why wouldn't you?

tylerb53
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/31/16

I love your cause to support clean water projects through the sale of coffee. I think it's absolutely awesome. The coffee is also good. I do have one suggest, which is elaborate on the quality of the coffee. It would be great to know when the coffee was roasted? Most other high quality coffee I've purchased from small roasters indicate the roast date and try to get customers the freshest coffee possible. Anyway keep up the awesome work.

Response from Joseph K., Three Avocados Coffee Representative
Tyler, thanks for the review! On the bottom of the bags, there is a UPC code. The roasted date should be on that label with the UPC.
gailb55
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/29/16

Was disappointed in the travel mug, leaks around the rim.

Response from Joseph K., Three Avocados Coffee Representative
Gail, please send us an email at info@threeavocados.org so that we can resolve the tumbler issue for you. Thank you!
sarahp141
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/29/16

Great coffee serving a great cause.

jayb116
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/16

Great coffee and great service. Plus a cool t-shirt

annaa70
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/16

I was incredibly impressed with the mission of the organization, and with their customer service. The coffee is great, however, I was not impressed with the tumblers. However, the Three Avocados staff replied to my email about the tumblers, and extended excellent customer service. If not for the tumbler quality, this would have definitely been a five star review. I plan to continue to buy coffee from them.

karenc164
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/16

I bought coffee for a gift. They loved it!

connies85
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/16

Coffee is one of the things that we can buy that can make a difference to others. I don't even understand what it would be like not to turn on a faucet and have fresh, clean water in abundance. That others may have it, too, is a primary reason to support Three Avocados Coffee.

wesleyl18
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/26/16

Thanks for all your work to help those in need. May God continue to bless your ministry as you continue to serve Him.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Three Avocados Coffee staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Three Avocados Coffee?
Post Review