We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Tastebuds

Corporate Values

Overview

Tastebuds has a consumer rating of 1.57 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Tastebuds ranks 288th among Dating sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Tastebuds?
Top Positive Review

“Like music?”

Leighton R.
11/14/13

Like music? You will LOVE this! Lovely clear layout Yes the theme is based solely on music and YOUR tastes. You get to truly personalize your profile and they are adding much more to the site AND a number of shiny new fun features. Not to mention the quirky little emails you get from them from time to time to keep you updated and all in the know. Plenty of chatty people for networking, friends, dating or Get this! ~concert buddies!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Poor website, no money invested”

Hergy F.
9/25/19

Whilst the idea is a good one, the people behind tastebuds are clearly not very technical when it comes to websites and software. The website functions poorly on mobile, running slow and constantly freezing. There is no android app available either. This could have been a brilliant site, but it has suffered due to the lack of technical know-how from its creators. Such a waste.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

leightonr
4 reviews
14 helpful votes
November 14th, 2013

Like music? You will LOVE this!
Lovely clear layout Yes the theme is based solely on music and YOUR tastes.
You get to truly personalize your profile and they are adding much more to the site AND a number of shiny new fun features. Not to mention the quirky little emails you get from them from time to time to keep you updated and all in the know.
Plenty of chatty people for networking, friends, dating or Get this! ~concert buddies!

hergyf
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 25th, 2019

Whilst the idea is a good one, the people behind tastebuds are clearly not very technical when it comes to websites and software.
The website functions poorly on mobile, running slow and constantly freezing. There is no android app available either.
This could have been a brilliant site, but it has suffered due to the lack of technical know-how from its creators. Such a waste.

gmanw
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 30th, 2018

Hardly any matches anywhere near me, no replies - likely no women have paid to join.
Admin ignore questions. You are just going to give your money away. Would you give a stranger in the street your money? Why give it way here then

jiml102
1 review
7 helpful votes
December 10th, 2016

It's a dead zone, and another promising startup gone wrong. You will have more chances to find "concert buddies" just by leaving the house. Yes, even if you live in Barrow, Alaska. Terrible user interface and a site filled with mostly inactive profiles... whoever wrote that 5 star review so obviously works for TasteBuds it's not even funny.

joeb135
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 7th, 2015

This site was really poor. When I went to deactivate my account, I was given a chance to change almost every profile setting before I could actually 'continue to deactivating my account', as they put it. As a social network which revolves around music tastes... you'd think you could message the people you see with similar music tastes. But no. You have to pay a subscription just to get that privilege.

Also, it is very clear to me that the other review of this website was written by one of the owners.

timm283
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 20th, 2015

The site is a complete waste of time and crap. If you enjoy anything that's not mainstream crappy rock bands then you're out of luck. The site didn't even attempt to match me to people with at least a somewhat similar taste in music. It actually gave me fans of bands that I can't stand. Then it limits your feed to these people who have terrible tastes and they'll be on the other side of the planet too. Isn't this a dating app!? WTF!? Like I'm going to go fly to the damn UK, that's unrealistic. The site has VERY FEW members as well. A complete waste of time.

vala42
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 22nd, 2021

Platform is full of psychopaths and sociopaths, who constantly create fake profiles for the perpetration of online harm. Julian and Alex (company founders) not only allow plain perpetration of online harm against users, they disable the accounts of those who report the abuse. I have witnessed users being incited to self-harm, to committ suicide, mobbing, body shamming and being subject of threats of violence and bodily harm including various threats of conducting an acid attack against targeted users.
Below screenshots show threats of acid attacks aimed at one user, these are continuous and acknowledged by the perpetrators of online harm themselves "It's the same old song".
Don't take the risk, it's a disgusting and dangerous site ran by 2 neglecting founders, 1 of them who has been playing middle office manager at RS components for some years now, the other launched another web based start-up years ago too. They have never developed an app for android or taken any of their users concerns seriously. It's pure neglect and total lack of accountability. More screenshots on active and continuous perpetration of online harm on tastebuds.fm are available.

Tip for consumers:
Stay awy from this site

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Tastebuds staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Meet new people through music. Join our social discovery network and meet people in your city, discover new music and make new friends.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Tastebuds?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Tastebuds?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business