Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TapToEat

TapToEat reviews

12 reviews
2710 Thomes Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90806, US
Tel: (888) 352 – 0244
support@taptoeat.com

12 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

sandeepp11
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/23/18

i sign up with them because there concept was good but i have to cancel it due to my restaurant franchise agreement...in future i will definitely do my other business with them ....

denist25
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/29/17

This company is really helpful if you are owner of a restaurant. Great customer service, very affordable prices and also they really worry about the good reviews of your business. Thanks TTE!

aleisham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/7/17

I started to trust on this company with some doubts because the bad reviews, but honestly I have never had any flaws they do what they promise for a very low amount. My recommendation is to try it.

elietho
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/17

I placed an order online, they billed my credit card and when I get to the restaurant they haven't received my order because they cancel their account with taptoeat, Inc.

salj2
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/24/17

I would not believe the positive reviews about this company. The real reviews are the negative ones. I urge you to do your own research before signing up. If you think I am going to sign up and then cancel, then good luck to cancel. Canceling will be a disaster, specially when you deal with couple of Mexican guys who pretend to be the supervisors who do not speak enough English to comprehend anything. IT IS A SCAM, you will not get what do promise you.

mariai31
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/16

Llevamos mas de (1) año llamando y enviando emails para desactivarnos de esta cuenta y no ha sido posible porque siempre tienen un cuento. No sabemos que mas hacer. Por razones personales no puedo cambiar mi numero de tarjeta de banco y lo unico que puedo es quejarme por todo lado a ver si asi ellos hacen la cancelacion.

Creo que eso es robar porque ellos no deben seguir descontando si yo no quiero el servicio. La cancelacion no puede ser manual solo ellos la pueden hacer y eso tambien es una mala norma de servicio al cliente.

No acepten este servicio sin tener bien claro como es el sistema.

tawaw
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/27/16

They are into taking small restaurants advantage by suggesting that with their web-food ordering system you can generate more money and keep it that using Grubhub and other online ordering services. This in reality cannot be true as small businesses do not have the marketing capacity of any of these giants. In essence you end up paying their monthly dues. As they will not cancel the even you tell them within 30 days.

If you are enduring the pain of having to pay them while you do not make any money via their services and want to seek justice, please contact us at suinggrublabs@gmail.com

frankb126
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/14/16

Yes people this company a big fake scam they will take your money promising you more money like any cheap scam their success story are all fake the owner and managers are Joe Puglise Ceo, David Carter Manager and they are not where they claim to be they are in mexico running the worse of the worse in call center scamming in a small Tijuana area worse conditions to ever work at. I know because I work for them a long time thought it would be a honest job but it is not they will call your business out the blue tell you so many great thing on how they are better then anyone else say they going to basically make you rich show you how other fake business they made up are making so much money but it all lies to take your money don't trust them is my review.
just read the reviews on BBB here the links.
http://www.bbb.org/losangelessiliconvalley/business-reviews/mobile-apps/tap-to-eat-in-santa-ana-ca-267061/customer-reviews?cacheit=y

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
scotth113
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/16

As im reading the reviews down below , i see high amounts of money being thrown around with my company i only paid $99 which was for me it was a bargain! I was a little skeptic at the beginning because i was using a different company for online but they were taking alot of my percentages but taptoeat promised me unlimited orders for just that flat rate!! In the first two weeks i made for than what i was paying for but after i saw the increase i dropped my other platforms. Hands down have to say what they promised they delivered.!

jasonm195
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/25/16

I'll cut straight to the point about taptoeat. I was referred by a friend of mine and was charged $799 as a setup fee and $389 per month. It was a really big investment for me, but it sounded reasonable for what they were offering. So I got going in March and literally within a couple weeks I was getting orders, tons of phone calls and had my own mobile app! Then after all this I found out they had some bad reviews online. So I brought it up to my sales rep Adam Digmat cause I have had such the opposite experience. Turns out almost all of those bad reviews are from a long time ago and let's face it. You can please some of the people some of the time!

edwardh63
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/19/16

I have heard a lot of of things about this company but im not completely sure what its about i have been getting numerous phone calls about regarding to sign up does anybody exactly what there intention is it would really help.

randym55
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/19/16

At the beginning i didn't knew if Tap To Eat was really going to work, anyway, they offered me a 30 day free trial so i said "Why not", then they started making my Website and it looked great, even with that i wasn't really convinced with signing up with them. After one week they made my account and gave me all the permissions to manage my panel and webpage (To check my orders and upload new stuff on the menu), it wasn't until the 3rd week (one week before the 30 day trial ended) That i notice an increment on my earnings. That didn't really convinced me to sign up but after some reviewing, based on my previous months at least i saw an improvement so at the end i signed up with them. Right now i already have 8 months with them and to be honest, i never had so many clients as i do now, and i can guarantee that thanks to Tap To Eat that happened. Besides my delicious food... Something that i liked a lot is that whenever someone calls with the number that they set up for your restaurant on your web page it says "You have a call from Tap To Eat" And also there is a history of customers that had ordered from the web page and the app that they made for you, that way you know if their service really works or not. And for me, it works. That's my personal experience with Tap To Eat, i gave them 5 starts because they are not like other companies that take a percentage of how much you win, they have a stablished payment and even if you win more that you where wining before signing with them it is not going to increase. So if you have problems with your restaurant or you want even more customers contact them and listen for what they have for you. Thanks for reading.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the TapToEat staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
TapToEat?
Post Review