We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Sythe

Corporate Values

Overview

Sythe has a consumer rating of 4.13 stars from 32 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Sythe also ranks 8th among Mmorpg sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
2
View ratings trends
How would you rate Sythe?
Top Positive Review

“Sythe.org”

David F.
2/15/19

I'm using Sythe.org as seller for few month. I never had any issues with the forum (Trading/Staff) , I highly recommend it for everyone looking to buy or sell in-game items. I don't only use Sythe.org for the marketplace, but mostly for the awesome community. I have learned quite a bit from a lot of the members here on the site. Most of the people I've met are super kind, friendly and helpful! This is one community I do recommend!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Runemart.org is better”

Runemart B.
6/28/20

Why join a group with retared staff and high donors running the site? Join a site where your opion matters and staff has a brain. Join RuneMart. runemart.org

See critical reviews

Reviews (32)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

davidf747
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 15th, 2019
I'm using Sythe.org as seller for few month. I never had any issues with the forum (Trading/Staff) , I highly recommend it for everyone looking to buy or sell in-game items.

I don't only use Sythe.org for the marketplace, but mostly for the awesome community. I have learned quite a bit from a lot of the members here on the site. Most of the people I've met are super kind, friendly and helpful! This is one community I do recommend!
jeroenh9
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2016
What lead me to check out Sythe was the market, it was and is the biggest market for the game that I seeked to do business in (Runescape). After I had done some trades and gained a bit of reputation I decided I wanted to start an actual small business, so I did and opened my own Questing Service. What suprised me was the amount of people that immediately trusted me enough to let me do quests on their account, my little business grew at such a high rate that I was full of orders most of the time.

Besides the market related stuff that had drawn me to Sythe, the active userbase and the events that are hold every now in then (in which you can win awesome stuff) is what kept me using Sythe. An example of a few subforums that I especially liked are the dicing competition subforum (in which you can win free stuff by simply posting in a thread), the spam subforum (in which you can post almost whatever you like) and the Runescape related subforums. In regards to the dicing competition subforum I was lucky enough to win about 150M in RS3 gold, which is equivalent to 35$.
maxs156
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 24th, 2019
Sythe is your one-stop-shop for just about all your gaming needs. Tailored towards RuneScape and similar MMO's, you can find sales, auctions, and trades for whatever you need in-game. The community has a strong foundation and many active members. I highly recommend giving it a shot and you may end up staying longer than anticipated!
tylerh
7 reviews
9 helpful votes
May 16th, 2011
Good place to sell your runescape services.

They don't make any money at all? unless you ask them to middle man a trade for you

Good community and worth the time to check it out
nethras
11 reviews
24 helpful votes
November 29th, 2016
I have registered the website about two months ago. I believe it's very good for finding information on game items and selling them. However it's a little bit mess. I believe more categories needed for the forums to understand better what do they include. Besides the site is a sale platform but they don't take any responsibility about security of sales.
runemartb
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 28th, 2020
Why join a group with retared staff and high donors running the site? Join a site where your opion matters and staff has a brain. Join RuneMart. runemart.org
johnm2529
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 7th, 2018
Great site, my experience buying gold on runescape was the easiest I have ever had. I simply found a seller in the rs2007 section for selling gold, made sure they had vouches, and then PMd them. Got my gold in 5 minutes.

Prices are much cheaper than other websites - most sellers accept BTC and a few take paypal as well. Make sure to use a seller who is TRUSTED which means they have vouches. For trades over $250 you can also use a middleman on the site.
alexr264
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 14th, 2018
I'm a market user by nature, I'm excited with paying people to build my fantasy accounts. Sythe has allowed me easy access to this need if your need is RS Gold, Accounts or Services. Sythe is the #1 Contender, don't bother using anyone else. A massive free marketplace with hundreds of active sellers and thousands of buyers. Our dream!
sythek
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 7th, 2019
Their owner was reported for inciting violence against mulsims, the owner is named Richard who belongs to christchurch, NewZealand. He has been inciting violence and extremism and currently has a open police charge against him. Do NOT TRUST THIS WEBSITE
mehdiy2
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 17th, 2018
Scammer was apparently friends with mods and banned me instead.Admins and mods are litterally corrupt as $#*!. Dont trust them.
weekd
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 10th, 2019
I found out about Sythe about 1 year ago & it has changed my life for the better! The community here is supporting and extremely active. Sythe is a great community for Buying/Selling all types of online products with a main focus on RuneScape! The community is growing faster and faster so come join!
umyb
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 18th, 2018
One of the best online market places for not only Runescape related things, such as gold, questing, skilling, but also a vibrant community full of very talented individuals. Lots of helpful tutorials on things such as trading bitcoin (BTC), cryptocurrencies, to general community talk, you name it.

I have never come across such diversity in a community.

Would recommend everyone to give it a go and try it out now.
dks7
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 8th, 2018
I've been apart of Sythe for awhile now. While there is plenty of options for game, account, gold, and misc trading available, there is also a good spot for community envolvement. You can participate in events, giveaways and even game achievement logs to keep track of your progress. It's not a perfect site but it's fun and if you take your time with the marketplace you can buy/sell/trade in the market with ease and cheaper than other gaming sites.
zerog1
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 31st, 2019
When I first made an account on Sythe, it was in the need of getting myself a RuneScape rare name. I wasn't familiar at all with the black market scene but after reading the rules and general guidelines of Sythe.org, what I once thought would be dangerous and impossible to do became attainable. I took the time to look for a trusted member with a reasonable amount of vouches and I also decided to use a middleman just to ensure the safety of the process. Half hour later our trade was completed without any issues whatsoever. I ended up with not only my dream rsn but with the discovery of an amazing community.
qbdr
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 4th, 2019
can't complain! This site is great for finding people to sell your gold/items to for Runescape. It's also great for buying gold/items! The community is very involved, and I'm glad to be apart of it now
bills577
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 8th, 2018
Diverse forum ranging from the market to off topic discussion. I've been active on and off for the better part of 7 years on sythe.org and the community is what really makes this site tick. Whether it's the market, giveaways, or community events that draw you in, I'm sure you'll find something that keeps you coming back.
harryx3
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 10th, 2019
I've been on Sythe for around three months and have had a very warm welcome, I've learnt the basics and the forum is very easy to use. Seriously the members are so chill and from this you can get some long term mates.
daddyy1
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2016
Sythe.org has proven itself to be one of the best online forums to this date. It has a large community with many different & unique interests ranging from sales, music, games, anime, and more. If you're looking for a place to call home when you're online, this is the place to be. Sythe.org has superb members as well, you'll definitely meet many friendly names along the way.

Daddy Yankiee ;)
sams390
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 5th, 2017
DO NOT USE THIS SITE. Even the mods and admins are scammers. Dave and Wortel are their names. They stole over $2K USD from me. Don't make the stupid mistake I did. They are lyers, they harass and threaten you if you don't sell to them once you make 1 single post on their site. DO NOT USE. SCAM BEWARE. SCAM FAKE BULL$#*! website.
sythea
Sythe A. – Sythe Rep
We're sorry you had a negative experience. Would you like to explain exactly what happened?
jimmiej4
1 review
8 helpful votes
May 30th, 2015
try selling runescape gold there. their own mods and top list buyers (with newly registered accounts or accounts just made for scamming past few month) will come up to your thread saying they will buy your gold and then they will charge back . i saw this with skype resolver a mod and a new buyer had same ip . watch-out for these scammers they are bunch of $#*!s
sythea
Sythe A. – Sythe Rep
We're sorry you had a bad experience on our trading platform. We can assure you that none of our staff are scammers. They are all carefully hand picked and vetted. We also have a publicly viewable IP audit system which can be used to verify who is in control of or owns a particular account and multiple accounts per person are forbidden. Please come back and try us again any time and don't hesitate to ask for help on safe trading practices.
andrewp106
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2016
Traded a bunch on this site. As with any online community, there are people out to get you, but as long as you trade safe you'll be fine. I recommend taking the time to get an experienced community member to help you and reading the stickied threads at the top of various sections. Overall, good active trading platform. The pokemon section there is super active, tons of traders there =)!
fredp1
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
November 9th, 2010
it is a cheating cold evil orperation making money off of inocent people
sythea
Sythe A. – Sythe Rep
We're sorry you had a bad experience with our virtual goods trading platform. Next time you visit please follow the stickies and guides on how to trade safely and always use an official middleman to ensure a safe trade.
moneym5
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2016
Absolutely the greatest Runescape forums. It's been around since 2005 and at this rate, they look like they maybe going until 3005. They have a great staff and friendly community members. You can talk, trade, or just browse through their posts. Amazing content and great people!
ryanb104
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2016
Have used Sythe for a couple of years now and have made nothing but profit. Sythe is a great place to sell your runescape, wow, csgo, and many other in-game gold/accounts/and items directly to a buyer, cutting out high percentage middleman fees found on other websites. Safety of the trade is not a concern because many free and available middlemen are offered to handle your trade. It is key to read the stickies before trading to avoid scams. Overall a 5 star+++ website for the virtual entrepreneur.
bones3
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 20th, 2016
It's as simple as the title states. Sythe.org is the perfect place to fulfill any and every gamer's needs. No matter what game you play (RuneScape, League of Legends, World of Warcraft, CS:GO, etc), no matter what the need, someone will be there to cater to you and it. As with any online community you should always exercise extreme caution when dealing there however if you practice common sense and use the resources available to you (Official Middlemen, etc) your stay will be fruitful and pleasant.

Tip for consumers: Read the rules: https://www.sythe.org/threads/the-official-sythe-org-rules/

Q&A (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Sythe staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Sell & Trade Game Items | OSRS Gold | ELO, Sell & Trade 2007 RuneScape Gold, ELO Boosting, Rocket League of Legends, Runescape Private Server gold, Pokemon Go Accounts, FIFA coins, CS:GO keys, Diablo III Accounts.

Company Representative

sythea
Sythe A.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Sythe?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.1
32 reviews
Have a question about Sythe?