Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

StockMarketFunding reviews

14 reviews
Tel: 702-685-0772

14 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

markf70
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/1/15

If you ever wished that you could play the big boys game as the big boys do and make the money that they do then you're headed in the right direction!

donaldt13
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/30/14

Stock Market Funding has helped me learn every important aspect of trading while avoiding all the things that will hinder your decision making and lead you to a financial loss. Almost all other education out there will confuse the individual causing them to make bad decisions. Highly recomended

mikes118
1 review
10 helpful votes
9/12/12

Mario Marciano is the real deal. Mario teaches in-depth and complete analysis of the market. I did a five week demo and I am trying to get my down payment together. If and when that will happen I don`t know.

However, if you want a solid base in day trading or market making, this is the place to be. As crazy as it may seem, most traders go with their gut when making trades.

I believe in the strategies used by Stock Market Funding utilizing the market making business model. Make good use of there superior trading brain software as well as technical analysis and understanding of the way the stock market works. I am a MMT in the waiting!

Mike S - PA

nickr12
Mick G.
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/4/11

Put it this way, his slogan is start off with a $50,000 account at no risk to you! but there is a risk because you really need $5000 for $50,000 buying power which he expects you to pay rent for and your risking your own money!

brianp8
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
10/28/11

These guys have the most intense stock market training I've ever seen! I worked in the financial services business for over 7 years and no one prepares for the stock market more than StockMarketFunding. They train 7 days a week, and there isn't a day that goes by that I don't learn something new. I've left reviews on this site in the past and it seems like they get removed while false reviews by people who've never been in our trading room are allowed to stay. Do your own due diligence, go watch the 2,900 FREE videos on YouTube and you decide if SMF is accurate.

johnw42
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/18/11

This is a complete fraud! Mario is a snake oil salesman. Just ask yourself if he is such a great trader why does he need to charge you 12,500.00 just to attend his bad classes? If he makes all this money trading why would he have to have this for his income? He also charges a percentage of every trade that makes profit, few do.Also all the fees this company charges are crazy. You cna learn hoe to read charts and stock for much less and et all the same training from CNBC. Anybody considering this would be way ahead to just follow Jim Cramer and he is free.

markh19
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/27/10

Heyyy Guys And Girls a Priverlage and an Eye Opener is all i can say with a few words for being able to do the first 2 of 5 Day Free Trial with 30 Year Veteran Mario Marciano in his StockMarketFunding Training School Enlightening me to all sorts of Behind the Scenes Stuff the Market Makers Use that We can use TOO OUR ADVANTAGE so my 12 years experiance has just Taken a Huge Leap so you don't have to but if you find your self Thinking how can i make some Decent Money and lots of it the way the Market Makers Do you might find your self Googling StockMarketFunding.com

gerob
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/12/10

You do not have to send this guy $12500 to get valuable information from the free videos. He does give a lot valuable of information for FREE. As far as I can tell Mario knows a little bit about how to enter and exit at market points where the institutions operate. As with any other Wall Street firm or Bank smoke and mirror tactic to get your money of course he will charge for a school and execution platform because it is theirs. Just like Goldman, JPM, BAC or who charges 1% per year to hold your money then sells crap stock out of their inventory to the retail investor at advantage prices to them EVERY DAY. At least this guy is telling more of the truth about market structure CNBC and WSJ. Remember Wall Street makes money for Wall Street and the only way to learn this stuff is to do it and learn from others who have in the past. DO NOT SEND MONEY watch the videos see if what he says makes sense then judge. Take what you can from this man read between the lines you might learn something.

ryanm4
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/10/10

Well let's see. The owner claims straight out, his system is 100% accurate. He claims he is from a family or market makers. He claims they're following days ranges are planned, which may be true, but he says he has the 'brain' that tells him what to do with 100% accuracy. He is a quack and I would feel really really stupid giving him money...once I found out he was a fraud and his office address is a UPS mailbox(I'm not kidding check it out) I thought I might have gone to jail for killing him if I had given him my money.

sawyerj
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/12/10

Not just a website, but a school and teacher review. Mario is full of #$%& and not to be trusted. He repeatedly lies and has a small following of ass kissers that tell him whatever he wants to hear because anyone who disagrees with him ends up in the doghouse.

peterm9
1 review
11 helpful votes
9/3/10

Many websites claim to have the secret formula to the stock market. StockMarketFunding.com isn't the first one, but if you use common sense you'll be able to answer the following question that rips a hole in every scammers trap, if you have a proprietary system that correctly predicts trends up and down allowing you to profit from them seamlessly, which Mario Marciano repeatedly claims, why are you charging people $12,500 a year? Mario Marciano couldn't answer that question and neither can any other scam artist. If your system was 100% accurate you would be a billionaire! End of story. You wouldn't need anyone else's money because your system in effect would be a printing press. Let's wake up, websites like stockmarketfunding.com are at the very least committing false advertising and at the worst perpetrating a scam. If you watch Mario's videos he repeatedly claims his proprietary system called the April high in the stock market, the July low and more recently his service called the upward move of the past week. If all of this is true then why are these disclaimers hidden on his website? "Indemnification. You agree to defend, indemnify and hold harmless SMF its parent, affiliates and their respective directors, officers, employees and agents from and against any and all claims, actions, suits or proceedings, as well as any and all losses, liabilities, damages, costs and expenses (including reasonable attorneys fees) arising out of or accruing from any action taken by you contrary to the warning provided in this Risk Disclosure. It is understood that you are solely responsible for your trading practices and that your use of SMF's web page is for education and entertainment purposes only....The past performance of any trading system or methodology is not necessarily indicative of futures results." Essentially your paying $12,500 to be "educated" on the stock market, more like taken advantage of and fleeced. Even though Mr. Marciano claims his live trades can be found on his website they are very well hidden as I still can't find them. Ask questions and probe maybe you'll come to a different conclusion then mine, but I'm confident after doing your own background check on StockMarketFunding.com you'll come to a similar conclusion, SMF is a scam.

williamp2
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/28/10

The web site was clear and easy to read.

eddiel
39 reviews
150 helpful votes
2/14/10

Any site that claims it can "teach you how to making money trading stocks" is one to avoid. Everything you need to learn about investing, you can learn from books at the library and from free information online.

ALSO, generally speaking, the best place for anyone to invest their money is in index funds. The fees are cheaper than trading or other types of mutual funds, and the returns, on average over a long period of time, will be higher. The only thing you really need to learn about is diversification (owning, US stock index funds, versus US bond index funds, verus internetational index funds, versus other asset classes). But most importantly, remember, index funds! Here's a link to more information from a PBS interview with a very smart investor.

http://marketplace.publicradio.org/display/web/2007/04/27/index_funds/

nunyab
1 review
11 helpful votes
2/14/10

After reading these reviews I am honestly more skeptical about the training program than I was initially.. Maybe I am wrong, but the previous reviews reek of bullcrap.. It's not to say that the training won't potentially be pretty good.. I am just curious if there is someone who actually trades for them, and has for awhile (6months - 2 years), that can give an honest assessment of the company and the program. Everyone of these ratings is clearly written with the intent of selling you the 5 day "no money down, the owner is the real deal" sales hype. Almost every prop trading firm gives you strong leverage if you provide risk capital. That's nothing new.
Please someone give me something that is BAD about them as well as what kind of software, commissions, training fees, etc. If you make it sound like all have to do is show up and I'll earn a 6 figure income - than only suckers who bought Enron on the way down will believe you. Just to be clear, I am not saying they are bad (I have not trained or traded with them), but please, someone needs to give an HONEST ASSESSMENT of SMF. If someone can provide just a bit more information that IS NOT on the site, than I will gladly retract my statement. Thank You

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I agree, it is amazing how people who "know how to get rich quick" are wasting their time teaching... Oh wait, it is to "give back"...yeah right

By Todd L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the StockMarketFunding staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
StockMarketFunding?
Post Review