We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Softwareking.ca

Corporate Values

Overview

Softwareking.ca has a consumer rating of 2.56 stars from 32 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Softwareking.ca also ranks 73rd among Software Other sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    2
How would you rate Softwareking.ca?
Top Positive Review

“Used them for years”

Hannah M.
3/1/17

Always get the software right away, never had a problem with the support they offer either. Unbeatable prices so happy all around.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Shady business! Be careful!”

James C.
4/10/17

Google Ads showed MS Office compatible with Mac and Windows and showing a lower price. Website details is different. Please make sure you read before you buy as this is shady!

See critical reviews

Reviews (32)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

jamesc411
12 reviews
5 helpful votes
April 10th, 2017
Google Ads showed MS Office compatible with Mac and Windows and showing a lower price. Website details is different. Please make sure you read before you buy as this is shady!
Service
Value
Quality
aldenr11
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
August 29th, 2016
I think its time for me to replace your software... All it gave me are headache and a lot of expenses
tomj125
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 4th, 2017
Never had an issue with anything provided, after sales support is good too. Thanks King I'll be back!
jeremiahm34
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
December 24th, 2017
I was fooled by their google ad! Beware and double check the amount your paying for before you checkout.
bryans86
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 21st, 2017
Spamming my email accounts with advertising when I have never used this service. Stay away from any company that does not respect your privacy!
arthurl16
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
August 25th, 2016
I thought the system will work as the tech support is confidently saying... but at the end it gave me my worst nightmare
kennyl22
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 8th, 2016
Dishonest Website
hannahm53
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 1st, 2017
Always get the software right away, never had a problem with the support they offer either. Unbeatable prices so happy all around.
georgeh119
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 19th, 2016
This is stupid and a goddamn waste of time. You lying bastards told me that this office suite would work. Well guess what? It does not! Not only does it not work as advertised, it is now stuck in my computer and I can't get rid of it!
matthewp46
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 29th, 2016
I love to throw ur system away.if I could. I get nothing out of it
kylem74
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 31st, 2016
Salesman promotes your product... Then I bought... BUt its not good after I use it
bhoomp
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 6th, 2016
The information provided is not correct
johnc575
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 5th, 2016
I ordered online and until now its not working
Service
Value
Quality
alexm221
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 6th, 2016
It never leads to my expectation
dexterj11
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 7th, 2016
Get some english speaking reps dammit
danielav12
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 9th, 2016
You desperately selling 2013 used software!
dianer62
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 9th, 2016
Terrible service
dorotheac1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
August 14th, 2016
I tried to buy from these people but damn they don't know what CUSTOMER SERVICE IS!
stephc10
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 22nd, 2016
Product is a bust
davidp317
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 7th, 2017
Product was exactly as advertised, great price and no problems with the download so I'm one happy customer, had never even heard of these guys before but I see they've been around for years and are trusted so I'll certainly purchase again.
beva3
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 4th, 2013
Bought a download of MS Office which I needed tonight about 5 hours ago - got this email:
Below is your download information. Please keep this email for future
Reference. You will need the product key below for the installation of your
Software.

Order#: 10002292

Code: O2K13HSPKC
Name: Microsoft Office 2013 Home and Student - 1 Install (Download Delivery)
Product Key: OOOPS! We seem to have run out of product keys. Please bear
With us, we will have your product key emailed shortly

Based on the reviews here, I don't anticipate getting anything - I will call my credit card company tomorrow to see about a chargeback. Wish I'd come here first!
katiem100
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 7th, 2017
Had a quick question which the live chat rep helped me out with and then the purchase and download went without incident so very impressed, thanks guys!
chriss680
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 1st, 2017
Had a Windows 7 PC that was showing black screen/not genuine, bought an instant download from these guys and used the license key to activate what i had running. Problem solved, thanks guys.
sheilac40
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 2nd, 2017
Staff answered my questions quickly and efficiently, they had a great deal on Office 2010 so I gave it a go and couldn't be happier. Immediate delivery, great price!
eileent16
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 9th, 2017
But Microsoft wouldn't let me with my original license key so I purchased a new one from these guys and used it to activate what I had running on the PC as it said 'unlicensed', now my problem is solved and i'm up and running.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Softwareking.ca staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Authentic software, instant downloads, free shipping and 100% satisfaction guaranteed only from Software King. Save on Microsoft Office and Microsoft Windows Products. All prices shown are in Canadian Dollars. Click now for savings!

Company Representative

lukev8
Luke V.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Softwareking.ca?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Softwareking.ca?