• Bookmark

    SmartBuyGlasses HK

Ratings On Other Platforms

ResellerRatings
1 / 5
Better Business Bureau
1.1 / 5
Reviews.io
3 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

SmartBuyGlasses HK has a consumer rating of 2 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. SmartBuyGlasses HK ranks 92nd among Eyeglasses sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate SmartBuyGlasses HK?
Top Positive Review

“CS is very professional”

Kwok Y.
11/4/12

CS is very professional. I ordered a pair of prada eye-glasses last week but I have a wrong address in the order I placed. Fortunately I receive the notification email from them so I can change the shipping address before they shipment start. The CS rep. Spend a lot of time in help me solve this issue, awesome!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Avoid. Unreliable, decptive, agonizingly slow, idiotic customer service, hopeless courier co.”

STEVEN I.
12/22/16

Avoid at all costs. Unreliable delivery times, decptive web site which says in stock when not (expect long wait time, agonizingly slow processing when stock finally arrives, idiotic customer service when your order goes wrong or you try and get answers eta etc, hopeless courier they use has terrible tracking will not answer phone or emails so no way to redirect should you move while waiting for delivery. And I am still waiting but have moved since ordering so no way of getting glasses!

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

steveni11
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2016

Avoid at all costs. Unreliable delivery times, decptive web site which says in stock when not (expect long wait time, agonizingly slow processing when stock finally arrives, idiotic customer service when your order goes wrong or you try and get answers eta etc, hopeless courier they use has terrible tracking will not answer phone or emails so no way to redirect should you move while waiting for delivery. And I am still waiting but have moved since ordering so no way of getting glasses!

jamesa237
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 20th, 2017

Could not be a more sh! T service. Never use them. They are unreliable, they change the status of the order to suit their needs. No telephone number because they don't want people ringing up and unloading on their useless staff who behave no farking idea of what they are doing. What a disappointing experience

piyanuty
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 23rd, 2012

I try to push asking about my order which is now pending for almost a month, I do check in their tracking system, it has shown swiching between, approve, discontinue and back order. That is confusing. Anyway that is not main problem, but what is THERE IS NO RETURN OF EMAIL FOR TOO LONG, AS I THOUGH THIS IS A HARM SITE. I just want to know if my order is in process, or cancel then i could get a refund or waiting. I just need to know if my money still there, but until now I still dont have a clue.

kwoky2
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 4th, 2012

CS is very professional.

I ordered a pair of prada eye-glasses last week but I have a wrong address in the order I placed. Fortunately I receive the notification email from them so I can change the shipping address before they shipment start.

The CS rep. Spend a lot of time in help me solve this issue, awesome!

davidl145
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 7th, 2014

I have order a sunglass on 18/Sep, and receive it on 7/Oct
It use up to 20 day from order to receive

And they give me the wrong optical lenses, both lenses are in wrong reading

After I send email to the customer hotline, they need me to find a optometrist to prove the lenses are wrong first
Then they will send me a correct un-cut lenses, and told me to find a optometrist to cut and install it

This is not a responsible way to doing business
Now I am still negotiate with them, try to return and refund on my order

Please never purchase glass from them, they will only make you angry and angry!

angelinel
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 28th, 2012

Smartbuyglasses.com.hk charged to my card without my authorisation!

I'm surprised that smartbuyglasses.com.hk charged my card without my authorisation! Item was mailed to me (which i just received) and now i have to return it. Please advise how i can arrange the return and reverse the charge from my card. I've sent an email to both *******@smartbuyglasses.com.hk & *******@smartbuyglasses.com.hk today. I've already notify my bank about this unauthorised transaction on 10 March.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the SmartBuyGlasses HK staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

?__?_? ҁ? ΍?_?: Ray-Ban? ہIc! Berlin? ہSilhouette?_?_ξ?_?_? С?_!? Ɋ?_?+? Ɍ㻾? ʌ?_?_? ܎_݌? ΍?_? ی?,?_?_?_?

How do I know I can trust these reviews about SmartBuyGlasses HK?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about SmartBuyGlasses HK?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more