This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Sinclair's MotorSports

Corporate Values

Overview

Sinclair's MotorSports has a consumer rating of 4.46 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Sinclair's MotorSports ranks 16th among Dirt Bikes sites.

  • Service
    6
  • Value
    6
  • Shipping
    5
  • Returns
    5
  • Quality
    6
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 83.3%
Positive
5
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
3
See all photos
How would you rate Sinclair's MotorSports?
Top Positive Review

“Best customer service is here at Sinclair's Motorsports friendly staff and really out going.”

Terry L.
2/3/21

Wow what a super cool place for the family to shop. Huge selection of scooters atv's dirt bikes kids toys and helmets. Ended up buying two scooters and two quads here. Super deal and great quality goods. The staff is super knowledgeable and friendly. Even helped us load the machines into my truck. You just can not beat the deals here at Sinclair's. They do not charge you the extra fee's big stores do. I give them a 10 out of 10 super cool products at affordable prices.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Warning”

Micheal A.
9/5/20

Rude unprofessional staff. Poor service. I don't recommend this business. Apparently I'm not the only one from what I've read

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

terryl454
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 3rd, 2021

Wow what a super cool place for the family to shop.
Huge selection of scooters atv's dirt bikes kids toys and helmets.
Ended up buying two scooters and two quads here. Super deal and great quality goods.

The staff is super knowledgeable and friendly.

Even helped us load the machines into my truck.
You just can not beat the deals here at Sinclair's.

They do not charge you the extra fee's big stores do.

I give them a 10 out of 10 super cool products at affordable prices.

Tip for consumers:
It pays to shop around as other stores have poor selection and charge way more.

Products used:
Scooters and quads.

Service
Value
Quality
micheala34
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 5th, 2020

Rude unprofessional staff. Poor service. I don't recommend this business. Apparently I'm not the only one from what I've read

leik
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 16th, 2021

Worst experience I have ever had as a scooter owner.

I went to Sinclair Motorsports early October 2020 to get a new ebike. While I was there I experienced the coldest and most unwelcoming customer service I had ever seen. From the staff not wearing their masks, to the way that they treated my mother and I, I am disgusted with myself knowing that I gave them business.

After buying a "brand new" gio falcon from them, I was surprised to see that it was having battery issues 2 weeks after purchase and without much riding. I spoke with the lady on the phone and she asked me to bring it in. This was my first red flag.

After lugging my scooter all the way from Richmond back to Surrey for them to check, they found that there was a dead cell in this "new bike" which is ridiculous that they sold me a faulty bike. They changed it under warranty and I hoped to not have to deal with them again, but lucky me- couple months later another issue occurred.

I should say that I personally believe in taking a hit for a mistake that is on your part, and that asking me to rent a uhaul to lug my bike 2 cities over at my own expense put a very sour taste in my mouth. Especially when the business owns their own uhaul renting site and could have easily helped me out at barely any cost to themselves.

I had back surgery so I wasn't riding it much for a couple months, however when I got back on it last month my motor issue sign began popping up on my dashboard.

I called my local bike store where I had bought my first bike from (Richmond Ebikes go to them instead they're fantastic) to take a look at it and they did confirm that my motor was glitching and causing both acceleration issues and stalling issues.
They quoted me for $760 for the fix but asked me to call the original store (Sinclair Motors) to see if it was covered under warranty (which it should have been due to the lack of use and how fast this occurred).

After calling them multiple times being told "it's busy right now we will call back" or "give us a moment" and then hanging up, I finally was able to get in touch with the lady a MONTH LATER. She told me she would look into it with the manufacturer and call me in 1-2 days. Here I am 1 week later and no call back.

I called today to find out the status to be yelled at by the man who works there telling me to bring it in and that there's nothing they can do, though the lady communicated to me differently. He refused to let me speak with the lady and rudely told me to "hold" while I was in the middle of speaking.

Sinclair Motorsports not only sold me $2200 broken ebike, but they refused to help me find a solution to the issue they caused and disrespected me on many occasions. Their communication is sloppy and absolutely nothing like their reviews express.

I hope this could help someone who is looking for a new ebike, Sinclair Motorsports aren't it.

Tip for consumers:
Don’t go to them ever.

Products used:
Gio Falcon

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
chaser48
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 16th, 2021

Love this store super friendly owners and staff.
Really knowledgeable in the products they sell.

Bought two scooters at Christmas and two quads for the kids and they are running great.
Needed one tire fixed and we where in and out in ten minutes.

Then came back for a dirt bike and a gas quad.

Superior service and support.
Recommend this company.
# 1 in our books.

Tip for consumers:
That I could right this review earlier.

Products used:
Quads dirt bikes and scooters.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
martyh276
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 19th, 2020

Bought two quads for the kids and two scooters just love them. Also brought our old machines in for service and where treated really good. Best prices and service at Sinclair's Motorsports in Surrey.

Thanks again wish I could give a 10 out of ten, # 1 in my books.

mandya69
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 7th, 2021

Super cool electric scooters here.

We bought two GIO electric Italia scooters and love them.

The owners are totally professional in what they do.

Treated with respect and friendly.

Delivered the scooters and took the time to go over them.

Best service in a long time.

Thank you Gordon and Tammy.

# 1 in our books.

Tip for consumers:
Go to www.sinclairsmotorsports.com

Products used:
Best in B.C.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kellyk666
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 7th, 2021

I have a finicky ATV and can always rely on Tammy to have what I need or to be able to get it in quickly and for a very reasonable price. Thanks a million!

Products used:
Nuts and bolts for plastics, hard to find bulbs, tie rods

joelb328
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 20th, 2021

We all know how it goes on moving day everything going so quickly you forget to rent the truck. They made it very easy and quick. VERY FRIENDLY and very helpful had me out and on my way..

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
trevors28
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
October 6th, 2015

Love this company bought two atv's and two electric scooters and have been using them all Summer.
They where friendly and the prices where really great.

The scooters make the local trips to the store really enjoyable.

I would say the experience was good and the quality of the scooters are top notch.

We have used the quads almost every day and really enjoy them. Make our chores at the farm that much easier.

They are so quiet even the horses do not mind us driving around them.

Thanks again guys.

Tip for consumers:
Great deals super service.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
als38
1 review
5 helpful votes
November 6th, 2013

Sinclair's Motorsports is the best off shore motorsports dealer and scooter shop in the lower main land. The negative comments where made by Valley Motorsports in Langley. I know this for a fact. They resort to low life tactics and lie on line. All the negative reviews where posted by them. Even worse in person Dan the owner of Valley Motorsports-Saga Canada rants and raves about the Sinclairs as he just can not compete in the market place I guess. Once I built up his trust he even showed me the postings he placed on line to hurt their sales. And he laughed and gloated about it bragging that Sinclair's will soon be shut down. And he will do what ever it takes to do so. I visited both shops and the Owner at Sinclair's Motorsports is a true professional, honest, respectful. Even when I tried to mention Valley Motorsports she just said they sell some items the same but where really no competition for them. I now shop at Sinclairs and recommend every one shops here. I have bought many atvs and scooters and we love them. I run a major corporation and I do not tolerate the tactics used by Dan Laybourn. I recommend that every one boycotts Valley Motorsports Saga Canada and takes the time to check out Sinclair's Motorsports a true Family run company that is resectful. Way better deals then any other off shore dealer. And friendly sales staff. 13431 71 A Ave Surrey. Call them at *******702 you will be glad you did.

Q&A (3)

Answer:

Super legit and run perfectly. Super cool electric scooters here. We bought two GIO electric Italia scooters and love them. The owners are totally professional in what they do. Treated with respect and friendly. Delivered the scooters and took the time to go over them. Best service in a long time. Thank you Gordon and Tammy. # 1 in our books.

By Mandy A.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

It's bloody impossible! They tell you they'll call you back and never do, it doesn't matter how many times that you call.

By Lei k.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

I regret ever choosing them. Go to Richmond ebikes or some other store this one is the worst.

By Lei k.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Sinclair's MotorSports staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Sinclair's MotorSports?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.5
10 reviews
Have a question about Sinclair's MotorSports?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business