Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Shtyle.fm

Shtyle.fm reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
support@shtyle.fm

10 reviews with 1 star

margueriteg4
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/30/18
every lowlife that can be gathered they are here. money making .. can't find my friend going now to delete
balkrishanm
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/29/17
No other information wìth me. Añjali a me
Member of style fm family. I am in her seàrch bt.no other details with me.
davef61
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/17
they violate my 1st amendment rights!!! if they do it again i will destroy them within. and i will exploited as frault they are, bad reports on them already
mohamads4
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/16/16
Mohamad
ladanm
1 review
15 helpful votes
12/6/15
Shtyle used to be good social networking place, but currently it's full of bad erotic pics of advertisements. If someone take a glance on my monitor while I am posting on there, It's like opening a porn website.
tant9
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/21/15
Other countries not have charge for messages.Why is there a message fees for Turkey :(
luza3
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/13/15
dear shtyle management
i know you delete porn fotos
but consistantly some body is stealing any foto i post inspite of regestering as a private profile is there any solution for this?
hr39
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/1/13
Well i was expecting photos to be sent by a friend.An e-mail came from Shtyle.fm,that my friend had posted photos on its site & directed to go there.I did,but there were 'No' photos.

I e-mailed my friend & response was,"i did not send any mail & have not posted any photos on this site (this was about 3 years ago).

Stay Away from this website.
katet9
1 review
20 helpful votes
9/19/13
This site is a very dangers site for us kids and should be close down for safety reason .I am 14 year old and was on shtyle for about 6 months and was contacted by at less 10,000 pedophiles.I was lure to a beach by a man who was pretending to be a another 14 year old girl.I was lucky my dad drop me off and he waited to see who I was meeting up with or who know what could had happen after he try grab me..
My account was close by shtyle for some reason "7 days ago" but still everyone is able to see all my photos and info about me so now I got no control over who can view my photos and stuff. I have wrote to them asking them to remove them but got no reply
Please everyone, STAY AWAY FROM SHTYLE FM . They don't care about anyone safety, they just trying make as much money as they can from this pedophiles site
juang6
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/17/11
This site invite you to book in it (facebook alike) but, after that, it invades your mail directory sending invitations to register as it were me : it creates a fake remitent almost identical to the original (*****@gmail.com.c). It only ads an almost imperceptible font at the end. There is no way to stop the situation. So, they continue the chain disturbing many people.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The current ads might not technically be porn, but are certainly causing some issues, complaints have been made to the site management. I think the short term answer would be to install an ad blocker to your browser.

By Dave D.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Wait and try again as they suggested. I've never seen that on Style in over 6 years using it, but it seems likely that it was a one off server error or maybe a maintenance mode response. Facebook Hi5, Tagged, etc have all had similar maintenance issues several times, especially Tagged which has often been offline for hours at a time.

By Dave D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I think there was a glitch today for a few hours. I had a temporary error message myself and it was about 3 hours before the issue cleared. It was quite probably an error on a server - have you tried again to see if it is cleared now?

By Dave D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Do you mean can your messages be private? Yes, the only people who can see a chat message you send to another member is them - only if your messages were reported for some offence would staff be required to look. In general all the social sites have a message system that is rather harder for a hacker to view than your emails.

By Dave D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Not specifically a dating site - but most social networks are used as if they were by people who don't want or cannot afford the costs of the mainstream dating sites. I see a few people making it very clear that is why they are using it - but they might not get much better results on a dating site anyway, since the honesty of members is the key factor if the dating process has any chance. Way too many people are unaware of how badly they use social media in general - those that lie are way more likely to be the losers in the end - a few weeks of pretence might lead to a few minutes across a restaurant table... It is probably a matter of self confidence - if we have self belief, why would other people not recognise that confidence and be happier than finding even one lie from those that play 'games'. Liars and losers on any network - especially the dating scammers, many sleeping with steel bars instead of curtains tonight. :)

By Dave D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Shtyle.fm staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Shtyle.fm?
Post Review