Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Shtyle.fm

Shtyle.fm reviews

Is this your business?
22 reviews
support@shtyle.fm

22 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

martinan7
16 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/2/19
I don understand this site. Cosa vende? Vedo un sito fatto bene. Le immagini sono nitide. Sono interessata a conoscerli
sureshb14
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/18
I want to create new shtylefm account with existing mail id. When I login my account. It shows message as attached. Why it is showing. advice how to create new account in same mail id.
(*****@gmail.com)
margueriteg4
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/30/18
every lowlife that can be gathered they are here. money making .. can't find my friend going now to delete
debbies173
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/9/17
If you get this error message, your account has been deleted. It MAY be because you violated one of their rules. More than likely, it's because someone complained about you. Shtyle.fm has a "delete first" policy. If you did not violate a rule, send (repeated) emails to *****@shtyle.fm and you will eventually get your account back. (Usually in 1-4 days.)
suzeed
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/21/17
I keep getting this message This account is temporarily unavailable. Please try to login again in a few hours. What is going on?
sureshb5
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/11/17
I am unable to login my shtylefm account. -
When I login (This account is temporarily unavailable. Please try to login again in a few hours.) It is displaying for last 2 days. My account is hacked
balkrishanm
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/29/17
No other information wìth me. Añjali a me
Member of style fm family. I am in her seàrch bt.no other details with me.
davef61
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/17
they violate my 1st amendment rights!!! if they do it again i will destroy them within. and i will exploited as frault they are, bad reports on them already
gabyg6
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/16/17
ESTOY EN LA PAGINA E STYLE Y NO PUEDO INGRESAR, AYUDA X FAVOR, KIERO SEGUIR USANDOLA, ME GUSTA MUCHO Y YA TENGO TIEMPO DE ESTAR EN ELLA, LA DESABILITE UN TIEMPO Y AHORA QUE REGRESO A ELLA Y YA NO PUDE ACCESAR, GRACIAS
mohamads4
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/16/16
Mohamad
ladanm
1 review
15 helpful votes
12/6/15
Shtyle used to be good social networking place, but currently it's full of bad erotic pics of advertisements. If someone take a glance on my monitor while I am posting on there, It's like opening a porn website.
tant9
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/21/15
Other countries not have charge for messages.Why is there a message fees for Turkey :(
beh10
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/13/15
Shtyle.fm is asking to be VIP member to send a msg to some Asia and Middle east country, but allowed scammer , Fraud country, especially Africa send message to the world.
daved7
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/1/15
Shtyle is a bit different to other social networks - not so many commercial pressures as most and they do respond to concerns over scammers and other pests rather quicker than most.

After over 6 years on the site I am sure it can be relied on to provide an easy to use social network for beginners and experienced web users alike.
luza3
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/13/15
dear shtyle management
i know you delete porn fotos
but consistantly some body is stealing any foto i post inspite of regestering as a private profile is there any solution for this?
janeh24
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/9/14
It is a good tool for meeting people, but as with any website which has a 'social' function, users should be aware that the person they are communicating with may not be who or what they claim to be. Policies regarding nudity are very strictly enforced and any transgression of the site's policies will result in instant removal of the profile. No warnings, no explanation. You are deleted, and any contacts you have made will be lost forever.
hr39
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/1/13
Well i was expecting photos to be sent by a friend.An e-mail came from Shtyle.fm,that my friend had posted photos on its site & directed to go there.I did,but there were 'No' photos.

I e-mailed my friend & response was,"i did not send any mail & have not posted any photos on this site (this was about 3 years ago).

Stay Away from this website.
katet9
1 review
20 helpful votes
9/19/13
This site is a very dangers site for us kids and should be close down for safety reason .I am 14 year old and was on shtyle for about 6 months and was contacted by at less 10,000 pedophiles.I was lure to a beach by a man who was pretending to be a another 14 year old girl.I was lucky my dad drop me off and he waited to see who I was meeting up with or who know what could had happen after he try grab me..
My account was close by shtyle for some reason "7 days ago" but still everyone is able to see all my photos and info about me so now I got no control over who can view my photos and stuff. I have wrote to them asking them to remove them but got no reply
Please everyone, STAY AWAY FROM SHTYLE FM . They don't care about anyone safety, they just trying make as much money as they can from this pedophiles site
roberts138
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/4/13
I cannot get into my Shtyle.fm account... it show me this message... 'Oh no! An error has occured. We got a report of the problem and will fix it as soon as we can. Please continue to enjoy the site if possible'. please help Robby thank you
anthonyt18
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
1/4/13
Like many other sites, this one also asks everyone to register/log in using their facebook signin.....NEVER do that for ANY site!!!! It allows ALL sites you log in with using your facebook account to send all your facebook contacts emails that look like they are from you. Always just register with any site using a username and a created password. one thing about shtyle.fm is that I think i picked up a hijacker virus from it and am trying like hell to find a way to get rid of it. Symptoms are that when I click on a link to take me to a site, the page goes white for a quick second and the words "about:blank" appear in the address bar and then it quickly goes to the site. What happened is that the company who created this virus monitors all of your surfing clicks and sells this to advertisers...make a lot of money. I have tried just about every malware program and none of them can find it. But my Avira Anti-virus home edition (freeware) usually puts up a small notification that says "host.exe" stopped from entering your computer and is quarantined whenever I click on shtyle.fm. so, I think it is infected and the company needs to look into this!
juang6
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/17/11
This site invite you to book in it (facebook alike) but, after that, it invades your mail directory sending invitations to register as it were me : it creates a fake remitent almost identical to the original (*****@gmail.com.c). It only ads an almost imperceptible font at the end. There is no way to stop the situation. So, they continue the chain disturbing many people.
michelleg2
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/26/10
I really love this website. In the short time I have been using it I have found great friends. Yes there are other things to do on there but I think the best thing is that there are people from so many countries on there. I now have friends in the UK, Spain, Germany, India, to name a few!
Sometimes if I am getting bored I listen to music on there and play the flash games. The jokes section is not bad either. I am sure I am forgetting something, because there is a bunch of stuff to do.
The rooms thing is pretty cool, you can "buy" stuff from a shop to decorate your own room. Neat.
Highly recommended to everyone.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The current ads might not technically be porn, but are certainly causing some issues, complaints have been made to the site management. I think the short term answer would be to install an ad blocker to your browser.

By Dave D.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Wait and try again as they suggested. I've never seen that on Style in over 6 years using it, but it seems likely that it was a one off server error or maybe a maintenance mode response. Facebook Hi5, Tagged, etc have all had similar maintenance issues several times, especially Tagged which has often been offline for hours at a time.

By Dave D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I think there was a glitch today for a few hours. I had a temporary error message myself and it was about 3 hours before the issue cleared. It was quite probably an error on a server - have you tried again to see if it is cleared now?

By Dave D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Do you mean can your messages be private? Yes, the only people who can see a chat message you send to another member is them - only if your messages were reported for some offence would staff be required to look. In general all the social sites have a message system that is rather harder for a hacker to view than your emails.

By Dave D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Not specifically a dating site - but most social networks are used as if they were by people who don't want or cannot afford the costs of the mainstream dating sites. I see a few people making it very clear that is why they are using it - but they might not get much better results on a dating site anyway, since the honesty of members is the key factor if the dating process has any chance. Way too many people are unaware of how badly they use social media in general - those that lie are way more likely to be the losers in the end - a few weeks of pretence might lead to a few minutes across a restaurant table... It is probably a matter of self confidence - if we have self belief, why would other people not recognise that confidence and be happier than finding even one lie from those that play 'games'. Liars and losers on any network - especially the dating scammers, many sleeping with steel bars instead of curtains tonight. :)

By Dave D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Shtyle.fm staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Shtyle.fm?
Post Review