We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    ShopPBS.org

Corporate Values

Overview

ShopPBS.org has a consumer rating of 3.5 stars from 4 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. ShopPBS.org ranks 25th among DVD sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 50%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate ShopPBS.org?
Top Positive Review

“PBS is stuffy but their employee, Micaela made my Christmas shopping a joy. We laughed together, bo”

AnneAnne S.
12/1/20

PBS TV is so stuffy but Micaela their representative made my Christmas shopping a joy. We laughed and bonded over weird relatives, pets, and bad weather: snow in Ohio, 22°in the Texas Hill country. Her cheery personality and wonderful laugh made a good Christmas experience even better. And she was most competent. Merry Christmas Micaela. May Santa be generous to you and your puppy dog. Anne Stewart, Comfort Texas

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“CD Library Cabinet”

Michael M.
12/22/20

Ordered cabinet on 11/25/2020. Delivery was supposed to be 12/15/2020. Today 12/22/2020,, cabinet has still not shipped. Called PBS and they could not tell me when it would be shipped. Poor customer service and was rude on the phone.

See critical reviews

Reviews (4)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

anneannes
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 1st, 2020
PBS TV is so stuffy but Micaela their representative made my Christmas shopping a joy. We laughed and bonded over weird relatives, pets, and bad weather: snow in Ohio, 22°in the Texas Hill country. Her cheery personality and wonderful laugh made a good Christmas experience even better. And she was most competent. Merry Christmas Micaela. May Santa be generous to you and your puppy dog. Anne Stewart, Comfort Texas
michaelm6078
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2020
Ordered cabinet on 11/25/2020. Delivery was supposed to be 12/15/2020. Today 12/22/2020,, cabinet has still not shipped. Called PBS and they could not tell me when it would be shipped. Poor customer service and was rude on the phone.
daniels210
7 reviews
9 helpful votes
April 4th, 2018
Quality shows at retail price.

You can find much cheaper on numerous sites. Good cause but endless fund drives offering no bargains.
mjd2
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
November 17th, 2014
I enjoy ordering from ShopPBS.org and I even like receiving regular emails from them so I know when they're running sales/specials on some of their DVDs. I mainly buy them for gifts but I have purchased a few for myself. They have occasional great deals, and the orders arrive in a timely manner. Once or twice I ordered something that was on back order, but that was made very clear early in the ordering process, so there were no surprises.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the ShopPBS.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Watch full episodes of your favorite PBS shows, explore music and the arts, find in-depth news analysis, and more. Home to Antiques Roadshow, Frontline, NOVA, PBS Newshour, Masterpiece and many others.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about ShopPBS.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about ShopPBS.org?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business