Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of RussianBrides

RussianBrides reviews

390 reviews
RussianBridesimage coming soon
Suggest Category
Tel: +1-800-480-8077
support@russianbrides.com
You can now flirt live in an instant!
Join Now

390 Reviews From Our Community

Service
29
Value
15
Shipping
13
Returns
12
Quality
24

All Reviews

nealh23
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/13/17

At times It was frustrating that members do not respond to messages period, maybe their are reasons I don't know about. But overall, it was very interesting reading profiles trying to match up and I learned in case I resubscribe.Good overall.Thanks for carousel and emails.

pablom35
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/13/17

I was about to give up on this and other dating sites. Kept with it though and in a couple of days I met someone. It takes some time, so be patient and have fun with the search process.

todds95
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/11/17

Spent 4 months on site. Did not talk with one real legitimate lady!! They ALL asked for money, and most were listed on a scam site or blacklisted!!! Site should be shut down!!

Response from Maria M., RussianBrides Representative
Dear Todd! Thank you for your review! We treat such complaints very seriously, please tell us, have you contacted our customer support regarding these members? As our antiscam policy states, you will receive a refund if the person you've chatted with appears to be not genuine. Please indicate your member ID so we could get in touch with you.
bradleyf16
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/20/17

Found a lovely girl..and am ready to give it a chance..we have a lot in common...we live close to each other

derekl38
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/17

Worked great don't give up. Some one out there is right for you on here keep looking. I thought the features were easy to use and helpful and like that it was a good clean app with not alot of fake people.

jessew38
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/5/17

This site is a fraud. Read into it by searching Google. Most girls are getting paid by a scout who recruits attractive women in their assigned area, then they pay them a paltry sum for writing letters and chatting. I was dumb enough to get drawn in with one girl, but I stopped myself and did some research. If someone likes you, they will give you THEIR email, phone number or Skype...it is 2017 after all and international communication is very inexpensive. Find a real site where dozens of 19 year old models aren't writing you dozens of letters each (I'm 42) come on guys, reality check!

Response from Maria M., RussianBrides Representative
Let me assure you that we verify each and every member before she can join us. According to the policies of our website, it is strictly forbidden to be compensated in any way for using the platform. If we find out about the violation we will ban the member and refund you the credits. I understand, that you may be not glad that the members do not want to share their contacts, the reason is that we put a lot of effort in building a safe platform with the friendly community where people feel safe and secure and are protected by our anti-scam policy. That is why many of them do not want to leave it until they now another person really well.
dylanp21
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/1/17

honestly theses girls are so desperate for your cash its embarrassing , they send you long winded pre-wrote scripts as personal letters and by the time you're finished readying it you can't remember the girls name . honestly why on earth would a stunning looking girl tell a complete stranger she loves them ?

Response from Maria M., RussianBrides Representative
Hello, Dylan! Thank you for the review|! We understand that you may be confused by the attention you receive, but the site does not financially support the members. Our goal is to create a community of members interested in finding a pair, that's why everybody tries to communicate as actively as possible.
freddiec30
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/21/17

This site has been a useful tool for me to meet people I wouldn't normally run into. I've gone on about 5 or 6 dates with people

calvins31
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/17

Please accept my sincere thanks for efforts and kind assistance from the agency. I cannot even describe my experience better then the site name does.

colbyp4
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/17

I don't know about you, guys, but I found love of my life on this site! It's a great place to meet someone that's right for you.

oscars32
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/17

Really enjoyed my time on RussianBrides Met some interesting people, one in which won my heart.Was a bit skeptical about online dating but, had a great experience and no regrets!

phillipg25
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/17

We chatted a little , met at a restaurant , hit it off , been dating ever since. So far its been going good.

connorc11
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/17

I have been on this site for 2 years already. Things i like about this website.. is that they have very strict rules..that helps me to protect myself. Management of the web-site is extremely helpful.

gabrieln20
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/17

I have found the most wonderful woman in the world, she is my angel!I believe that someone who is in the heaven gave me a priceless gift It is great - people can meet via the website, be in touch and enjoy time together!

dawsond2
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/17

I have been using it for several months and can't find ANY weak points. It has a large member base and I met many fantastic people. Best dating site I've used so far.

caydenp
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/27/17

There is someone for everyone. I met the most wonderful girl on RussianBrides.com a year ago & never been so Happy in my life! Good Luck Everyone!

shaneb50
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/19/17

It was really difficult in the beginning but everything came together . Just want to thanks RussianBrides.com for this way to find love

edgarp21
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/19/17

Nice and easy takes a while to get noticed but when you talk to enough people you will find on that clicks

codyb43
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/7/17

If you take your time to find the person who is most compatible with you and focus on a relationship with that one person then maybe you will find genuine friendship that can turn into Love. I found someone special, so now I will focus on building our relationship. Thanks RussianBrides.

colinh52
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/7/17

RussianBrides.com has been excellent at providing me with a great selection and great features!! I would highly recommend it to friends and family!!!

skylerw
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/17

I met an amazing beautiful women on this site. I will highly recommend this site to friends. So thank you again to team of RussianBrides

johnnyk15
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/17

RussianBrides is the most active dating site for meeting new people. There is always someone interesting to chat with in a secure website.

gavinf8
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/17

I did not expect it but there she was and now here she is beside me. We have been together now for five months and strong. Here's to happy endings.

isaacr17
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/1/17

RussianBrides site worked great for me, I found my soul mate and it was a connection at first site. We both feel the same and have continued our relationship and I am the happiest I have ever been.

bruceg58
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/17

Through this site, I have met a lady with whom I'm now dating. I wish those searching, good luck in finding someone special.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Its a scam. Unless you are willing to pay to meet them in russian at a vary expensive costs they charge. Its international law that if you send letters after a set amount you are alond to ask for there site contact details to call them or send emails but Russain Brides stops this so its a scam.as they are only in to making money Bascilly any dating site you should treat as possible scammers there. as a lot get paid commision for every letter you pay to read. Or pay to send. And will send loads off letters and when it comes to ask to email or call each other and they say no i can only speak here then they get commision Be carefull as before you know it your spent loads off money

By mark c.
Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Scam, i got many comiments on a profile i never filled out, never posted a pic and got lots of compliments on my photos(which are not there)

By Gene W.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

i thing for sure its scam they are real person but they get paid getting you chat so don't wast your money

By mark s.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You will notice real quick that they go into eiher a monologue or try to convince you into using ther pc2pc service or what not.. Those pictures are models. Not the actual person you are talking to. The person you are talking to is a random Joe who is paid to Woooh you and make more money for the company. I tried talking to them in Russian and they gave me a response straight from Google translate. Don't get conned by this.

By Sebastian C.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Don't bother wasting anymore of your time or money, even if you could connect to support you'd only get drawn in deeper to a SCAM!

By Mark B.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I don't believe they are real. In any case it will cost you quite a bot of money to find out my friend!

By Mark B.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Jake H, it seems you did not read the terms and conditions about the site on how to exchange contact info. Also you seem to be making false allegations without any merit. Have you arranged to meet any of the ladies you suggest are not serious? If you don't go to the next level...I can assure you they won't either. Good luck!

By Gregory D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes the ladies are real as are the men. We have an anti-scam policy to best ensure safety on our site. Good luck!

By Gregory D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Michael! You can switch off membership auto renewal in your account or, please contact CSD team for assistance. Best regards, Alex

By Alex C., China Love Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No not all. Just view the sites with a healthy scepticism. It seems that those sites that apply transactional charges for mails are dubious whereas those with a flat membership charge are more likely to have genuine membership. Then all you have to do is sift through the individual scammers to real women. Not impossible, but anyone trying to part you from cash should ring alarms

By Ronald R.
Questions? Get answers from the RussianBrides staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

×
Have a question about
RussianBrides?
Post Review