• Bookmark

    Roleplay.me

Corporate Values

Overview

Roleplay.me has a consumer rating of 1 star from 9 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Roleplay.me ranks 29th among Role Playing Games sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
5
View ratings trends
5
See all photos
How would you rate Roleplay.me?
Top Critical Review

“Stay far away from roleplay.me”

Rachel H.
5/3/21

Absolutely disgusting. I recommend staying FAR away from this site. It used to be a wonderful place to write, but now it's filled with pedophiles, people that don't even roleplay, and people that manipulate/dox their roleplay partners. I, unfortunately, have dealt with all of the above and the sick thing is if you report them, the roleplay admins do NOTHING. Absolutely nothing! They let these awful people prowl around on their site while the admins themselves force religion down your throat and call themselves "amazing" christians - think i'm kidding? Check the bottom half of the website. You'll see something about "getting to know christ" yet let pedophiles and creeps on their site. Here are some interaction's others and me have had. Viewer discretion advised.

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

rachelh545
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 3rd, 2021

Absolutely disgusting. I recommend staying FAR away from this site. It used to be a wonderful place to write, but now it's filled with pedophiles, people that don't even roleplay, and people that manipulate/dox their roleplay partners. I, unfortunately, have dealt with all of the above and the sick thing is if you report them, the roleplay admins do NOTHING. Absolutely nothing! They let these awful people prowl around on their site while the admins themselves force religion down your throat and call themselves "amazing" christians - think i'm kidding? Check the bottom half of the website. You'll see something about "getting to know christ" yet let pedophiles and creeps on their site. Here are some interaction's others and me have had. Viewer discretion advised.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
whata4
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2021

No one here actually writes. It's all about whether you can create an aesthetic aka share banner on photoshop and that's about all that matters and the only way people pay attention to you on there. Don't waste your time. The rest are smut accounts and cliques. You won't get anywhere if you don't fit in with the dead vibe of the place. If you like accounts that make it clunky and difficult to type on then roleplayer.me is for you. He hasn't even finished making the site proper yet and he's charging for this too, the admin. Whoever spends their money on this site deserves to have their money stolen from them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
brokent2
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 11th, 2021

Because that's MOSTLY the only type of personality type you will find on here. People trying to live out romantic fantasies with zero depth or chem to anything they write. They have no build up. The majority of the glossy female picture accounts are weird people who are incredibly lazy in reality. They want you to do most of the work and thinking while they only post up pictures for statuses and act like every male picture account wants them based on that and that alone, though now they started copying someone on there and they are all suddenly super music focused. It's all such bogus bull$#*!. 90 percent of the glossy instagram fake looking model accounts on there do this very same tactic of apparently baiting some writers randomly?. They do this nonstop. They each have the same type of roleplay style... they all copy off of each other and get upset and throw tantrums if someone operates outside of this very non-communicative form of "roleplay". They want bad writers on here, they want bad writing. They encourage good writers to disappear and chase them off of the site until there is nothing but pretentious trash on there. It is a politically dominated website mostly and it has a criminal as the admin (the number he used for roleplayer is also listed on other websites used to steal people's money. They left reviews stating so.) so I'll be reporting that out of the blue because I have an obligation to anyway.

godawfulg
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
May 2nd, 2020

First off you don't know anyone's reasons behind why they made a particular profile. Reporters are the main problem on roleplaying communities, people that attempt to moderate and censor are absolutely NO fun. But roleplayer.me and roleplay.me are essentially the SAME thing and if I could give both negative stars I would. They should change the names to plentyofdeadfish.com because those are the energy/appreciation levels on there. I mostly encounter writers that hide behind profile pictures that give them a big ego so they act like a stuck up ooc. Then there are the typical oversensitive crowd that you can't write ANYTHING they don't like or else you get deleted. Both roleplayer and roleplay are rampant with people who can't tell the difference between RP and reality and take themselves far too seriously. On roleplayer you won't get very far unless you join RPGs. Otherwise all storylines are bound to fizzle out. And they're all ran by users who make 500 plus accounts and some are behind other RPGs so honestly there's no avoiding them. They are bullies that hide behind the facade of having manners. Clearly they were raised with a very different set of ideas as to what manners look like. Twisted. Delusional. Do not waste your time roleplaying online anymore. The hobby is DEAD. As dead as these sites. Beta mode websites for beta mode fake writers.

mystyr1
1 review
5 helpful votes
September 7th, 2020

I made one good friend from this site, but that's it. Everyone else is fake as $#*!, they only want sex, this guy has like twelve different accounts and all of them are LITERALLY the same thing -- BDSM, erotica... it's all the majority of that site is. The worst thing is, he has this clique that ALL have multiple accounts -- so if you don't make him happy, the entire clique badmouths you, shuns you, and makes you feel so uncomfortable.

Wanna try making a different account? GOOD LUCK. There's people who will SEARCH YOUR IP ADDRESS to see who created that account -- and if they see that it's you, they tell everyone and once again you are spied on and shunned.

This site is THE WORST and should be taken down. People get sexually harassed on here, and they're still able to stay. They reward bad behavior.

ezekielz4
1 review
7 helpful votes
October 11th, 2019

As someone who has been on this site for quite a few years now. It's safe to say this site has the worst community ever known.

The moderation is Zero to none. And even then. When the staff is contacted, they suggest "Ignoring the problem". The site is full of pedophiles and underage users wishing to get laid. Since the moderation is nonexistent, these people are free to run wild and harass others with no fear of reprecussions.

Stay away as much as you can.

thiagot4
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 16th, 2021

Many already mentioned the conventional smut around here. Well, there's always an way something/or someone can get off even worse: to doing smut with animals... or specifically maintain intercourse with an... wolf. An goddamn. Freakin'. Stupid wolf. So... everyone here has talked about how the smut is frequent in there, and the incompetent moderation don't do 2 cents about it. Well... then there's this especific guy, that has more alts around this site than the sky has clouds, well... try to convince others that actually, stuffs your male reproductive organ or your female reproductive organ inside/or in an wolf is... actually okay, even if it's roleplaying. Those are real-life sickos who came from Deep Web (or even worse) to the surface web, and now they're browsing around on site like this, to spread their sickness of their disease as an epidemic. Be warned, and throw caution to the wind. They are trying to disguise their most-sick sickness with average roleplaying; like an malefic vampire sucking off the blood of an innocent to maintain his. In the site's rules we can see that normal smut to the beyond worse is prohibited there yet if you go to the leaderboard of the site, all you see is smut-related-accounts. Talk about controversy and hypocrisy. These prints will contain my sister's account slicing this animal pervert to chunks and washing the reality on his face about this; still, he goes on insisting until she throws the cup-de-grace on him with an text bigger than Malcolm X's speechings and he blocks her, as if it wasn't to be the contrary. Who was trying to commit zoophilia, clearly stated as "prohibited" in the site? Well, I'm not finished yet: if you are from Roleplay.Me right now and you are biting your nails of so much madness you are at me watching me doing this review right now, or if you even see the nickname of my sister on this site and tries to go for her after this, boy... You both don't know who you're messing with. And yes, interpret that as a threat, because it is. You don't even know the kinds of things I've been through already. But you still here, bugging me. Characters and characters, realities are realities, my dear. I can be a federal agent behind the account with your address in my hand. Even a hacker. Grey hat one. So, you're the wrong one here, and the $#*!ed up in the head here if you agree with all of this, and actually see normality in it. There's paranormality, that's what's involved. Anyways, just an glimpse of what these basement-dwellers are interested in it, the kind of role-playings they try to convince others to do think it's normal, and when you confront them about that, they will still stick in their head that it's normal... and put you as the "wrong one" in the history. Indeed, the world is in an reversal.

Now, in this fourth photo here, it's a screenshot of an event that happened on the profile of one of my sister's friends on this site. Basically, this Satan comes and keeps asking if people would like to "cross the line" in a roleplay. Or "break some rules" as asked "What are you talking about?" then he will reveal: pedophilia and cannibalism. That's right, committing pedophilia and cannibalism with your character. It's exactly what I said: there's nothing so bad that you can't get worse. And then when my sister just said "No" and blocked him, he went after this friend of her shown in the screenshot and started to madly spam (in the end there were more than 500 comments of his own) these pictures of dead and cannibalized people in his profile, with the guts and organs out, so hard that I even had to censor (or at least tried to) censor a little bit in Lightshot. And guess what? This SATANN guy still exists on the site, his account has not been banned, you just go and look.

So, throw caution to the wind. You may be in Roleplay.Me and suddenly, out of nowhere, Elf Friend will try to convince you to do sex with animals or SATANN will convince you to do sex with minors or to eat an member of your body in an soap dish... man... this site is absolutely cancerous and devastating. Sad. Real sad. What the moderation do about it? Nothing... an atom.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ajr15
1 review
10 helpful votes
August 25th, 2018

I've used the site for maybe less than a year, and though it was pretty addictive making character profiles, overall it's not a great site. The demographic skews pretty young, and often they are more concerned about aesthetics and wish fulfillment/self-insertion than an interest in actually roleplaying with anyone.
On another note, despite the young users and how it's supposedly not a site for erotic roleplay, there are tons of users looking for exactly that. I cannot count how many times I've seen BDSM or DDLG themed profiles on this site. I've even seen a particular user looking for outright pedophilia and rape-themed roleplays, yet all three times I've attempted to report this person, nothing was done about it. The creators of the site are too busy skimming profiles for particular words that they miss many nefarious users that stay under the radar just by not using those words. And that's literally all they do; their intentions are clear as day, but because they don't use words the site owners have deemed inappropriate, they're free to seek erotic roleplays with the minors that make up most of the site's userbase.

UPDATE: Seems like the moderators aren't even worried about certain words being used in profiles anymore and I've also seen someone with a gif of a woman wearing a buttplug on their profile lol. I don't know what the top critical review is going on about, this site still does a terrible job at its so-called "censorship."

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension or converted from reviews due to lack of content.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Roleplay.me staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Roleplay.me?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Roleplay.me?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business