Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Rhino Camera

Rhino Camera reviews

4,432 reviews

4,432 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

gordanar1
Gordana R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/18/17
ordered my Nikon d7200 from this website. Good competitive prices, original products, well packaged. Only downside is long delivery time (in my case 3weeks) due to DHL economy shipping, didn't get the option for express shipping which would have been nice to have had.
josb7
Jos B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/17/17
Van de bestelling tot de levering goedop de hoogte gehouden.
Net afgeleverd, zeer tevreden met de lens!
Groet, José
wimv8
Wim v.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/17
Bestellen ging goed en snel, na info gekregen te hebben via de chat over levertijden e.d. Nu wachten op de levering. Ben benieuwd...
hk36
H K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/17
Makkelijk bestellen via overzichtelijke website. Tevreden over de geleverde lens, die goed verpakt aan kwam. Wel was de levertijd langer dan aangegeven en is de zending niet te volgen, wat bij een dure aankoop wel vervelend kan zijn. Contact hierover via de mail is door Rhinocamera snel beantwoord. Volgens Rhinocamera heb ik de lens uiteindelijk via exprespost gekregen.
ryana78
Ryan A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/17
Not possible to pay directly via the website with Maestro while the website say i can.
Package was ordered 10/11 and arrived 24/11 !!! Very very late, not cool.
Communication with Michael via e-mail was fast but to solve the problem they waited (to long) until i really insisted them to track the package.
kathleenb173
Kathleen B.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/5/17
Onduidelijk over levertijd, het is ongeveer (2) weken levertijd naar Nederland houdt hier rekening mee. Bij aankomst van het pakket bleek er een (USM lens) in plaatst van een (STM lens) in te zitten wat niet zo'n heel groot probleem is aangezien ik de camera voor fotografie gebruik en minder voor video.
Er zat een batterij in de camera waarschijnlijk om te testen of alles goed in orde is. Voor de rest zat alles in de originele verpakking.

De klantenservice is goed, soms onduidelijk over stand van zaken ik denk dat ze de klant een veiliger gevoel moeten geven aangezien het om een redelijk groot bedrag gaat.

Ook mag de bestelling beter verpakt worden, ik ontving de originele doos met bubbelplastic er omheen en flink wat tape opzich niet slecht maar ik zou met dit soort producten zelf een doos in doos gebruikt hebben wat niet veel extra zou kosten.

Eindstand: Ik vond het niet helemaal een geruststellende online aankoop door omstandigheden zoals boven vermeld, alles is uiteindelijk goed gekomen!, ik heb verder niets vermeld over de verkeerde lens, ik ben al blij dat ik de camera heb mogen ontvangen incl de 18-135mm USM lens die grandioos is.
ioannisk9
Ioannis K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17
Rhinocamera.nl looks very professional and reliable site and company. Of course this must be proven within the time of purchase and delivery of the products and after service period !

The delivery time took far to long !
antonb56
Anton B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/17
als jullie zulke concurrerende prijzen houden komt het allemaal goed. Overigens hebben we net besteld en moeten we wachten of het allemaal goed komt.En het is allemaal goed gekomen, behoorlijk snel en na een klein probleempje met de tas was dat ook snel opgelost.
We hebben later zelfs de tas gratis gekregen vanwege de vertraging (had niet gehoeven,maar toch!).
Dus over het geheel zeer tevreden over levering, het product en de service.
deb9
De B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/17
Prima webshop met zeer interessante prijzen.
Communicatie met klantendienst is optimaal.
Had wel 25 euro betaald voor expres levering en heb meer dan een week moeten wachten op mijn nieuwe lens. Blijkbaar is hier iets mis gelopen en zou mijn 25 euro terugbetaald worden.
Verder was alles tip top in orde!
simonp88
Simon P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/14/17
De prijs van de GH5 met geen ojectief was unbeated. Dank U!
But the communication was a little bit confused.
frankb129
Frank B.
9 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/12/17
I would have liked for the packaging to be a bit more rugged, the camera came in it's own box with a plastic wrapper around it.
I would like an invoice with the purchase, preferably a PDF by email.
janv58
Jan V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/7/17
Ik kon op eerste plaats BTW niet in orde krijgen. na enkele mails en discussie werd de prijs aangepast maar toen bleek factuur nog fout. ondertussen rechtgezet.

Alleen is na bijna een maand de betaling via mijn credit card nog steeds niet rechtgezet.

matige tot slechte service en vooral zeer onduidelijke communicatie
steefs
Steef S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/17
Good company, i had bought an objective in the past but i didnt received it. They helped me out with this problem, they solved the problem for me. Customer satisfaction 100%
josephg138
joseph g.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/3/17
Most of the products are cheaper, but not all. Delivery within 1 week, somewhat strangely wrapped package.
luciaank
Luciaan K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/27/17
De aankoop verliep vlot. Ik hoop op een snelle en complete levering, zodat de aankoop 5 sterren kan krijgen.
samm273
Sam M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/27/17
The SD card was missing in my packaging. Immediately, i mail to the support and the SD card was sent 2 weeks after receiving my packaging.
Now my order is completed.
frankv57
Frank V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/17
This is my second DSLR ever, also the second one that i have bought with RhinoCamera. The last order was delivered so quickly, priced so competitive and all-around handled so well, that without a doubt i am certain this order will also go perfectly well
jerih7
Jeri H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/20/17
short communications lines
good information about delivery times en good packages
price is a good argument
simonv19
Simon V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/17
One note: IDEAL was not available for my primary bank account at ASN bank. Shipping experience was unusual, but I welcome new experiences. Great little camera and kind service!
mh176
M H.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/5/17
eglobal central biedt de lens aan voor €599.99. Dit is goedkoper dan bij Rhinocamera. U garandeert de laagste prijs.
peterd199
Peter D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/1/17
I bought a Canon 5D MkII bundle including a 24-105 mm and a camera bag. Strangely enough te camera with lens do not fit in the bag!!
ljj9
LJ J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/17
I bought 2 camera's and a lens on Rhinocamera. No problems what soever. Much cheaper then in my country The Netherlands.

Takes a long time to get your stuff, but you also get good email help.
haroldv11
Harold V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/25/17
Manual was a copy. I expected a genuine Nikon manual.
Camera is default set to HongKong area. Looks like grey import. Should have been pointed out on the website.

Price is good.
steefs1
Steef S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/17
it is the second time that i have ordered at Rhinocamera. The first time i ordered the Canon 24-105MM type 2, and the delivery went very fast and i had paid an good price for it!
frankr176
Frank R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/17
If you are not interesting in one day shopping/delivering then Rhino Camera has often the best deal.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Rhino Camera staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Rhino Camera

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
Rhino Camera?
Post Review