Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    RentersHotline.ca

Corporate Values

Overview

RentersHotline.ca has a consumer rating of 2.6 stars from 5 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. RentersHotline.ca also ranks 36th among Apartment Rental sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    0
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends
How would you rate RentersHotline.ca?
Top Positive Review

“Awesome service, rented my apartment fast!”

Steve S.
5/7/18

Renters Hotline rented my apartment fast, and for free! No complaints, easy to use, and best of all, didnt cost me anything to find a renter!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Our ad expired 10 years ago and it is still there”

S M.
4/18/17

We sold our units 10 years ago and the ad is still up. I keep getting enquiries and will probably get more because the prices 10 years ago are really good compared to today! I've asked the website to remove it multiple times but nobody responds. I will see if I can review them on Google too to warn people!

See critical reviews

Reviews (5)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

steves634
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 7th, 2018
Renters Hotline rented my apartment fast, and for free! No complaints, easy to use, and best of all, didnt cost me anything to find a renter!

Tip for consumers: Free service

sm1038
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 18th, 2017
We sold our units 10 years ago and the ad is still up. I keep getting enquiries and will probably get more because the prices 10 years ago are really good compared to today! I've asked the website to remove it multiple times but nobody responds. I will see if I can review them on Google too to warn people!
aarona63
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 10th, 2017
Renters Hotline is FREE It doesnt cost me anything to post my properties for rent. Ive been using them for a few years now to advertise my apartment, and every time I get more leads from this website than any other service I use.

Theres lots of help online, and Ive never had issues updating my listing. Renters Hotline is a great rental resource for anyone looking to post their rental availability or find rental accommodation. I would recommend them to anyone looking to rent their property fast!
dg53
1 review
5 helpful votes
March 10th, 2015
We placed an rental ad on this site 5 years ago. I removed it... it reappeared. I removed again... it was relisted as current. I no longer can login to access the account. I have written to them 3 times asking them to remove the ad. We don't even own the property anymore and still receive calls.

DO NOT USE this site... I conclude they are simply filling listings to try and sell advertising.
angelas14
1 review
8 helpful votes
May 5th, 2011
I listed an apartment for sale on this site. When we sold the house the apartment was attached to I forgot all about the listing because I wasn't getting phone calls about it. I have emailed the owner for over 3 months now and was told that the add would be taken down as I no longer even own the phone number! I was told that it had been taken down and over a month later we are STILL having the owners of the phone number complain about phone calls! I will never deal with this site again, and god forbid you forget your log in information and there is NO HELP on the other side.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the RentersHotline.ca staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Find & list your rental apartment & property effectively! Renters Hotline provides all the renters news and information to help you find the right rental for free!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about RentersHotline.ca?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about RentersHotline.ca?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business