We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Rally.org

Corporate Values

Overview

Rally.org has a consumer rating of 1.63 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Rally.org also ranks 23rd among Crowd Funding sites. The most common issues with Rally.org are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Rally.org?
Top Positive Review

“Rally.org is a great way to raise money for a cause...”

Mark O.
6/1/13

Rally.org is a great way to raise money for a cause or a non-profit. The site is essentially a crowd funding platform like Kickstarter so you post your cause or non-profit and then send it around and people contribute to it.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Most confusing site”

susan m.
7/27/20

Very NOT user friendly. Hard to get around. Actually impossible. I just spent over an hour logging in, finding my fundraising team and making a donation. Good marketing (LeBron James) but not a good product.

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

marko125
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
June 1st, 2013
Rally.org is a great way to raise money for a cause or a non-profit. The site is essentially a crowd funding platform like Kickstarter so you post your cause or non-profit and then send it around and people contribute to it.
susanm2038
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 27th, 2020
Very NOT user friendly. Hard to get around. Actually impossible. I just spent over an hour logging in, finding my fundraising team and making a donation. Good marketing (LeBron James) but not a good product.
laurac78
1 review
6 helpful votes
May 14th, 2015
I contacted support several times regarding my deposit and told switching over to a new system will take 4-5 business days, well... it's been over that and still no deposit. I'm not happy with Rally, and should have never switched from GoFundMe to Rally. NEVER AGAIN!
lizm172
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 10th, 2019
We have nearly $2000 sitting with Rally.org for quite a long time. They have yet to make a deposit into our bank account. They no longer have customer service representatives that you can talk to, and they require an email for any communication. Well good luck with that, I have sent 3 emails and have never received a response. They claim they will contact you within 1-2 business days, it is now going on 2 Weeks.
scotta191
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 19th, 2019
They are barely in business as near as I can tell. We used them for a couple of years with no issue but now there is zero support, we are getting fraudelent charges against old campaigns and no one at Rally does anything about it. This is far more trouble than added value.
jasmineg26
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 4th, 2016
I setup a fund raising site with them for my education and my family all contributed to the fund and I was told it would take 3 days to process and after 3 days it says funds are available and when initiated withdrawal it says it should be in my accounts within 3-5 business day and now it has been more than 7 business days and no money in my account. This is pure robbery! Don't use them.
trenai
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 22nd, 2016
They didn't deposit any money and took all the money in my account. They are thieves. Nobody must use them
sa12529
1 review
6 helpful votes
July 1st, 2015
Five months and I haven't received the money I personally donated to see if this site was honest. I get excuses. I now have attempt three times to withdraw the $91.80 they owe me out of the $100 of my own money I donated to my own fund raising site on this Rally.org.

I can only be thankful it's not more and from other honest giving people.

This Rally.org so called fund raising site can be banned by the different browsers with enough complaints. Not to mention the statute can be named fraud, misrepresentation or deception depending upon the state. There is also claims court that can be filed along with consumer complaints with the state attorney general.

It's really sad and sick that people think if they can get away with something that makes it okay, legal and not a crime.

Q&A (2)

Answer:

Five months and I haven't received the money I personally donated to see if this site was honest. I get excuses. I now have attempt three times to withdraw the $91.80 they owe me out of the $100 of my own money I donated to my own fund raising site on this Rally.org. I can only be thankful it's not more and from other honest giving people. This Rally.org so called fund raising site can be banned by the different browsers with enough complaints. Not to mention the statute can be named fraud, misrepresentation or deception depending upon the state. There is also claims court that can be filed along with consumer complaints with the state attorney general. It's really sad and sick that people think if they can get away with something that makes it okay, legal and not a crime.

By S A.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Rally.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Crowd funding platform for causes, non-profits and organizations.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Rally.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.6
8 reviews
Have a question about Rally.org?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business