We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Putlocker.is

Corporate Values

Overview

Putlocker.is has a consumer rating of 3.25 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Putlocker.is also ranks 9th among Movie sites.

  • Value
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Putlocker.is?
Top Positive Review

“Love this site!”

carrie c.
8/20/16

I've never had any issues at all watching TV shows on this site. I use Firefox with an adblocker plus several other privacy add-ons and have had no issues at all on Putlocker. Live streams perfectly and I've never had to sign up or register for anything. I think the people who are complaining are obvious shills for the MPAA. Just be smart and safe, don't download anything, live stream only and make sure you're on the right site and not a mirror site.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Trash and full of pop up porn”

Donna B.
6/28/20

You have to be pretty desperate to use this site, and I get it, sometimes you just HAVE to watch that movie or series and you will do anything to see it ASAP! But beware of this site. Full of questionable popups and scammers; I would be concerned about viruses also. A quick look at the address bar will sometimes show Russian looking characters. Every time you click on what seems to be a "start" button, a questionable window will appear--sometimes blaring sirens with a voice, "urgent! Your computer has been infected with a virus. Call This number immediately , , , " LOL. Just shut down your computer and pray someone invents a computer condom for sites like this. Avoid for your own good.

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

bp22
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
July 25th, 2016
It does have ads that try to trick you, but to get free movies it is only natural to see this kind of thing. The site works as long as you keep closing the new ads when you click a link.
carriec3
11 reviews
54 helpful votes
August 20th, 2016
I've never had any issues at all watching TV shows on this site. I use Firefox with an adblocker plus several other privacy add-ons and have had no issues at all on Putlocker. Live streams perfectly and I've never had to sign up or register for anything. I think the people who are complaining are obvious shills for the MPAA. Just be smart and safe, don't download anything, live stream only and make sure you're on the right site and not a mirror site.
edwardd20
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
July 16th, 2015
I've watched quite a few shows on putlocker.is. I've accidently tried putlocker.com, and it seemed scammy. Putlocker.is has LOT'S of content. I've binge-watched Walking Dead, True Blood, Game of Thrones and several movies. Each time you click to search or open a video, a pop-up comes in a new tab, but if you just close the tab, you can get back to your content. Sometimes you might have to close a couple of tabs, but then you can watch your content commercial free. I'd rather close a couple tabs then watch or scan through commercials. Plus, if you expand the video to full screen you can pause or skip around the video and not have to deal with pop-ups. I have not had any problem with malware or viruses, but I don't click on anything in the pop-ups and I advise against it. My anti-virus software is Avast, and it has blocked the content from a few pop-ups, but just close the tab quickly and move on with watching your shows. My only complaint is that the content is not high-def, and the very recently released or now-playing-at-theater movies vary in quality. Just wait a while until better definition versions become available. I have tried other "free" steaming sites, but they have requested personal info/credit card info, so I haven't bothered with them when I can go to putlocker.is and watch it safely and for free.
donnab1113
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 28th, 2020
You have to be pretty desperate to use this site, and I get it, sometimes you just HAVE to watch that movie or series and you will do anything to see it ASAP! But beware of this site. Full of questionable popups and scammers; I would be concerned about viruses also. A quick look at the address bar will sometimes show Russian looking characters. Every time you click on what seems to be a "start" button, a questionable window will appear--sometimes blaring sirens with a voice, "urgent! Your computer has been infected with a virus. Call This number immediately , , , " LOL. Just shut down your computer and pray someone invents a computer condom for sites like this. Avoid for your own good.
shehbaazj
1 review
6 helpful votes
October 17th, 2015
I DONT KNOW WHAT HAPPENED TO PUTLOCKER.IS SITE....OFF LATE THEY HAVE REMOVED SUBTITLES IN EVERY MOVIE.....ITS DIFFICULT TO CATCH AMERICAN ACCENT SO SUBTITLES IN ENGLISH WAS A VERY GOOD OPTION WHICH IS NOW REMOVED FROM EVERY MOVIE...I URGE PUTLOCKER.IS TEAM TO ADD SUBTITLES ON EVERY MOVIE SO IT WOULD BE EASY TO UNDERSTAND ...THAN YOU
staceyg12
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 7th, 2015
please keep up the good work!and start putting the movies out sooner thanks
emilioj2
1 review
5 helpful votes
March 18th, 2016
Any site that claims free movies and THEN wants your credit card number is one that is telling you" i am going to take your money" If they are "free" why would they need your cc number? They get plenty of monies from all the trash ads and pop ups they allow.
1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Q&A (3)

Answer:

You have to understand that the people at putlocker would have to put in subtitles manually and since they upload so many movies every day it would be very difficult for them to do so. More so in different languages they cannot afford people who know different languages to do subtitles since those people aren't widely available and have better jobs as translators in real life. They are probably already understaffed and have their own families to take care of. They simply do not have to time to put them in.

By Dovy N.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Putlocker.is staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Putlocker - Watch Movies Online Free. Watch your favorite movies online free on Putlocker. Discover thousands of latest movies online

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Putlocker.is?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Putlocker.is?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business