Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Power Plus

Power Plus reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
Room 1013, DongMing Building, No.284 MinKang Road, LongHua District
ShenZhen, Guangdong 518131, China
service@Power-Plus.co.uk

8 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
1
Quality
2

All Reviews

martinb122
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/17
It came earlier than the predicted delivery date. It lasts over three hours without charging it. I bought this for my HP Pavillion G6 because my old origninal HP battery was not even lasting 10 minutes without me having to plug it in. As I looked for a new one, I came across this one. I saw the price and clicked on it. Then I looked at the reviews. the Majority of them were good, so I ordered this battery. I have had it for a month now and It works better than the origninal. I would recommend it to anyone. I will certaintly buy this again when I need a new battery.

Tip for consumers: Bad communication, any question just email :service@power-plus.co.uk ,OK, accept it, very very very very cost-effective price!! and good quality , power plus.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
martinf59
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/7/17
I ordered the laptop battery and it was well packed and got delivered on time. The product is good and the service provided has been excellent. Jane from customer service responded to my query and provided tracking for my shipment and ensured that the product was delivered on time as promised.
anthead1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/17
Very pleased with the price of the product and the speed of delivery. Would highly reccomend and will use again in the future.
iveb
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/9/16
WARNING-WARNING-WARNING-WARNING
What ever you do, Dont order from this Company you will never get your goods. They are based in China not a U.K. company. Dont be fooled by UK web site, e-mail or postal address.
If you have paid by Paypal claim your money back now!!!!!
georged65
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/16
The laptop battery I ordered from Power-plus.co.uk (BOHUI Technology Co. Ltd, China) did not fit my machine, although their website advertised that it was suitable.
Very difficult communicating with them, very poor English and only one sentence answers to SOME of my queries.
They wanted more postage for a replacement (their mistake) and for me to help find a new customer for the incorrectly sent item!
I would not use this company again.
chriss360
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/17/16
UPDATE :"I may have been a bit hasty with my earlier offering below. The battery arrived as ordered, albeit it took about 3 weeks. It was delivered to a neighbour and card left which was fine. The parcel was forwarded from The Cargo Centre at Jersey Airport, St Peter, Jersey. If you're prepared to be patient and wait for it to come all the way from China then this company are probably ok. Have yet to fully try out the battery though".

I ordered a laptop battery online from power-plus.co.uk 10 days ago. I've had nothing at all in the way of receipt and confirmation of the order even though payment was made through Paypal at the point of ordering.
The site said the battery was in stock at the company's warehouse at Heathrow but I'm still waiting for delivery. After reading the postings here I have a horrid feeling I'm going to be disappointed. I'll let you know.
benh83
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/14/16
I ordered a laptop battery, very cheap, no indication of arrival time. It seems to have been a direct order from China via PayPal. After 2 weeks I felt impatient and wrote a Q here. Next day it arrived. I charged it fully before use, it works fine, excellent deal!
pedrl
1 review
10 helpful votes
12/3/15
COMPANY NAME AND ADDRESS PROVIDED BY PAYPAL :-

BOHUI TECHNOLOGY CO.,LIMITED, Room 1013 ,DongMing Building, No.284 MinKang Road ,LongHua District, ShenZhen, Guangdong Province 518131 China.

Website states warehouse at 7 Trident Way, SOUTHALL, UB2 5LF, UK. Payment ended up with BOHUI TECHNOLOGY in China. Battery took ages to arrive. Connected it to the laptop, battery ran down and would not charge even to 1%. Contacted the "company"?? and was asked to send photos of the batteries (my old and the 1 they sent). I refused and stated i wanted a "no quibble refund as per the statement on the website. Haven't heard from them since. Had to lodge a complaint for refund with Paypal.

Tip for consumers: AVOID!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

send email them : service@power-plus.co.uk

By Martin B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Power Plus staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Power Plus

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Power Plus?
Post Review