We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    PlantedTank.net

Corporate Values

Overview

PlantedTank.net has a consumer rating of 1.5 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. PlantedTank.net also ranks 20th among Aquariums sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate PlantedTank.net?
Top Positive Review

“This is another informative site about aquariums. This...”

Sandra H.
5/22/13

This is another informative site about aquariums. This site has good advice about aquatic plants and fish.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Banned for referencing a phone call to an Indian call center.”

Marty l.
4/14/20

This one mod on the site picks fights with random people and banned them. I was banned for life referencing an call to an Indian call center saying a UPS was not allowed for any aquarium equipment including an air pump. I do not know if the site owners know about him or why he is allowed to continue doing this.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

sandrah13
9 reviews
11 helpful votes
May 22nd, 2013
This is another informative site about aquariums. This site has good advice about aquatic plants and fish.
martyl91
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 14th, 2020
This one mod on the site picks fights with random people and banned them.
I was banned for life referencing an call to an Indian call center saying a UPS was not allowed for any aquarium equipment including an air pump.

I do not know if the site owners know about him or why he is allowed to continue doing this.
johns718
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
July 17th, 2014
There is a mod on there named somewhatshocked. they are on a power trip and ban anyone that stands up against criticism and calling him out for being wrong. He will stalk any site you link across any page and look for dumb reasons to ban.

I am a paying customer, they charged me double and this guy banned me a week later and it never told me why or have an idea. Good site for information but DO NOT pay them or talk to this guy. He will take your money and kick you out. 5 of my friends were banned for calling him out.
marcassc
13 reviews
47 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2015
The site is run by an oppressive person that likes to block people for no reason. It's important we unite to keep such people out of positions that can keep us from being free from such abuse.
ta5058
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 4th, 2015
Received a nasty message from one of the Moderators, somewhatshocked, and received a ban because I questioned his tone and asked to speak to an Administrator because I believe the mod was overstepping their bounds and holding their power over your head when you ask for them to explain or apologize for being rude. If you Google that users name you will see countless posts on other forums of others banned by this mod or felt that they needed to leave for wrong doing by the forum. I've been a member for almost 10 years and this new guy feels the need to go on power trips and ban people for saying that he needs to watch how he talks to people.
forkinyourf
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 29th, 2015
Can't register to post questions on the forum.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the PlantedTank.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Planted Tank and Aquarium discussion forum.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about PlantedTank.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about PlantedTank.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business