Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of PINCHme

PINCHme reviews

Is this your business?
127 reviews
611 Broadway
New York, NY 10012
Tel: 1272211877815

127 Reviews From Our Community

Service
7
Value
6
Shipping
5
Returns
4
Quality
6

All Reviews

sarahr303
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/19

i decided to write this review after reading the most recent one claiming it's a scam, because it's really not! i've only been a member since the beginning of december 2018 and have won a $250 gift card a few times, a huge perfume sample set from sephora, plus the boxes i get for having 3,000+ points every week, all thanks to the QWIZme surveys. they take no more than 20 minutes to do - typically 10-15 minutes, sometimes not more than 5. i can rack up 1,000+ points a day in just a couple hours of my time. it's very unfortunate that other people aren't having the same kind of experience with PINCHme and the QWIZme surveys that i have but oh well, more opportunities to win $250-500 and exclusive beauty products for me. :-) i also uploaded a screenshot of my giftly account to prove that PINCHme does indeed reward you handsomely for participating in enough surveys.

stefannief
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/10/19

PINCHME is some BS! Don't fall for those "5" star reviews because those b*tches are fake as hell too! I spent 15 hours of one week taking surveys to get the 300 token box! As soon as I got 225 tokens, they stopped crediting me for surveys I absolutely COMPLETED!!! And their customer service SUCKS! They pick an choose what emails they want to respond to! The "Quiz Me" for samples is a straight up scam! If you look at where it says the people who won for the most tokens earned for the week, you will see that one person earned 8,000 tokens for that week!!! Thats straight up BS because the math doesn't even add up for that! For an hour long survey you get 100 tokens! So basicly that person had to be doing surveys for 80 hours that week! REALLY??? How is that person qualifying for ALL those surveys and I can barely qualify for 6 50 token surveys (3 of those I never got credit for)! AND what is the 150 token "mystery" box?? I had enough tokens for at least that, but that's just BS too! Plus they are getting paid for the surveys we do!!! So are the samples really "free"??? And as far as sample Tuesday, they barely ever have any samples for me maybe one every few months, and I do the sample reviews! When I first signed up a few years ago Pinch me seemed much more legit but not anymore! And please don't fall for those fake ass 5 star reviews, they were probably posted by the pinchme member doing surveys 80 hours a week!!!

amye99
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/9/19

I had belonged to Pinchme since they first started- They used to be great-Now they are scamming surveys and making tons of money from all the people taking them- Every survey pays cash and it is all going to Pinchme- People can join these survey sites themselves and keep the money they make themselves! I have not taken any surveys and rarely receive Pinchme boxes,anymore and when I do they are only two samples. They get these samples for free from the companies and the advertisers pay them. If you don't take surveys- you don't get samples. They are double-dipping all the way to the bank! Stop taking their surveys! They are robbing you!

tangelab
6 reviews
9 helpful votes
12/31/18

Not liking this site anymore,since they change things around I don't get any more samples,plus I also lost two boxes as well.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
angelicap14
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/30/18

You don't always qualify for a sample box, more often not. I tried the qwizme portion to get guaranteed samples and received an email confirming it would be sent in 2-3 weeks. After a month and a half I emailed them asking if it was still being sent as I had not received anything. Their response was a tracking number telling me it was sent on one day to contact USPS. After tracking it said USPS was still awaiting the item. I emailed back with a screenshot of the tracking showing that USPS never received it and was told it's out of their hands that I need to contact USPS because it left their facility on a different day than what they told me in their original email with tracking information. I know this is just free samples but the customer service was ridiculous.

chelseat21
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/18

I have been a pinchme member for about a year now and I recently decided to dedicate a little time to playing QWIZme. I took probably 15 over the course of a week and I won a deluxe pinchme box. When it arrived it had full sized products in it and I even got a cool pinchme shirt! They even sent some of those spicy skittles and I can't get enough of them - I have to buy them every time I come across them now. I'm so glad they sent me some great things I probably never would have thought to try.

margaretr169
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/18

I have been a member of multiple sample sites over the years and none can even come close to comparing to PINCHme. They have their awesome Sample Tuesday's - I almost always get a box (AND I DON'T TAKE THOSE SURVEYS!) When I do get passed over it's no big deal, my mom always said to share and I know everyone deserves a chance to try some of these awesome products. They have helped me find so many new, amazing, products for my whole family to try! Even my pets! I love writing reviews and I'm so happy they give consumers a platform for their voice to be heard. - Margaret in West Virginia

veronicat50
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/18

I've been a member of PINCHme for two years now and I absolutely love their service! There are so many cool new products that I have learned about from them - including my now favorite hair care line! I always try and log in at 12 PM EDT on Sample Tuesday's to see if I am eligible for samples. Of course, I might not be matched every month but it's still so much fun trying! The plus side is, they now have QWIZme so if you don't get samples on Sample Tuesday you can always take a few surveys and earn a box each week! It's so nice to see a company living up to their claims and providing free items just for honest feedback. 10/10 do recommend!

maryj672
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/18

The samples are FREE!! They don't ask for a credit card and there is no shipping cost. They only ask for you to take the time to leave your HONEST feedback. They do have other ways to score some samples but they are just optional. Even if I don't always qualify it is still a great way to learn about new products. It's pretty cool to try new things!

yevgeniyak
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/21/18

I am not sure if people on here know how PinchMe really works.

You get to grab/pick samples every other Tuesday or so, you get an email notification a day or two before. Those samples run out pretty fast, so if you don't log in to claim them fast, they will disappear. I've been getting awesome samples every month, like a tiny Birthday gift that I completely forget about until it arrives (hair masks, mini deodorant, dog treats, soap, granola bars etc.) It literally requires a click that is timed right.

You do not have to complete surveys like ever, unless you are rating an already received sample or want even more stuff and guaranteed samples. Each survey enters you in a lottery to win a big prize. If you complete a lot of surveys, you get a big box full of samples, some full sized stuff. IT IS NOT REQUIRED.

There is nothing shady about it. Companies do it for customer reviews and marketing, that costs them millions anyways. What does a tiny soap or deodorant sent to couple reviewers cost them?

If you use it correctly, pinch me is a great resource. Nothing full-sized and worth of hundreds of dollars just going drop on your lap...Unless you win a lottery at pinch me :)

nunyab59
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/11/18

First of all, ignore the negative reviews. You're NOT required to take surveys in order to get a box (and any dumbass who says otherwise should be ignored on anything they say since it's clear that they fail at reading and at life in general). And yes, you may be passed over for samples if you don't fit the demographic and/or aren't active on PinchME. See, the premise of PINCHME is to provide samples to users in exchange for feedback. If you don't provide feedback, of course you won't get anymore samples. If you only log into get samples, of course you won't be considered active. If you want to be a freeloader, there are plenty of companies that'll do that for you. If you want a PinchME box, be prepared to actually put in effort (gasp!).

javaughnl
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/27/18

I am confused as to why I see so many bad reviews about Pinchme. I signed up 6 months ago and as long as I actually review the samples and give my feedback like we're all asked to do, I keep receiving samples. If you don't put in the effort why should they send you any samples? That's how companies know if their products will be well received or if they should remove it from the market. Don't expect your mailbox to be jam-packed with samples every day, but if you do the required reviews on their site and share on social media, you WILL receive samples.

kristinw37
5 reviews
26 helpful votes
10/15/18

Like other reviewers have said, you are approved for a survey, finish it, (they get the info they are after) only to be told at the end that I didn't qualify. That reeks of fraud to me and blatant information theft. Don't get me started on the incessant emails and phone calls. You can keep the boxes. It isn't worth it. Not at all.

devina19
1 review
11 helpful votes
9/28/18

The surveys ruined pinch me... nobody has time to be taking these surveys literally ALL day ALL week ALL hours of the day. They make it impossible to even get the points because 99.9% of the surveys you can't even finish them to begin with. So many things changed with this site for the worst... take my advice and don't do it to yourself. You are welcome.

randomr8
Random r.
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/23/18

At the beginning I was receiving 3-5 samples completely free of charge. After about 3 boxes I was unable to even get any samples. I tried to get the free samples every time they were restocked, but only managed to get 1 every one and a while. Now you can buy boxes and subscriptions and take surveys to earn points which gets boxes. You still are considered eligible for free boxes but now it's a price of hours wasted on surveys that half way though say you aren't qualified and wasted your time . To fix this I ended up creating a new account to see if the same thing would happen. Again my first box was 3-5 samples , and then never again did I get a sample. Overall very cool when they first started but now the popularity has caused it so many can not even get samples.

laurenp97
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/21/18

I thought this the website was legit. It says you must take surveys to qualify for a free sample box. I have taken at least eight surveys and as I was near the end they all continue to say that I was not qualified. This is stupid, this is a scam. It's a waste of time. I even checked out the pinch me YouTube video. After watching it I thought it was pretty cool and legit. But I was wrong, do not waste your time!

mariap302
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/18/18

Its a scam and the people saying its not must work there. Ive never met anyone who has received any samples from this site. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR INFO!!!!!!

sh196
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/15/18

Wft?! Every time I do a survey that they said I qualified for, I get to the end of the survey and don't qualify?? BS. I'm out.

michellel382
1 review
10 helpful votes
9/1/18

I made the 300 tokens via surveys to get a box but I don't see anywhere on the site where I can redeem them.

aleciaf1
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/20/18

Amazing that no one talks about how invasive the QwizMe surveys are. First question is your ethnicity. Second question is your income. People are really OK with sending this very personal information into the Great Computer in the Sky that shares everything and never forgets?

As for the PinchMe sample boxes, you can get them without filling in the QwizMe surveys. The boxes have become more frequent lately. Some time ago, before the days of QwizMe, there was a long period in which no one seemed to ever qualify for a sample box.

eman2
1 review
10 helpful votes
8/18/18

I used to check pinchme once a month to try new products (small samples by the way) No big deal just log in a maybe grab 2 or 3. Then they changed it where you have to use QwizME to get qualified for sample boxes. Well I thought it could be a neat idea, I was wrong I spent days taking surveys, I mean days and hours I will never get back. I made it to just over 1000 points for the deluxe box, well when it came it only had like 4 band aids, 6 ricolas, a tiny deodorant, a scrub sponge, a hair mask single sample pack and a quinioa side dish, that guess what I already got free to sample at Walmart.....I would say do not waste your time it will take 100 hours to get 3.00 worth of stuff. You can also get the same freebies elsewhere without it taking 400 hours of surveys. Yes they will also disqualify you after your are 45 mins in so I will no longer be using this site. I have also emailed them about the issues with the surveys and they do not care/will not help.

margaretb253
1 review
10 helpful votes
8/17/18

Don't do the quizme surveys for points because I have had nothing but trouble. You get all the way to the end with the survey and they tell you you don't qualify. They have your info and you get no points. I'm done.I'm not falling for that again.

petv
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
8/16/18

What got me to quit pinchme was a couple of surveys. Took almost 30 minutes to answer all the questions on the product (where buy, when how etc). Just as it was about to end it said I do not qualify. WHAT! I took the whole darn survey and then they did not want to award the points. I complained 2ce to pinchme. They gave me a standard general answer. They will NEVER award points if the survey company did not pay them and that is all they will do. I understand I do not qualify for all the surveys but not when it takes 30 minutes. They do not support their survey takers at all it seems. They just want their fees. And lately their sample boxes have gotten less and less products.

alicial63
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/16/18

Used to be a good (decent) sample site with actual samples you'd want to try out but now you have to jump through hoops in order to hopefully, fingers crossed, qualify for a sample box. After filling out tons of surveys only to find out you're eligible for the same (LOL) free sample canvas photo or magazine discounts Etc. That you were before wasting your time. Lame samples that you can always find on your own anyway.
Also, there's been times when it said I finally qualified for a decent sample, added to cart and submitted, and umm I'm still waiting....It has been months, never got it.
It is clear it's a waste of time and they don't have their stuff together to run the site nor the program efficiently.

kimj156
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/9/18

They changed this site for the worst and now you have to do surveys in order to get samples. Sounds easy? Think again. They make it so complicated that you can't even complete one surgery. The time you take doing these surveys would take you all day or weeks in order to reach the amount they want you to get in order to get a pinch me box. You literally have to have all the time in the world, if you do this site is for you! But I don't have time for it, it's not worth it anymore.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I recently signed up on PINCHme and so far I'm happy. I had to answer a few questions (what products I like) but it took less than 10 minutes. I get some emails from them, like one every few days. I just delete them. I haven't got any from third parties. Today they released some of their free samples (they supposedly do every two weeks) and I got to order 4.

By Savannah F.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Don't Bother, It's free..But they never have samples to give out..They send out emails once in a while. of what they have.. Usually 3 samples.. But they never have anything good.. The samples usually run out immediately.. so you lucky to get anything..good program, but if your service is to give out free samples to try & you have none to give out...What's the point.. It was very Aggravating... I used the service for about 2 years I got about 1 sample a year... The best rewards program on the web is MyPoints.com you get points for reading email & for shopping online..over the past 15 years or so I have cashed in way over $1k points well worth it... Hope this helps..My Best..

By Paul S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Have done that exact dont matter,they are so in need of help on this site. They dont care.!!!

By Cindy L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

yes and i'm having the same problem that you are. Hopefully we can work together to resove this. Thanks! My Facebook is "https://www.facebook.com/michelle.lynn44" i'm really frustrated and customer service here isn't getting back to me. I've kept doing surveys and I'm almost to 1000 tokens. But I'm scaared that pinchme customer service will just send the 300 token box but i'm going for the 3000 token box. I guess we'll see what happens,

By Michelle L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You usually get a small tube of lotion.Enough for a weeks worth.That being said that's enough to make a review.

By Terry W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

In their FAQs: "Please note: PINCHme is based in the United States of America. We offer free shipping to all areas of the 48 contiguous states in America. Unfortunately we do not currently ship to Hawaii, Alaska, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands or Guam. We also do not ship to Canada or internationally. As such, individuals living in these areas cannot become a PINCHme member."

By Claire P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No, they can currently only ship to United States. In their FAQS: "Please note: PINCHme is based in the United States of America. We offer free shipping to all areas of the 48 contiguous states in America. Unfortunately we do not currently ship to Hawaii, Alaska, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands or Guam. We also do not ship to Canada or internationally. As such, individuals living in these areas cannot become a PINCHme member."

By Claire P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I've received many boxes on PinchMe. On questions like "what kind of snacks do you eat?" I don't just check the few I always have, I check all of the ones that I like or have had. I think it's better to check more answers because it looks like you are open to trying a wider variety of items. I'm honest on the brand ones though, I usually put that I buy certain brands and store brands depending on price.

By Claire P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

"PINCHme is based in the United States of America. We offer free shipping to all areas of the 48 contiguous states in America. Unfortunately we do not currently ship to Hawaii, Alaska, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands or Guam. We also do not ship to Canada or internationally. As such, individuals living in these areas cannot become a PINCHme member." - via FAQS on Pinchme.com

By Claire P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

if you qualify it takes 4-6 weeks

By Somer V.
Questions? Get answers from the PINCHme staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

8 Photos for PINCHme

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
PINCHme?
Post Review