Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Phrinck

Phrinck reviews

Is this your business?
12 reviews
SITE CLOSED

12 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

sandraf1
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/15/13

THIS SITE SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN. My credit card transaction detail links this site back to Shanghai, China. Site has no 800 customer support phone no. They email you worthless responses and never send you shipment reference tracking number saying product is being/has been shipped even though they have already withdrawn funds from your credit card. After 2 weeks I contacted my credit card company to dispute the purchase. Even if they do ship the DVD's I now understand the product is not reputable. This is a classic example of what President Obama was just discussing with President of China regarding bootleg Intellectual Property and how China is ripping us off in so many ways.

nikkig
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/16/11

I ordered two box sets from these people on 2/10/11. When I hadn't received it by 2/24/11 I sent them an email. They immediately responded with your order has been approved and is ready to ship, you will receive an email with tracking information shortly.Here it is 3/16/11 and Nada. Now they are ignoring my emails!!! They totally ripped me off!!!

michaeld12
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/11/11

I ordered the Star Trek Voyager complete series. I saw the ad on Facebook and figured it would be legit. Ha. The website offered 7-10 day shipping. What they don't tell you is that it takes 7-10 days for them to consider shipping it. The tracking number they provided took almost 2 weeks for it to show up in the USPS system. That's when I found out that the company was based in China. I also decided to do a little research and found out that Paramount has never released the complete series in a boxed set- they sell sets with all 7 seasons boxed separately. It took over a month and they took DAYS to give useless email responses. The DVDs all work and so far seem to be in English, but it was definitely not what I expected. What I got was the "complet" series with some case designed by someone who has just discovered the joys of Photoshop. They also have weird abbreviations that have nothing to do with the series (I think they started adding elements of other Star Trek franchises). The discs are put in cheap sleeves similar to those of wallet photo-holders, rubber-banded together. The worst part about it all is that I found all 7 seasons, individually grouped (the way they should have been) for pretty much the same price.
The only thing I can recommend in the way of this site is avoiding it. Save your money by spending more on the real thing. I will never, ever use this site again.

kathleeng
6 reviews
11 helpful votes
3/4/11

Phrinck three separate times in February--once asking why I never got a shipping confirmation and tracking number and then twice more asking for the status of my order. They replied on all occasions; however they told me the shipment was sent out on 2/14 and would take 8-10 business days, but the tracking number never showed up at usps.com. I waited the full 10 business days which was on 2/28 and then lodged a complaint with PayPal.
At that point it had been 29 days since my order. PayPal forwarded my complaint to Phrinck and on Wednesday, 3/2, they told me the order had been shipped. I checked the tracking number and it had indeed been shipped on 3l/1 from China. Today is 3l/4, and the order was hand-delivered by the post office. It took a complaint lodged with PayPal to get this company moving. The boxed set is factory sealed and not just discs copied from the TV. This was a nightmare experience. I'm just thankful that I received what I ordered. I really wouldn't recommend ordering from them. I never will again.

beautricem
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/3/11

After 6 weeks, I received my dvd set and a dvd skips, they told me to ship it back with a method with "tracking reference" this means "express mail" to "CHINA"! It will cost me 53$ to return a damaged product. no shipping refund. I am still fighting this. All their correspondence is with form e-mails, they do not have phone service. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

cherylt6
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/10/11

BUYER BEWARE! This company is out of China! I purchased an entire series of Stargate SG1 and it's obviously been re-recorded off VHS tapes! The quality is terrible and half of the disks won't even play on any DVD player. Phrinck Customer Service won't respond to my complaint either. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM www.Phrinck.com!

richardl8
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/5/11

DVDs took over four weeks to arrive from China -- when they arrived, I learned that they were Chinese bootleg DVDs. Their prices are TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE. Please realize that if you are purchasing from them, your order should come with an eye patch and a peg leg.

barbarae1
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/5/11

I ordered two sets of DVD's on Dec. 7, 2010. It took until Dec. 23, 2010 to receive them. Upon inspecting the contents of the crappy bubble package it was shipped in, one set of DVD's were busted up, cases were a mess with pieces in the bottom of the bubble packaging and the 8 DVD's were also so scratched and gouged they would not play. After repeated attempts to get them to replace them they have now blocked my e-mail. They are a terrible company to do business with and WILL NOT honor their guarantee!!!

sandraw5
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/2/11

Ordered Dexter DVDs on Jan.14..was billed $69.98 and told they would be delivered within 14 days. Contacted them and now am told DVDs are out of stock but should be ready to ship in 7-10 days..I'm thinking I'm out of $69.98...

rays3
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/25/11

Ordered the West Wing Box set on Jan. 5, with a bonus free dvd. On Jan. 18, no shipment, not even an order acknowledgment. I wrote to them via their site feedback. Received message on Jan. 19 that my order had been approved (what? I had paid via PayPal 14 days prior!) and I would receive an email when the order had shipped. On Jan. 25, having received no further email from them, I wrote to cancel the order and refund my money and initiated the non-delivered process with PayPal. As far as I am concerned, this is nothing but a foreign scam site. Might as well have sent my money to the Nigerian prince.....

markb18
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/31/10

I ordered the 6 year complete TV series DVD for HUSTLE
(couldn't get more than 4 years in the US)
Ordered it on Dec 23 and received it on Dec 30th. (cost $60)
I checked all episodes on all 18 DVDs.
1. excellent video and sound (no scratches on any dvd)
2. occasional episodes with Chinese characters at bottom I couldn't get rid of
3. some DVDs allow subtitle selection and most don't
....I'm satisfied with this mailing from them.....
Mark

chrisj9
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/27/10

ordered and 12 days later no package will not e-mail me back add said order by dec 20 get it for xmas i ordered on the 14 th it it now the 27 th and nothing no e-mail in 3 days no tracking # no nothing its a scam.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Is this a real, letigimate and trustworthy web site. It seems that the prices on their goods for sale are just too good to be true. I also found that I could not communicate with them by computer and they did not list a business phone or address. If you have any information, (good or bad) please let me know. Thanks for yur help.

By Jim W.
Questions? Get answers from the Phrinck staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Phrinck?
Post Review