Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Photon VPS

Photon VPS reviews

Is this your business?
2,053 reviews
Tel: 800-933-1517

2,053 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

jefferym24
Jeffery M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Always very helpful, especially Jimmy

Reason I rated uptime a 4 is due to unspecified intervals the old software going down and me not having a means to reboot it.

younisa1
YOUNIS A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I would like to inform that the Hard Disk capacity provided is very low as it's only 10GB and it would be fine if we can increase it at least to 20GB.

REGARDS...

aftaba9
Aftab A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I have been using the VPS service from other providers, but then now my Card is not acceptable there. So I moved to PhotonVPS as i heard a lot about it. Hope my service experience would also be good.

patrickh133
Patrick H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Great! But in the "How did you hear about us" - Why isn't there an option called "Us" - I got here my an email youu sent me ;)

michaelw452
Michael W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

If you first select Paypal as a payment option, but don't have it pre-configured for automated credit card payments, as opposed to bank transfers, then you're stuck with a pending status for the transaction instead of being able to cancel the Paypal transaction and come back to the site directly.

devins47
Devin S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I had to order this twice, because the first time I had a VPN on, and it classified it as Fraud. I understand why, and that isn't exactly an issue, just letting you know though.

mattl99
Matt L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Thanks for the quick & easy setup. I love everything about this experience. All though, greater disk storage would be great, as it seems to fall a bit short.

ce37
C E.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Beeing on holiday my IP address didn't match my country of residence. This trigerring a fraud flag. Support came with a buch of requirements.After submiting the documents and waited for a few hours I decided to try a competitor. l was up and running within an hour and a half. By which time I was still without a reply from Photonvps.

barbaram255
Barbara M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

We are an Italian Company and we open a new shop for the Usa and we have find a Great Hosting provider! Thanks!

donnyp13
Donny P.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

In general, this is the best and most reliable VPS service I have tried (and I have tested alot indeed). It's not so cheap but for this kind of service and very quick customer service, the price is worth it.

johand19
Johan D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I found the shop a bit confusing, yet I still decided to try out your services on an entry package befor I upgrade.

thomasw229
Thomas W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I am not a fraud, please allow me to use the U.S. VPN to login your website to make a purchase. thks.

michaelp506
Michael P.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Very polite customer support. Helped me out greatly when needed. Server uptime is pretty good as well. Price is awesome for what I am using. Overall 10/10

yvesm13
Yves M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

The cart could not display content (I am in China and a customer already). I simply choose to submit and pay

katring1
Katrin G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

My experience is: unique servers & services, wonderful, kind and so REALLY willing to help staff! Thanks!

nickl102
Nick L.
9 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

PhotonVPS is AMAZING! I came across them on LowEndTalk where I purchased their 1GB VPS in their Ashburn, VA location and I have been super impressed with the performance (very fast disk speeds, 3.3GHz cores, no io wait or steal), the fantastic network (I have a LEMP stack running and all of my websites load so fast), and the uptime has been great too! They also have great DDoS protection that comes free with all plans so it gives me some peace of mind knowing I have some protection against any attacks.

I'm very happy with my PhotonVPS purchase and I highly recommend them if you need a fast and stable KVM VPS.

susand356
SUSAN D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I had the pleasure of the excellent proactive support service from Ron and Mayra to deal with 2 tickets I put in, associated with additions of programs and upgrading the server soon after I ordered a server. Although there was this issue of the emails from Photon going into my Junk mail causing a lot of confusion on the support staff and me, the ownership behavior shown by Ron and Mayra were exemplary as the face of the organization to me as a small customer.

I give the product 4 stars because, there could have been an alert that the email from Photon, being new to me, could go into the Junk File. May be it was there, but I missed it. I did not think of it myself either!

douglasp35
Douglas P.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Yes ask us to confirm we have read your terms and conditions but it wasn't at all clear where to find them.

brandond60
Brandon D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Brilliant i have brought from here many times and the vps hosting has been even better than they say!

kink2
kin k.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Hope the online chat service can be 24 hours and response more quickly, expressly for the chinese online chat service!

dannys84
Danny S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

fraud system caused delay on my genuine email and my genuine paypal; had to jump through hoops to pass the checks as no sales staff on duty. not cool. terrible first impression of sales that's for sure. let's hope tech is better - that's why am here.

dzhaferm
Dzhafer M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I have had problems paying with my debit cards. I did use two debit cards from different banks, and the result was the same: the bank notified of succesful payment, however, at your side, no money arrived...

davidi41
David I.
19 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

You have the most wonderfully affordable options I\'ve ever seen, and the checkout isn\'t overcomplicated. I didn\'t feel overwhelmed in the least bit making my purchases.

janetd96
Janet D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I have used a vps from photon for the past couple of years and had practically zero issues, the one time a fault was experienced they were straight on it and very quickly resolved the issue. The odd ticket was raised to update rDNS and again the request was dealt with swiftly with no need to chase or play ping pong with support staff.

i am based in the uk so the latency has become an issue with one the applications hence the move, however i will always consider photon for future services 😊

johana27
Johan A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

After my order, everything went as they promised within 30 minutes my VPS was ready, and so far everything works perfect thanks
Regards Johan A.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Photon VPS staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Photon VPS?
Post Review