We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    PETA

Corporate Values

Overview

PETA has a consumer rating of 2.9 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. PETA also ranks 3rd among Animal Rights sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 50%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate PETA?
Top Positive Review

“Excellent”

Julia S.
8/14/19

This charity does a brilliant job raising awareness about animal suffering worldwide. I particularly appreciate the petitions, by which we can still support even if we are not able to donate to the very worthwhile campaigns. Good job PETA.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“*Eats hamburger while reading reviews*”

HUNTER S.
4/11/19

Alright so, I $#*!ing love eating burgers, uhh... I don't know what to say other than this thing is Absolute Sh*t and I would rather follow the KKK on Facebook than this.

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

julias218
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 14th, 2019
This charity does a brilliant job raising awareness about animal suffering worldwide.
I particularly appreciate the petitions, by which we can still support even if we are not able to donate to the very worthwhile campaigns.
Good job PETA.
juliew15
5 reviews
23 helpful votes
May 28th, 2013
They have had there issues over the years but they are the best site around. Many people cannot visit this site because of the graffic contents. But its real and they do a great job, also there store is great order anything from them and its shipped fast and good quality.
eddyt1
14 reviews
21 helpful votes
December 4th, 2012
Doing super important work. Not for the squeemish---but animal rights never is!

I support their mall as well.
ginnyd2
35 reviews
46 helpful votes
October 9th, 2016
PETA is an important organization that informs the public of the abuse of innocent animals. Animals should always have the same rights as all of us. But there are differences of opinion on what we consume. I'm not an animal rights fanatic or a strict vegetarian. But my heart goes out to the innocent animals that have no voice in how they're treated.
While PETA is well intentioned, they have mailed out dated material relating to incidents that were long ago brought to the public's attention. More importantly, they sometimes provide links that can be used to observe horrendous abuse such as clubbing dogs to death, skinning animals alive, etc. This is too extreme for most people as it's a sad reflection on mentally ill people, abusive for-profit industries, POLITICIANS that look the other way because they get donations, and pathetically poor cultures where there is very little government oversight into the suffering that animals endure while SKINNED ALIVE for their most precious body defense ~ their fur.
PETA doesn't need for the public to see this type of graphic abuse to get their point across. It's heart wrenching and brings tears to any normal person. PETA should also recognize that while a vegetarian diet might be beneficial, eating non vegetarian food is often beneficial. As a society, we need to think about forcing industries to allow these creatures that enable us to sustain ourselves to have more roaming freedom as a cost of doing business. We would probably consume less and be healthier. Another option is gene therapy so that the animals don't experience the sadness they can't express to the world as their lives and the lives of their loved ones get extinguished.
duked
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
July 9th, 2009
Not for the faint of heart or the humans who prefer to remain in denial about the animal industry. What I like about this website is that it has teeth and tells it like it is. Viva la Revolution!
debs368
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2020
Upset reptile owner tired of purchasing smelly, urine covered sick frozen making my reptiles suffer.
hunters73
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
April 11th, 2019
Alright so, I $#*!ing love eating burgers, uhh... I don't know what to say other than this thing is Absolute Sh*t and I would rather follow the KKK on Facebook than this.
randalls30
4 reviews
22 helpful votes
July 28th, 2019
The biggest scam organization that every ignorant unthinking sheep falls for. Murders more animals than any bloodsport or meat processing plant ever could dream of.
brittleyb
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2019
PETA kills healthy adoptable animals, and then tells us to go vegan and not use animals for entertainment! They can just stop acting like they care, because clearly they don't.
dennisw70
16 reviews
83 helpful votes
March 15th, 2017
Honest rating: 0%. Seriously? What kind of group that claims to love animals, puts 96% of the animals they recover, to death? This website is home to a whole horde of brain-washing idiots who honestly don't know when to shut the $#*! up.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the PETA staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Almost all of us grew up eating meat, wearing leather, and going to circuses and zoos. We never considered the impact of these actions on the animals involved. For whatever reason, you are now asking the question: Why should animals have rights? READ M...

How do I know I can trust these reviews about PETA?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about PETA?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business