Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Osumex

Osumex reviews

1 review
Suggest Category
Mpls, MN, US
Tel: 905-339-2686

1 Review From Our Community

All Reviews

3 reviews
14 helpful votes
• Updated review

I was charged 31.00 by this company, they keep telling me my refund will be less. And although they have confirmed they have their product back and restocked, I still have seen NO REFUND. And they are surprised that I am pissed.

Response from Richard S., Osumex Representative
First of all the customer was very untruthful and unreasonable! WILL NOT ADMIT TO OWN MISTAKE!
The $31.00 charge was for an Arsenic kit which costs $23.00 + S&H $8.00.
The error in this case was customer's and we are not expected to bear the cost of sending the kit to her and the cost of the card fee. We only refund the cost of the kit less a restocking charge. The reason we need to do this is to recover cost of 3rd party warehouse to take the kit back, add to inventory. We are charged for picking, handling and shipping. When an item is returned we are charged for receiving and restocking. Those are the costs involved with a return and in this instance through no fault of our own. Where the error is the company's we refund all. Accordingly we need to recover such fees and therefore a 20% ($4.60) restocking charge is not excessive. However, we have the discretion to impose the % and in this instance for such an obnoxious customer, we have decided to impose the maximum charge of 20% - a standard sale and return company policy for the time too in dealing with this customer.
“RETALIATION for my review.”
• Previous review

Because you left false comments on the transaction, we are not going to charge you full restocking charge of 20%! Your refund will be $18.40.
We have left comments countering your false comments and lies!

From: Rosemary Byrd
Sent: Saturday, July 01, 2017 9:00 PM

To: osumexus
Subject: Re: Order #17154111-441 Placement

Response from Richard S., Osumex Representative
That is totally false!! I would like to counter customer's comment.

Customer placed an order which we received as follows:

Order #17154111-441
Name of customer - Ms Rosemary Byrd
Address - 5233 e. Eagerly st.
City - Tucson
Zip - 85712
State - Arizona
Country - USA

This is copied verbatim. So customer personally keyed in the information herself and this is the confirmation email that came to us.

We shipped as follows from shipment confirmation of warehouse:

Shipping Information:
Ms Rosemary Byrd
5233 E. Eagerly St
Tucson, AZ 85712

We told customer that all we did to enter her name and address was copy and paste onto shipping info. So in no way did we enter her address manually! Customer insist that we entered the address wrong and insisted that it was our mistake! There is nothing we can do and anyone reading this can see how obstinate and difficult this customer was?!

Now she lied to post her comments which were totally unwarranted and a pack of lies. We had originally going to refund her the cost of purchase as we cannot refund S&H. The item cost $23.00 and we were going to refund 90% due to her own mistake. We are now considering the refund based on the false lies posted above.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Osumex staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Have a question about
Post Review