Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of OnlineBandit

OnlineBandit reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
Soborg, DK
kobie75@gmail.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

emmaj85
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/18

i have visited on and off here for the last 14 years and it is a safe and fun place to play and chat, tried other sites but this is the best one by far :)

rhondas24
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/13/15

This site always lags and the admins are very rude and nasty. I have upload screen shots here so you can see for yourself. This site is way over priced for al of the down time, and lag it has. There is a glitch in a game when you point it out that is what you get. Along with a link error. That is correct all they want is your money and will boot you. In talking with those who play there they only pay one month at a time to prevent getting booted and losing a lot of money.

Tip for consumers: Stay away.

boby12
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/9/15

Well, It seems that there are just a very few people that control this site, and they are not very friendly nor do they know how to react in a "chat" area. I've been told that they have been there for many, many years, so it may not be their fault. It just maybe that they need to be replaced.
If it was not for the few that are "admins", that are clueless, I think it could be a good site. The games are ok, but just say anything to anyone and you are good, but if you do, as of right now, you will be "restricted" Blocked or Band from the site.
At this point I would have to give it a 1 or maybe 2 out of five, and 2 is pushing it.

Tip for consumers: Be very carful, if all you want to do is play a game, there are much better places to play. If you want to interact with other people, be very careful here as most of them, including the admins are against you.

Service
Value
Quality
jackf32
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/21/14

the site is a fraud. took my money and after 3 days into the membership they cut off my access. the site is full of people who control how you play, what you say, and whether you can join tournaments. admininstrators are the biggest problems with the game site and they don't answer emails. Don't be a good player and knock any of them off the top 10 list or they'll mistreat you and cut you off from playing. SCAM!!! stay away

abbys4
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/12/13

awful. games are fun, but don't plan on buying a membership. 13 days into mine I was restricted from server and now can no longer play. Why? good question. I wouldn't download their "classic" version. Why have a webpage to play from if it isn't going to work properly and force people to put a unsafe gamesite on their computer? You have to turn off your security system to use it, and I won't do that. So I am the bad guy and get kicked off. whatever, too many things in life to worry about than petty people. And I would agree with the others comments on being in the "in group" to get anywhere on this site. 60 year olds who want to go back to high school and act like teenagers. The people who are bosses there are the ones with worst sportsmanship too. It is a do as i say, not as i do site. At least the International server, the foreign servers don't act like that, even they told the International group they would not be allowed in the World Cup Tournament. Probably because they aren't very nice!

williamm83
6 reviews
29 helpful votes
6/21/13

My family and friends love online games and those online tournaments. There will always be that moment in life where we want to get away from it all: from job pressure, household chores, hardball calculus and almost everything! We have found online games as the best way to release stress.
We can mingle with friends on Onlinebandit.com and play a quick round of Chitris or Power Yatzy, Yamb, backgammon, puzzles, spades and a lot more. This site has fourteen years of unadulterated fun offered to its online member. The onlinebandit.com offers wide-range of multiplayer games to avid gamers like across the globe.
It is being run by people who have the same level of passion for online games like us so we won't feel we are alone there. It is an exciting place to be based from my own experiences.

nunyab6
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/10/13

Admins and TD's have favorites and if you aren't one of them, they treat you way differently. You get banned or x'd for no reason and no explanation. They let the "power" get to their heads and if you try to email them about something, they never reply. You pay $9/mt for a membership and then they ban you right away, meaning they take your money and you can't play. I really wonder where all this money goes to? People cuss on there and nothing is said. Cenika is a b*tch. She's the main hounddog or watever. If you aren't in their circle of "friends"... they treat you different. They make up 'rules' where they are not on the site posted anywhere. If you want to be treated like a kid, play here. Most of the players on there are adults and don't need to be treated like a child. It seems this site has gotten worse over the last few years also. Scam site!! Don't waste your money here, go play on Pogo.com. And if one of you spies read this and tell Cenika.. tell her "Way to stay classy there!" lol, This site is a complete joke!

shellys13
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/23/13

other than td's that play favorites it a pretty good site.

christinam1
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/9/09

this web site sucks the administrators or helpers are also players that favor there friend and the have authority to x you meaning you can't play in games they x u when tournaments start so that u have tp forfit since u not around horrible site you better off playon pogo.com

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the OnlineBandit staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for OnlineBandit

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
OnlineBandit?
Post Review