Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of OfficeMax

OfficeMax reviews

Is this your business?
50 reviews
263 Shuman Blvd.
Naperville, IL 60563, US
Tel: 1.800.283.7674
online@officemax.com
2018 Customer choice award

50 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

tomp37
27 reviews
12 helpful votes
4/11/18

they have top of the line computers, pretty much any thing you need for office work, and their prices are compatible with other businesses

richl13
22 reviews
26 helpful votes
12/26/17

They have gone downhill in a hurry. Please have the lowest expectations for this company. They used to compete well with Staples.com but now they don't.

tedg26
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/21/17

I wish they were closer, so more locations would be great, but other than that they are a nice alternative to the others.

diam101
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/10/17

On one hand, I go to office max every time i need office products / supplies lol however.. I also hate myself afterword for paying their high prices when i could have bought off amazon for much cheaper

dougb77
6 reviews
7 helpful votes
12/7/17

Always find a better level of product and good service at my local store. Building is old, but staff is current.

marthat27
6 reviews
13 helpful votes
12/7/17

Love officemax.. they may not have a huge selection of electronics in stock ever, but the costumer service is great and if they dont carry it, they will assist in finding someone that does.

michaelk272
9 reviews
6 helpful votes
11/24/17

OfficeMax tries to bill itself as "the" store for all of your necessary office supplies whether for home or work. NEWS FLASH!!!!! Their prices are SKY HIGH!!!!! If you need some pens or pencils......if you need some markers or printer paper......head on over to Walmart!!! Look....to me, a paper clip is a paper clip......a push pin is a push pin! Why pay premium prices for all your office accessories? Do you really believe that a more expensive paper clip is going to work any better than a less expensive one???? Do you think that more expensive staples for your stapler are going to glide through sheets of paper better or faster than less expensive staples?? Come on!!!! Get real!!!! Walmart, Costco, even some dollar stores have the basic supplies that you need and it won't break the bank shopping there. Go to OfficeMax, and purchase just a couple of things.....you're at $50.00 at the register......where if you had gone to Walmart......you probably can get the same or similar products at a price closer to $20.00. Don't be fooled into thinking just because the name of the store is OfficeMax....that it is the place to go to get your office supplies. Give Walmart a chance....you just may be very surprised!!!! Of course, some specialty items will be stocked at OfficeMax that you can't get at Walmart.......you really don't have much of a choice in that case. Oh, by the way....if you know your pricing....and don't need a particular supply right away, you may just want to check out Amazon for some great bargains. Mind you, you need to really know your prices, but if you do....I guarantee you can find some super deals on Amazon. OfficeMax is just not the place to shop for supplies if you are watching a budget....and these days...it's pretty hard to not have to set budgets for almost anything you are interested in purchasing. I say.......SAVE WHERE YOU CAN!!!!! YOU CAN"T SAVE AT OfficeMax!!

nancyh196
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/16/17

With the mergers of the office stores there are good deals, but it's hard to find if the products I have always found there are still around.

erickb20
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/11/17

Mandemme una pc o una camara para realizar un unboxin sobre elle y dejare el link de su producto para que generwn ventas

waynel57
4 reviews
13 helpful votes
11/7/17

OfficeMax is good for quick needs. Clean stores, friendly staff. If you need it now, this is the place for office supplies.

scottw147
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
11/2/17

I love shopping here. Easy to find the right stuff and get out quick. After a long day, the last thing you want to do is wander around Walmart, right!?

brucea37
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/10/17

...and Staples almost always, delivers our needs, whether personal or business. It's always been a rewarding feeling knowing we get what we need.

josep2006
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/25/16

That's another store to buy school supply for every one in the house and also have cheaper prices.

garyh132
51 reviews
44 helpful votes
6/26/16

Good company with very helpful staff

frankm128
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/21/16

Fair prices on electronics go there often

mikhailb1
24 reviews
8 helpful votes
5/17/16

Just a delightful site) How many times I did not try to go - it does not work all the time

gingere2
15 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/30/16

Office Max is a very good store to check out. They have reasonable prices and the customer service is good.

bradb56
23 reviews
20 helpful votes
4/28/16

Never shopped here (I think), but have bought an HP Color Laser printer at Staples and was pleased with the price they charged me!

ananyag
38 reviews
19 helpful votes
4/27/16

Another antiquated business that needs you to create yet another marginal internet account instead of using top-level single sign on SSO providers e.g. Google, Facebook

dg59
7 reviews
9 helpful votes
4/18/16

Easy to find what I want online, but often cancel my order when learning that the shipping costs more than the product for small items!

yungp
6 reviews
11 helpful votes
3/22/16

quick delivery, follow up emails for items on back order. you need to shop around though for best price

satyamk
14 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/27/16

Overall efficient but still I think of small development

bulstrongvicingh
21 reviews
52 helpful votes
2/24/16

Than useful this shop? He has a website on which you select the desired thing and see its remains at this store. Prices are a little lower than in ordinary shops of home appliances and electronics. We were treated when we ordered a game console. It was not in stock, privoz waited 5 days. It seemed to us-fast) Needed a memory card Manager checking availability, called himself five minutes later, explained why take this and suggested that a little cheaper, but with better characteristics, I consulted with friends who were surprised by the choice of the seller) always nice when the seller is not indifferent, so Manager, thanks for this! Delivery of formalized the next day courier called this morning clarified a convenient time (which is rare) and after a couple of hours I had a card! I advise everyone to this store, they have a free pickup, there are many things in the Office, but still if you dare take anything-better first make a reserve not to proezdit just so. So that buy in this store and not find better!

peterf65
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/4/16

I am always torn between office max and office depot. For that reason I rated them both 5 stars.

johnw390
11 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/10/16

Found everything I needed

11 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the OfficeMax staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
OfficeMax?
Post Review