We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    NPR

Corporate Values

Overview

NPR has a consumer rating of 4.2 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. NPR ranks 4th among News Other sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
How would you rate NPR?
Top Positive Review

“Where I Get My News”

Cristina D.
7/24/21

I love NPR. For the most part it's an unbiased news outlet. However, from time to time there might be some articles published that seem bias. It's still my go to site for news. The website is easy to navigate, it's not a jigsaw puzzle layout like some news websites.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Used to love it, but currently a propaganda machine.”

Alfa R.
2/8/17

I used to listen to NPR religiously because they seemed unbiased and fact-driven. Currently, they seem to just be pedaling propaganda, making Fox seem only mildly biased. I'm really glad I didn't donate my old vehicle to NPR before they became biased to the extreme. I can also avoid contributions for the foreseeable future.

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

morpheuss
5 reviews
36 helpful votes
March 15th, 2018

National Peoples Radio is the official voice of New Bolshevism/Democratic Party elites. It is the one place a fellow traveler can go to hear how awful America is, how terrible tRump is, and how whites must pay for their past sins and crimes. If you need to indoctrinate your kids, then switch that dial to any of the tax free, Non-profit communist radio stations currently operating on tax payer funding in every major city in the US.

cristinad77
54 reviews
16 helpful votes
July 24th, 2021

I love NPR. For the most part it's an unbiased news outlet. However, from time to time there might be some articles published that seem bias. It's still my go to site for news. The website is easy to navigate, it's not a jigsaw puzzle layout like some news websites.

Tip for consumers:
For unbiased news, I recommend NPR.

Service
Quality
willf48
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 6th, 2018

This needs to be stricken from their promotion. The number of far left "interviews" is astounding and unacceptable. OPINIONS from 'unqualified logicians' are the rule-people who understand a microcosm of the big picture intellectually, blather on and tear on emotional heartstrings with pointed interviews. How about creating balancing program with real numbers and costs connected to unintended consequences.
I do love a lot about NPR 3

traceyh35
5 reviews
9 helpful votes
April 3rd, 2017

This website has it all. News, podcasts, art, music, entertainment... what more can you ask for? There is also none of the click-bait other websites have.

alfar4
4 reviews
22 helpful votes
February 8th, 2017

I used to listen to NPR religiously because they seemed unbiased and fact-driven. Currently, they seem to just be pedaling propaganda, making Fox seem only mildly biased. I'm really glad I didn't donate my old vehicle to NPR before they became biased to the extreme. I can also avoid contributions for the foreseeable future.

trailm
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
November 14th, 2007

NPR - National Public Radio is great on the web too! - Not only is NPR a great source of news on the radio in the car, it also has a reliable, objective, professional website. Anyone who values the preservation of journalistic integrity should support NPR. Down with FOX news!

lisal66
2 reviews
21 helpful votes
July 16th, 2014
brads21
2 reviews
18 helpful votes
May 26th, 2013

An outstanding none biased media company.
Love them. Cry and laugh out loud with some of their reporting.

jayd12
27 reviews
18 helpful votes
April 28th, 2012

This site has it all. Live Concerts that you can either stream or download. They have a great podcast that is weekly called All songs Considered. In addition the music/interview show World Cafe is a must hear as well.

ctt
5 reviews
13 helpful votes
October 21st, 2009

I am unabashedly an NPR nerd. Listening on the web allows you build playlists of news stories you would like to hear. Three hours of Fresh Air anyone?

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the NPR staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

NPR delivers breaking national and world news. Also top stories from business, politics, health, science, technology, music, arts and culture. Subscribe to podcasts and RSS feeds.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about NPR?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.2
10 reviews
Have a question about NPR?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business