Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Ninite

Ninite reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
94107
Tel: +1 888-864-6483
owner-1526279@ninite.com.whoisprivacyservice.org

8 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

toml282
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/23/18

Ninite is free for individuals, but businesses can subscribe for $20 a month and get expanded features. We use Ninite daily to install and update software on computers at my office. The background network installer/updater is worth twice the price. I smile every month as I pay this tiny bill and think about all the time it saves our company. It's common to hear our IT guys exclaim their love of Ninite as they quickly and easily setup or fix computers.

jacep
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/20/17

A site that comes in handy when you`re lazy to search for every update on different pages. No ads, no additional software offered - just the thing you choose. Its nice!

justinb95
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/29/16

I am sick of sites that give you a bunch of crapware, malware and toolbars when you download.

I have had excellent luck with ninite.com. It delivers good software and it is free of junkware. I will continue to use this site. It is a 5 star download site.

radoslavh
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/9/15

It's simple, has no ads in it and does it's job most of the time.
The bad thing abou it is that it has no customization options and the software it supports works on "defaults", the q torrent is a bit buggy and the codec pack is klite full not mega and sometimes lacks the functionality that is needed (exotic subtitles don't work well), also some times has trouble instaling dot net...

jb146
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/23/15

This site has some of the best free software out there. There are many good files for Windows and few for Linux.

I have used it many times and it has never downloaded toolbars, malware, adware, etx.

It is my choice.

mrn1
12 reviews
50 helpful votes
7/27/12

If you like open source or free and good software, this is the place to get it easily, quickly and safely. It's a one-stop shop for your favourite apps - no need to visit a dozen providers' sites to check for updates :-)

--
The Lovely Samantha
I'm a one-stop shop for loveliness

richardj5
59 reviews
220 helpful votes
9/7/11

For the good number of heavily used programs it supports, this Web app saves me from having to fiddle with original and update downloads, installations, and setups. And I needn't worry about accompanying junk like unwanted toolbars, or wonder whether I have the latest version. I click just once after selecting all the programs or updates I want.

Ninite will succeed where a standard installation may fail, although in some such cases you may have to pursue extra steps.

ianm11
140 reviews
616 helpful votes
6/30/11

What is Ninite? Well - lets say you crashed you W7 and had to install your OS again. It sounds like an awful lot of work though, right? Well now its so much easier with this site. Just install your OS again, open up this address in IE and then you can download several programs at once. It makes adding all your favorite programs really easy.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Ninite staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Ninite?
Post Review