Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Nike-star-shoes

Nike-star-shoes reviews

Is this your business?
14 reviews

14 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

reddza
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/14/12

I TRIED TO ORDER A PAIR OF RED AND BLACK FOAMPOSITES , THEY HAD ON THE WEBSITE THAT THEY HAD THEM IN MEN AND WOMEN, SO I ORDERED THEM IN WOMEN BECAUSE NO SITE I'VE WENT ON HAVE MY SIZE IN MEN (WHICH IS A 5.5-6) OF COURSE THEY DIDINT HAVE THEM IN WOMEN. THEN THEY SEND ME A WEBSITE TO LOOK AT MORE SHOES (NOT NOWHERE NEAR THE SHOES I WANTED, THE SHOES LOOKS MORE LIKE JOGGING SHOES) I ASKED FOR A FULL REFUND BECAUSE THEY NEVER SENT MY SHOE OUT SO I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY NO PROCESSING FEE NOW IM WAITING ON A REPLY......HOPEFULLY I CAN GET MY MONEY BACK AND I WON'T TRY THIS ONLINE THING WITH THEM AGAIN

sarahr10
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
2/24/12

I searched on Google "athletic shoes" and this site came up. I wasn't looking for anything special, just shoes that would be comfortable to work out in. The shoes were a decent price, so I bought two pair. I got a confirmation email about my order stating that my bank MAY charge me extra for handling the transaction and telling me not to dispute the charge if I am unsatisfied. That right there was the first thing that got me suspicious. Why would they even mention not disputing the charge and why would the bank charge a fee for handling this transaction?
I decided to look up reviews and found this site. Immediately I got scared and sent them an email asking to cancel the order. Here's how that went...

___________
On Fri, Feb 17, 2012 at 8:31 PM
Please cancel order number 13294483977441 immediately!

Sarah
hi, we could not cancel your order because your order is processing. unless you pay the fees. i hope you understand. please response us ASAP. thank you very much.
Ann
_________
On Fri, Feb 17, 2012 at 9:16 PM,
Well info on how much the fees are would be nice? What exactly are they for?

10% the charge of your order. it's $13.3( $133*10%). thank you
best regards
Ann
_________
I want to cancel because I've read really bad reviews since making this order. Can you insure that my order will be correct? Why was the charge $5 more than I was originally charge?.. I'm just very suspicious ..

i insure the shoes will be correct. As Per Our Company Regulation, you need pay the fees, because we need pay charge of express company.
i hope you understand. need your response. thank you.
Ann
_________
What do you mean charge of express company? Is this because it's an international order? Why wasn't this explained on the website before I was charged $130.00 with "free shipping"?

On Tue, Feb 21, 2012 at 8:31 AM,
Are you going to reply to me? What is going on with my order?

hi, i am so sorry to reply you so late. we must pay the the charge of shipping because we had delivered your order. but now we must return the shoes,
Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.
best regards
Ann
________
Ok... is there a number I can call to speak to someone about this? I can't keep emailing you back and forth in hopes for a reply that I can actually under when $135 is on the line. I'm sorry, but I don't have money to just throw around. I never officially canceled this order. You told me there would be a fee to cancel it, so I changed my mind. I want to know when I will get my shoes. Where is my tracking number? This is very VERY unprofessional, and I am not impressed. I will not be ordering from you again. I want my shoes, or I want my money back... and someone who speaks and understands better English would be nice, too.

{I never got a reply}

I've disputed my charge with my credit card company. I will not be doing business with you any longer. If you've sent the shoes already, and want them back - you will send me a label to return them. I will not pay to send them back to you as I asked for you to cancel the order and you have not kept in touch with me. This business is very suspicious and I hope someone shuts you down.
Sarah
____________ The End..

Surprisingly, it was very easy to dispute the charge with my credit card company. DO NOT order anything from this site. This was the most confusing internet order I've ever had to deal with in my life. They could at least hire someone that actually speaks good English so maybe they'd be able to trick more people. I didn't understand a thing they were telling me. A charge for express company? WTF is that? I hope this site gets shut down.

kennyg1
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/27/10

Yup - All true folks - and the worst for me, I bought 2 pairs for a total of $160. Just as other listed below, hideous knock offs send in tattered box. I was afraid to open the ominous package as who know what type of pathogens were packed as well. I paypal 'd my payment and noticed that the recipient was id'd by chinese symbols. Then I found this site after the $ transfered in anticipation of filling out an ALERT - so here I am. So my mission now is to bring this site down. Kanetrade has multiple "stores" with the same type of fraud - they keep moving around.

pw3
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/19/10

Same as all the other unfortunate people here. I really wish I had searched about them before hand. My shoes did arrive in 6 days amazingly (they only had to come from China to Australia though), but completely wrong shoes.

I think the shoes they sent are genuine, but they aren't what I wanted, and I wouldn't have wasted my money if I knew I wasn't going to get what I wanted. Now I get completely ignored on their live chat... oh well I guess I have an overpriced pair of spare shoes now... whoooppeeee!!

robbieb
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
4/2/10

These people are totally fradulant. They advertise very rare and hard to find shoes at a very low price. I should have realized that if it sounds too good to be true it is too good to be true. I bought a pair of great basketball shoes for 86.00 delivered. Luckily, I was not stupid enough to use anything but a credit card for payment. I received a box 1 1/2 weeks later. They contained a pair of shoes that could be bought at the Nike Outlet for about 5.00. I had dotted my I s and crossed my T s in my paypal payment. There is no way that this could have been a legitimate error. The shoes were not close in name, looks or description. This was an obvious attempt to defraud me. I had to waste 10.00 to mail the phony shoes back to them. This will be out of pocket. Do not waste your time! No matter how cheap they appear you will not get what you pay for.

ginl
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/31/10

This is by far the worst company on the net based in China and once you pay for your item the rest is history. First off they take 2 weeks to send you your package then it will be the wrong item and when you do the live chat or email them they will ignore you. And paypal will not get your money back so don't feel secure about paypal helping you I did that and regret it. PLEASE DON"T BUY FROM THIS SITE YOU WILL BE SORRY!!!!!!!!!

craigs3
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/18/10

Whatever you do. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS ONLINE COMPANY. This site is a big rip off! They advertise a wide selection of Nike dunks. I ordered two pairs of dunks from them. They sent me the wrong shoes. Not even close to what I ordered. When I went to their online live chat for support and asked them to correct my order they ignored my request. I contacted them many more times with emails and live chat and they have not replied back at all. This company operates out of China. They are a fraud of a business. Avoid them at all costs. Their website says they offer excellent service if you have an issue with your purchase. That is not the case. Once they receive your payment you are forgotten about by them. This is the worst online company I have ever purchased from. They are frauds, ripoffs and cheats

luisa
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/5/10

Creo Que son unos estafadores, me llegaron los zapatos equivocados y ahora no quieren saber nada. solo dicen que se pondran en contacto conmigo y no lo han hecho. El Chat Tienen Que es mentira y te dicen que la devolucion es muy costosa y que ellos no se hacen cargo. quiero mis zapatos o mi dinero ya.hare saber del fraude de esta empresa a toda España. pauialba11@hotmail.com

leonh
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/18/10

HELP! I JUST RECENTLY TRIED ORDERING A PAIR OF SHOES OFF THAT SITE, SOON AS I ENTERED MY DEBIT CARD INFO I GOT LIKE 2 SCREENS THAT CAME UP AND STARTED BLINKING REALLY FAST!, I HAVE NO CONFIRMATION FROM AN EMAIL OR ANYTHING, BUT SOON AS I CHECKED MY BANK ACCNT STATEMNT IT SAID IT WAS WAITING FOR AUTHORIZATION FROM THIS COMPANY, NEXT DAY IT WAS GONE OFF MY STATEMNT, NOW I HAVE IT BACK ON MY STATEMNT 3 DAYS LATER?! CAN SOMEONE HELP, THEY HAVE ABSOLUTLEY NO PHNE # OR ANYTHING TO CONTACT EXEPT THAT BOGUS LIVE CHAT! HELP HELP !:)

andrel
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/10/10

Me hats also gets! Wrong product and promise! Paypal can do nothing!

katyag
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/28/10

same seller as dunk2u.com
fraud!!!!

cayceo
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/17/10

Soooo here is my fiasco.

2010-01-07 22:27:26 EDGAR ORTIZ

They sent me the wrong shoes, and I want my money back. you would think that something going over seas would be checked before shipping. but I guess I'm wrong.

2010-01-08 11:48:20 nikeairyeezy.net intel trade Co,.Ltd

Dear EDGAR ORTIZ

please send the pics of shoes you received to us. we will check it for you. thank you! have a good time.

2010-01-08 20:14:54 EDGAR ORTIZ

Being that you have no upload forum here, I hosted it with image shack here is the 1st image

http://img94.yfrog.com/img94/7054/20100108085947.jpg

just copy and paste that into your URL browser.

here is the 2nd pic

http://img685.yfrog.com/img685/9259/20100108090005.jpg

here are the ones we ordered from this site

http://www.nike-star-shoes.com/Charles_Barkley/Nike_Air_Max_CB_94_%28black__chrome%29.html
2010-01-10 09:39:05 nikeairyeezy.net intel trade Co,.Ltd

Dear EDGAR ORTIZ
please send pics to kanetradeservice@gmail.com

2010-01-11 07:58:33 EDGAR ORTIZ

SENT: now what?????

2010-01-11 22:23:54 nikeairyeezy.net intel trade Co,.Ltd

Dear EDGAR ORTIZ
please be patient. we will deal with it.

2010-01-12 01:28:09 EDGAR ORTIZ

All I want now is my money back. This is my very 1st transaction and already I am stressed out about it.

2010-01-12 15:14:50 nikeairyeezy.net intel trade Co,.Ltd

Dear EDGAR ORTIZ

it is process of return policy. have a nice day.

2010-01-12 22:07:07 EDGAR ORTIZ

I don't understand. be a little more specific?

2010-01-13 08:02:48 nikeairyeezy.net intel trade Co,.Ltd

Dear EDGAR ORTIZ
it is normal.

2010-01-13 22:40:18 EDGAR ORTIZ

What is normal?

2010-01-14 11:59:59 nikeairyeezy.net intel trade Co,.Ltd

Dear EDGAR ORTIZ
this process will take a long time

2010-01-14 21:43:34 EDGAR ORTIZ

You need to be more specific then! I don't think there is time to be vague here, you are dealing with a customer who paid $94.00 USD And waited a month to get the damm shoes then you guys send me the wrong shoes. then you say this process takes a long time????? ARE YOU OUT OF YOUR MIND??? what is the procedure when I already sent you pics of the damm shoes... I need a address to send the shoes back - then I want my refund.

2010-01-15 01:22:23 nikeairyeezy.net intel trade Co,.Ltd

Dear EDGAR ORTIZ
please. we will report it to our manager. please take it easy. thank you!

2010-01-16 00:49:35 EDGAR ORTIZ

I WANT A REFUND PLEASE.

2010-01-16 05:10:37 nikeairyeezy.net intel trade Co,.Ltd

Dear EDGAR ORTIZ
we are dealing it now.

2010-01-16 10:05:11 EDGAR ORTIZ

When can I have a definite answer?

2010-01-16 11:31:40 nikeairyeezy.net intel trade Co,.Ltd

Dear EDGAR ORTIZ
it will take around 5 days.

2010-01-17 00:28:25 EDGAR ORTIZ

Well it's been over 7 days now since I made this request, what is it that you guys need to verify?

2010-01-17 11:31:42 nikeairyeezy.net intel trade Co,.Ltd

Dear EDGAR ORTIZ
such size, type, and so on.

2010-01-17 21:50:13 EDGAR ORTIZ

Well i expect to hear a definite answer by Thursday, which will be 5 days after you initiated it will be.

2010-01-18 01:15:45 nikeairyeezy.net intel trade Co,.Ltd

Dear EDGAR ORTIZ

it will take around 2 months . please be patient

2010-01-18 08:08:02 EDGAR ORTIZ

2 months are you $#*!ing kidding me??????????? You first said 5 days, now you are telling me 2 months - ohhhh you are really in for a treat if you think I'm waiting 2 months for my money back. I am reporting you to the authorities NOW!!!!

_____________________________

DONT BUY NOTHING FROM THESE SITE'S

http://www.nike-star-shoes.com & nikeairyeezy.net

hakima
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/29/09

It is the worst company ever. DONOT order from them unless you want to wait at least a month or longer for your order.Their website says all orders will arrive at your door in seven days they are full of it.They say they have 24/7 online service but they never email you back. I ordered 3 weeks before christmas for a gift and its almost the first of the year and i have not even got a email teling me where my shoes are.And the tracking is a joke they have not updated my info in two weeks. They are the absolute worst

munyam
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/10/09

Fraudulent merchant - This site takes payments for products that are out of stock. It's a crooked joint operated from outside the US. What they do is they advertise rare and discontinued collectible sneakers on their site. Even though they are out stock, they still let unknowing customers place orders, one can select the size and all, and then check out. A day later some guy sends you an email telling you, "oh, sorry your shoes are out of stock, please choose something else". They then twist your arm to make you choose from whatever crap they actually do have and they refuse to refund your money.

I've never come across a merchant that takes your money knowing they do NOT have the product you want, and they have no intention of sourcing the product to satisfy your order. But I guess any joint operating from China can do whatever they please and swindle international consumers of their money. This website need to be shut down for blatant fraud!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

HELP! I JUST RECENTLY TRIED ORDERING A PAIR OF SHOES OFF THAT SITE, SOON AS I ENTERED MY DEBIT CARD INFO I GOT LIKE 2 SCREENS THAT CAME UP AND STARTED BLINKING REALLY FAST!, I HAVE NO CONFIRMATION FROM AN EMAIL OR ANYTHING, BUT SOON AS I CHECKED MY BANK ACCNT STATEMNT IT SAID IT WAS WAITING FOR AUTHORIZATION FROM THIS COMPANY, NEXT DAY IT WAS GONE OFF MY STATEMNT, NOW I HAVE IT BACK ON MY STATEMNT 3 DAYS LATER?! CAN SOMEONE HELP, THEY HAVE ABSOLUTLEY NO PHNE # OR ANYTHING TO CONTACT EXEPT THAT BOGUS LIVE CHAT! HELP HELP !:)

By leon h.
Questions? Get answers from the Nike-star-shoes staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Nike-star-shoes?
Post Review