Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MP3SHAKE

MP3SHAKE reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
Ukraine

8 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

georgem150
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/28/16

I used it 4 months ago, went back to buy a few albums and...my login does not work.
Tried to reset my password but the email NEVER COMES...I guess my $40 is their way of saying "Thanks Sucker!"

pedrov3
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/15

Very Poor. The Site dont work mostly when it goes to download. Some Years ago i download on this site and all worked well. Now i came back and it is a desaster. From 30 downloads 2 worked. im not shure if i can download the small budget i bought. FORGET THIS SITE

mikep104
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/15

I loaded $30 onto my account in December. The amount showed up promptly, but then, in January, no money in my account. History does not show any downloads. Nobody responded to my enquiry.
Would I recommend - NO
Would I trust them - NO
Good database of tracks - NO

SAVE YOUR MONEY

kayh21
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/12/14

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! Like others, I was able to download 3 songs ($.60) and have not been able to download anything else since! They have my $28 sitting there and
I haven't received ANYTHING of value for it! GO ELSEWHERE FOR MUSIC OR STAND TO BE RIPPED OFF!

ronp30
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/23/14

Was able to download fine during my primary sessions. However, after that all got were error messsages and telling me to try again later, which I did . . . . again and again. Same error messages! I loaded my account with $30 (to get the $3 bonus) and used about $7. My advice, if you insist on trying it, load very little into your account and see if keeps working when you return for the 2nd, 3rd and 4th time. Also, really try to download as many songs as you can on the 1st session, as this may be your last session you get to use it!

edwardg7
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/1/12

I am disappointed to hear that you people have had a bad experience. I have had no such problems with this website, even after changing service providers. My account has always been accurate and i have always recieved the songs i downloaded. I have no idea why you have had such a bad experience but i am nothing short of impressed.

gregoryj1
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/22/10

I set up the $20 account, purchased and downloaded 3 albums without incident. I had 12- 13 bucks left in my account. When I tried to log in for my fourth purchase I got an alert saying that my username or password was incorrect. I knew that they weren't but tried to retrieve my password by entering my e-mail address, then a window popped up saying that they had no record of an account with my e-mail address. I e-mailed customer service asking what was up. They responded by asking for my credit card number to help find the account. I'm not prepared to give them my card number again and they haven't responded to additional e-mails so the issue remains unresolved. I fell like I got burned.

jeaninef
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/28/10

I wanted a particular song, which was old and a bit difficult to find, but I found it on MP3SHAKE. I didn't look for info on the website (stupidly because I later found out others had the same experience as me) and paid the lowest amount which was $20, tried to download and nothing happened, but I was still charged for the download. I emailed customer support, but as yet have heard nothing. In fact I have emailed them several times and they have not replied. I tried again to download, thinking I may have made a mistake, but again nothing happened. My credit with them has gone from $20 to $12.75 and they have provided me with nothing. I've just looked at my bank account and they have actually taken $24 from me and not the $20 specified...

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the MP3SHAKE staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MP3SHAKE?
Post Review