Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MoonCostumes

MoonCostumes reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
1809 1/2 Manhattan Beach Blvd
Manhattan Beach, CA 90266, US
Tel: (401) COSTUME
info@mooncostumes.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

dianaj7
Diana J.
11 reviews
37 helpful votes
7/20/14

Totally love this site! I always shop for Halloween Costumes or Costume Parts and Accessories here. :)

angier9
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/30/14

I recently purchased 11 packages of their black mask fasteners. While the fasteners themselves were of good quality, when we opened the clear bags they were bundled in, the fasteners ALL got completely jumbled together. When we tried to pull one fastener out of the bunch, it caught on the other fasteners, twisting them all together in a mess of knots. I've attached two photos for your review. I bought them for a carnival I was coordinating for 1,500 kids at four locations. All of my leaders who tried to use these were extremely frustrated, and a few of them spent hours trying to untangle only about 20 fasteners. They ended up in a knotted mess, impossible to untangle. This is a good product, but absolutely impossible to use given the current method of packaging them.

gabrielg15
6 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/28/13

Got a very funny costume for my sister. Incredibly quick.

samanthal11
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/4/13

Purchased a Bleach Tousen Kanamei Cosplay from them last year for Halloween and am currently shopping for something new for this year. The costume was great for the price, and was delivered within a week... I had ordered from someone else the previous year and it took almost a month, quality was about the same. At least I don't have to plan so far ahead anymore :D

ema27
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/17/12

i got exactly what i ordered and what was in the picture and it came faster than expected.
me and my friends all ordered Bleach shinigami robes and they were all good quality. the materials are nice and comfortable and the sizes fit.

you can buy shinigami costumes at heaps of different cosplay sites, but this is probably the best one because it's a good decent price, good quality and it includes all the accessories needed.

svetlanam1
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/28/11

excellent service!

robertg12
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/14/11

They have Ling Yao, nuff said.

danh7
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/8/11

A really great site , lot's of cool costumes

haileys
5 reviews
20 helpful votes
11/5/09

The site offers plus sizes for plus size people. Who said only skinny get to wear fabulous clothes??

Show off the curves, baby! :)

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

How come mooncostumes.com & cosplaymagic.com have the same exact pictures for the Cosplay outfits?

By Anna B.
Questions? Get answers from the MoonCostumes staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MoonCostumes?
Post Review