We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    MoneyMutual

Corporate Values

Overview

MoneyMutual has a consumer rating of 1.74 stars from 96 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. MoneyMutual also ranks 42nd among Payday Loans sites.

  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • No matter how much you say you want the loan for, when they bring up your loan amount, it's for the maximum.

Critical highlights

  • You would be better off going to a payday loan company that charges 300% interest.
  • I assume the payments will be taken automatically out of my account at God knows what interest rate and for how long?
How would you rate MoneyMutual?
Top Positive Review

“GENUINE BANKING INSTRUMENT AVAILABLE”

Elvis R.
1/11/20

GENUINE BANK GUARANTEE (BG) AND STANDBY LETTER OF CREDIT (SBLC) FOR BUY/LEASE AT THE BEST RATES AVAILABLE We offer certified and verifiable bank instruments via Swift Transmission from a genuine provider capable of taking up time bound transactions. FOR LEASING OF BG/SBLC MINIMUM FACE VALUE OF BG/SBLC = EUR/USD 1M LEASING FEE = 4%+2% FOR PURCHASE OF FRESH CUT BG/SBLC PRICE = 32%+2% MINIMUM FACE VALUE OF BG/SBLC = EUR/USD 1M Our BG/SBLC Financing can help you get your project funded, loan financing by providing you with yearly. RWA ready to close leasing with any interested client in few banking days Name : Elvis roberts Email : *******@gmail.com WHATSAPP NO : *******798

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Scam”

Jonathan R.
6/20/19

They send me money to verify account and I had to go to Walmart by gift card with the money they gave me. 10 hours later I get notifications that I ask my bank for a credit card and another place for money

See critical reviews

Reviews (96)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

payday loan (18) interest rate (9) montel williams (10) bank account (10) loan amount (3) privacy policy (1)
stefyn
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
January 17th, 2019
Do You Seek Funds To Pay Off Credits and Debts? { *******@gmail.com } Is Here To Put A Stop To Your Financial Problems.
jonathanr205
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 20th, 2019
They send me money to verify account and I had to go to Walmart by gift card with the money they gave me. 10 hours later I get notifications that I ask my bank for a credit card and another place for money
jaym130
9 reviews
27 helpful votes
November 29th, 2015
They are really strict and only approve you for small loans. I have found that AffordaCash.com is a lot better.
pattyw44
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2018
HOW I GOT MY XMAS LOAN.

I am Patty Wiemers, from Kokoma, Indiana, I am a single mom with three kids. I want to speak of the good deal done to me by Jennard Investments Limited, they restored my happiness by giving me a loan, I needed to refinance and pay medication bills and Xmas loan. Before now I tried seeking loans from banks but I was declined because I had bad credit. But a fellowship member told me of Jennard Investments Limited, and number *******513 I decided to contact the company and as God would have it, I successfully secured a loan $75,000 on the 6th of November 2018. I have made the right choice by contacting them. I advise those out there searching for a legit place to secure an Xmas loan to quickly contact Jennard Investments Limited via email: *******@outlook.com.they don't know I'm speaking of the good thing they has done for me.
amandaj161
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
September 3rd, 2018
There is a private lender who is giving out genuine loans at a very cheap rate, I got my loan of 30,000$ from him and the interest rate was very convenient for me, that is why I have used this medium to inform you all about this lender.
if you need an type of loan kindly contact *******@gmail.com or you can text or call *******042 if you are in USA.

He offers loan from 3000$ - 500,000$ so contact him today for you to get your loan.
email: *******@gmail.com
phone: *******042

Thanks
jamesl354
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 27th, 2017
Good day dear esteemed readers, i am James Laker, a truck driver in South Carolina USA, i want to use the medium to share a brief testimony on how i got an Xmas loan online after running from high interested rate and was also scam online by 1 company named Ruby Hernendez Loan Company, i promised never to apply a loan online until one faithful day when a fellow nurse working in the same hospital with my wife told her how her husband got a loan that help him invest of Gold and Silicon oil business and the interest rate was low, after the discussion my wife ask for the lender details and she gave her the email of the God sent lender, my wife sent me the details and we contacted them via email; ( *******@yahoo.com ) a God fearing Man, and they emailed asap to my surprise, so i followed the steps and today i am happy to tell you i and my family was offered a loan of $150,000.00 which we are using to set up a good business and good Xmas preparation, if any of you reading needs a loan with security and best assured company do contact Havills Loan Firm Inc ( *******@yahoo.com ) today and i promise you that this reputable loan company would meet to you request. Thanks & God Bless You.
marilynb69
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 15th, 2017
Bad idea and uncomfortable. I should have done my research first. Right after I applied for this assistance I was immediately contacted by potential lenders via text, voice and email. My credit is fair but I now fear that it will get worse with unsolicited inquiries.
samueld9
1 review
6 helpful votes
July 25th, 2014
I really don't blame money mutal for anything, they did what they are supposed to do; set you up with different lenders and the lenders decide on how much to lend to you (I knew this going in, I blame myself for letting myself get into such a predicament).

Now I have paid back what I borrow and then some. So the way I look at it, is the debt has been paid back in full and I was never late on a payment. So why do I need to pay you more than what I borrowed if I paid on time. My advice to anyone is to look at your options and weigh them carefully before getting involve with money mutal or any payday loan place.
rogerd46
1 review
13 helpful votes
July 8th, 2015
This institution is interested in one thing: PROFIT. I set up a new email before I contacted this crap company. I have received over 3416 (and counting) junk email contacts in under a week. You would be better off going to a payday loan company that charges 300% interest. Now I am getting phone calls from solicitors. Give these idiots your contact info and you will never be lonely again. No wonder These morons are banned in some states. They should be banned in the U.S. altogether. Contact these scum idiots at your own risk
josha17
26 reviews
64 helpful votes
December 10th, 2013
They are supposed to allow you review loans first by their lender network, however they simply just deposit money into your bank without your approval or authorization and expect you to pay it back! Second time around I went with AffordaCredit.com which was 100x better, as they approved me for a much larger loan amount and allowed me to review which lender I wanted before depositing into my account.
fucopffu
1 review
16 helpful votes
June 18th, 2015
Money mutual is a scam.... they actually sell all you information top a third party, not just once but many times... and in all the call centers people also have gottwn fire for fraud. Take it from people that work there which i know personally. Their advise... STAY AWAY FROM IT
elvisr14
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 11th, 2020
GENUINE BANK GUARANTEE (BG) AND STANDBY LETTER OF CREDIT (SBLC) FOR BUY/LEASE
AT THE BEST RATES AVAILABLE

We offer certified and verifiable bank instruments via Swift Transmission from a genuine provider capable
of taking up time bound transactions.

FOR LEASING OF BG/SBLC
MINIMUM FACE VALUE OF BG/SBLC = EUR/USD 1M
LEASING FEE = 4%+2%

FOR PURCHASE OF FRESH CUT BG/SBLC
PRICE = 32%+2%
MINIMUM FACE VALUE OF BG/SBLC = EUR/USD 1M

Our BG/SBLC Financing can help you get your project funded, loan financing by providing you with yearly. RWA ready to close leasing with any interested client in few banking days

Name : Elvis roberts

Email : *******@gmail.com

WHATSAPP NO : *******798
chrisw85
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
February 9th, 2015
Money Mutual is ok, however it is kinda hard to get approved on. I have had much better luck with AffordaCredit.com and PDLCashAdvance.com.
gillianh
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 19th, 2012
they say they can find you loan but after all the run around NOTHING. its a wast of time.
juanm36
1 review
13 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2015
Money Mutual is set up to connect you with the worst loan servicers available. NEVER borrow money from any site that Money Mutual directs you to...NEVER! Instead of having Montel Williams as a spokesman, they would be more accurate about their intentions if Bernie Madoff was their spokesman.

If you borrow the minimum...$300 Your payback amount will be well over $1000 dollars....with 12 payments deducted from your checking account. If you are in a desperate situation for money, please try some other sites first, and make sure your read the contract, fine print and all...before you sign or initial anything electronically.

They almost trapped me, the guy was on the phone talking to me trying to get information, while I was reading the contract online at the same time. When I saw that payment schedule, number of payments, and amount of payments, I stopped the process immediately.

Site such as this don't let you know the payment plan until you have filled out all of the info and scroll down to the last page. If they let you know upfront, no one would even bother to fill out the application.
wandap1
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 5th, 2010
The problem is everyone that has made a complaint probably did not read any of the fine print or listen carefully to the explanation of the site. The commercial clearly says they match you with over 60 lenders to get you approved for a loan. It never once said Money Mutual loans you a dime so of course there's no other info on there regarding interest rates. You'd have to go to the loan source themselves to find that info out. And if you can't then go through your bank and see who is withdrawing the money. Everyone is very quick to shout "scam" without reading up thoroughly.
viviang9
1 review
10 helpful votes
June 17th, 2014
i had to close my bank account. they farmed out my info to other sources and those people got into my account and started taking money for things like online security and things i never asked for or heard of. they lied about fees and late charges and then called and cursed us and pretended to be law enforcement. never do business with these people.
shellj
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 8th, 2010
May I recommend a GOOD payday loan? spot on loans, which also goes under PDL or Impact. They don't sell your information, they tell you up front what the fees are (kinda high, so I only borrow what is needed and pay it off IMMEDIATELY) but they are the most honest I have ever dealt with. *******102
willl31
1 review
7 helpful votes
February 24th, 2017
First off, almost every review in here looks like an ad for some other loan place. kinda weird but anyways. I applied with Money Mutual and got connected to a lender. Maxlend loans. The loan was not cheap but I got $1200 and it saved me from some real money issues. It is spread over 16 payments over 8 months and they even gove me an extra 9 days before my first payment. Total life saver for me anyway. If it were not so expensize I would have given 5 stars.
jessical6
1 review
3 helpful votes
June 8th, 2010
I am kind of disappointed with this site. It seems that no one really read what they were getting into. This is not a scam, it is a payday loan. You guys should get some education on finance and grammar. Money Mutual is a bad idea, but it is not a scam. Everything that this company is doing is legal. Read the fine print kids.
rons27
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 4th, 2013
Has anyone ever heard the phrase "what have you done for me lately?".

It's amazing how these forums are great at publicizing bad experiences, but rarely give the spot light to people who have had good experiences. Let's be honest here, if you had a good experience there is more of a likelihood that you would be on your merry way vs. if you had a bad experience and you light the company up.

That being said, here is my opinion on Money Mutual and other websites like it...

If you find yourself needing a payday loan in any form, online or offline, it's important that you pay it off "in full" quickly, otherwise in many cases the lender will simply charge you a refinance fee for revolving your loan (not dissimilar to high interest credit cards). It never ceases to amaze me how people get wrapped up in the concept of an APR when this is supposed to be a two week loan. If you are the type of person who takes out these loans and wants to only make the minimum payment (again not unlike how people use other types of unsecured credit), you should not be appalled that you still have a balance due. If you bounce a check or go into overdraft with your bank, try annualizing that number and see how predatory it is. Bottom line, responsible use of credit makes it a good experience, but let's face it, lenders are in a business to collect an interest rate and that rate is assigned to the level of risk for the consumer.

Payday lenders are in business because the average borrower who participates in this market has been rejected by the traditional credit world and banks. With few other places to turn, the lenders offer an service (a very expensive form of credit mind you) when no others will...and it's a huge business with lots of people looking for loans. I will stand by Money Mutual clear eyed, because like many lender-matching sites, it is a service like e-surance or Lending Tree, not a lender itself, but a gateway to providers. Money Mutual does a better job than it's competitors trying to clarify risks and benefits and does a good job assisting consumers looking for a loan. It can't mitigate every bad experience between consumers who don't read and understand their terms, or lenders who provide an imperfect service for an imperfect loan product. If you have other options to borrow, I would recommend going elsewhere, however if you need to take an internet loan route, Money Mutual in my opinion is as good as it gets.
nf1
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 1st, 2010
everyone on this site is correct. However if you were making a big purchase such as a house or car, i think many would read everything and ask questions before purchasing. While watching the commercial if you look at the small words on the screen, they actually let you know that they are not a lender and more. However, it is not on the screen long enough to read through. You can actually review that on the site. So I don't think it is a scam. Money that is easy to get with bad credit is gonna cost you. If you have disposable income to spare every week and can pay what they are asking then by all means go for it. If not, then stay away from these types of loans. Better yet, the money you would use to pay them back, can be used to pay off some debt. People, always read the fine print. I am also sorry that you had to go through this.
sarahk6
1 review
7 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2014
People need to start reading the fine print it clearly states that they are not a lender just a place that will find a lender that meets your needs. Now I don't know how trustworthy THOSE sites will be but this sites just directs you to others.
stevent12
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 31st, 2012
if you guys don't have a CC and looking to get out of a rut then this will work for you. BUT! this is to help you out and they're looking to get paid too. PAY IT OFF FAST! and remember... GET WHAT YOU CAN AFFORD TO PAY BACK. SHARKS! do the same thing too. it worked for me because i knew WTF I was doing. people just want free money. sad but this work does not GAF about us. remember that
andyr25
1 review
28 helpful votes
August 29th, 2014
I got an offer from klickcredit.com for loan of 1500usd ( klickcredit.com ) . APR would be 7percent. Is it a good micro loan?

Q&A (21)

Answer:

Well I can't believe that Montel Williams does their commercials either. I would think he would be ashamed of what they are doing to the public. But, it is the way it is and I trusted the site without looking any further at the sites below that tell me "it's a scam". I know their going to harrass me to death. I talked to one of the loan officers (on the indian reservation) and told him that I don't mind paying the loan back but was not going to pay the interest rate. He got all hot and angry but I stood by what I said.....he said NO that I had to pay what was on the 72 page agreement. It was left at that and I have NOT sent any money to them. They cannot get into my checking acccount any longer and all they had charged me was reversed by my bank and sent back to them "unable to process debit". Now they hate me. Who gives a rats ass. I'm a senior and will probably die before this all comes to an end. I ran my butt off taking care of this mess for myself. If you want to help youselves, get busy, telephone company and bank. You go kids. Linell P. Sacramento, CA

By Linell P.
See more answers (11)
Answer:

TESTIMONY ON HOW I GOT MY LOAN FROM A GENUINE LOAN COMPANY Hello Everyone, I am Mrs Jacqueline Tyler From North Carolina U S A, I quickly want to use this medium to testify on how God directed me to a Legit and real loan lender who have transformed my life from nothing to something, from being poor to a rich woman who can now boast of a healthy and wealthy life without stress or financial difficulties. After so many months of trying to get a loan on the internet and was scammed the sum of $7,500 i became so desperate in getting a loan from a legit loan lender online who will not add to my pains, then i decided to contact a friend of mine who recently got a loan online, we discussed about the issue and to our conclusion she told me about a man called Mr ALVIN CONNOR who is the C.E.O of ALVIN CONNOR INVESTMENTS LIMITED So i applied for a loan sum of ($70,000.00USD) with low interest rate of 3%, as God will have it the loan was approved easily without stress and all the preparations where made concerning the loan transfer and in less than two(2) working days the loan was deposited into the bank account details i provided. I want to use this medium to reach out anyone out there in need of a loan to contact him via:(ALVINCONNORINVESTMENTLTD@OUTLOOK.COM). This is the only way i can show how grateful i am by testifying of his good deeds in my life I pray that God will bless him.(ALVINCONNORINVESTMENTLTD@OUTLOOK.COM). Thanks Jacqueline Tyler

By Jacqueline T.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

TESTIMONY ON HOW I GOT MY LOAN FROM A GENUINE LOAN COMPANY Hello Everyone, I am Mrs Jacqueline Tyler From North Carolina U S A, I quickly want to use this medium to testify on how God directed me to a Legit and real loan lender who have transformed my life from nothing to something, from being poor to a rich woman who can now boast of a healthy and wealthy life without stress or financial difficulties. After so many months of trying to get a loan on the internet and was scammed the sum of $7,500 i became so desperate in getting a loan from a legit loan lender online who will not add to my pains, then i decided to contact a friend of mine who recently got a loan online, we discussed about the issue and to our conclusion she told me about a man called Mr ALVIN CONNOR who is the C.E.O of ALVIN CONNOR INVESTMENTS LIMITED So i applied for a loan sum of ($70,000.00USD) with low interest rate of 3%, as God will have it the loan was approved easily without stress and all the preparations where made concerning the loan transfer and in less than two(2) working days the loan was deposited into the bank account details i provided. I want to use this medium to reach out anyone out there in need of a loan to contact him via:(ALVINCONNORINVESTMENTLTD@OUTLOOK.COM). This is the only way i can show how grateful i am by testifying of his good deeds in my life I pray that God will bless him.(ALVINCONNORINVESTMENTLTD@OUTLOOK.COM). Thanks Jacqueline Tyler

By Jacqueline T.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the MoneyMutual staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

MoneyMutual makes it fast and easy to find a short term payday and cash advance lender for fast cash in as little as 24 hours. Endorsed by Montel Williams.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about MoneyMutual?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.7
96 reviews
Have a question about MoneyMutual?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business