We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Militaria Net

Corporate Values

Overview

Militaria Net has a consumer rating of 4.2 stars from 25 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Militaria Net also ranks 3rd among History sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    2
View ratings trends
How would you rate Militaria Net?
Top Positive Review

“Excellent”

Dylan S.
10/27/19

Just got my order for the German officers jackboots. They look really good, happy that they are knee high too. Would have liked to see more pictures on the site of the boots. They deviated a little bit from the images but altogether look really good. Wish there was also the option to have slip resistant soles

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“I'm trying to contact you.”

Daniel D.
8/13/19

Maybe you answer here. Are you honouring the placed orders or you just take money from us. It was quicker if I was ordering from China. Or are you just a scam?

See critical reviews

Reviews (25)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

seanj52
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 10th, 2018
Militaria Net products... see attached photo for a sample.

Supple leather, not like dry Indian cardboard & it's not coated with what seems like a plastic finish, that I've had with Chinese products.

In a word, quality. Really happy. Thanks Anthony.

Sean

Sean J., Auckland, 6030, New Zealand.
stevef405
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 21st, 2019
Excellent quality products, superior fabrics and manufacturers. Anthony is always available for expert advice if you are not sure. I have bought lots of uniform items and have always been really pleased with the service and the goods I have purchased.
greenmant
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 19th, 2010
Items ordered were slow in arriving. Items sent included a wrong item. Replacement of wrong item supplied was even slower in being replaced .The owner is a Mr "A. Hole" I kid you not. I will not use militaria- ever again.
anthonyh11
Anthony H. – Militaria Net Rep
All business`s will know people only use these kind of sites when they are not happy. . We have being trading online since 2002 with 1000`s of happy customers. Sadly good reviews don't get mentioned on review sites.
dylans108
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 27th, 2019
Just got my order for the German officers jackboots. They look really good, happy that they are knee high too. Would have liked to see more pictures on the site of the boots. They deviated a little bit from the images but altogether look really good. Wish there was also the option to have slip resistant soles
chrisc920
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 8th, 2019
Can't believe I couldn't find a tunic in the US....but when I came across Militaria Net with sizes in xxxl to fit my 6'5" frame well you can only tell how happy I was when it came in the mail and fit like a glove. Andy answered my e mails and it arrived 2 weeks after I placed my order.....Thanks again Militaria Net......its a Tunic I've been looking forward for a long time.
jacka193
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 6th, 2019
Good prices, shipping time was very quick and the quality of the items were great. Reproduction items are very accurate. Was kept up to date on the stages of the shipping process with emails. Very easy to deal with and highly recommend.
joshb211
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 25th, 2018
Great selection, prices and quality. Fast and friendly service. If you love German WW2 stuff, this is the place.
viktort8
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 1st, 2018
This is the best militaria shop on the internet. That's sure! Correct prices! Fast shipping! (JUST A LITTLE bit expensive) The only item wich I did'nt found the SS Ehrendegen or honour sword.
danield395
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 13th, 2019
Maybe you answer here. Are you honouring the placed orders or you just take money from us. It was quicker if I was ordering from China. Or are you just a scam?
anthonyh11
Anthony H. – Militaria Net Rep
we were on our summer holiday. This was clearly stated on the websites main page.
colinh56
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 22nd, 2017
Either online or at a show, brilliant customer service, quality products very well priced. I buy most of my kit here and have never had a problem. If you're unsure if something is right for your impression ask as Anthony won't steer you wrong.
chrisw246
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 30th, 2017
I required a new cap for a project and Militaria-net had one similar to my requirements, I e mailed some questions and he modified one of his stock items exactly to my requirements. Very impressed I would certainly purchase from him again. Highly recommended.
bjoerns2
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 24th, 2017
Here you can buy nice copies of military items from ww2.

I had no problems and received all, that I had ordered.

I will definitely shop here again
florians41
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 12th, 2017
Great shop with a wide range of items! Some of them are not available anywhere else. Good price and good quality! I know many shops, of this kind, on the net but this is my favourite! I can just recommend!
johnt398
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 9th, 2017
Very good quality reproductions, exactly what I was after.

No problems at all like other people have stated, all of my questions sent by email were answered very quickly.
beckyb43
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 6th, 2017
As it was the cheapest replica I could find online I thought the quality was great, it arrived in 2 weeks from ordering during a very busy postal period. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase.
lasseh9
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 17th, 2016
If you are asking for a positive review, here it is! Fantastic service, item delivery took 3 working days from UK to Finland, i ordered SS belt, cross strap and a party pin. All very good replicas. If you are a collector or into re-enactment, this shop is perfect for you!
dmitryk21
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 8th, 2017
Good service.My apologies to mr. Anthony owner of militaria.net.uk,that was 100%my mistake put incorect address for delivery.One more time apologies to you.Really good service and comunication.I would recomend to buy here
anthonyh11
Anthony H. – Militaria Net Rep
this order went missing in the post, we always replace or refund orders lost by all postal services.
liamy2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 20th, 2016
I bought a hitler youth knife and although it is a replica, it is good value for money, and doesn't fall apart like some of the horror stories I have heard.

It took 20 days for it to arrive (I am in australia) and I was updated on the progress of the package

The only suggestion I would make is to make it more obvious the knife is a replica, as some inexperienced people may think they have bought a real knife at a bargain.

Overall great service

Edit: just realised the whole website specifies that it deals with replicas, so the individual pages don't need to specify that.
anthonyh11
Anthony H. – Militaria Net Rep
point noted, cheers
jaredh21
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 13th, 2016
It was snail mail sometimes, but the products are very high quality and great prices. People who are happy, should post a review.
kevr
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 4th, 2015
Anthony is a total gent and very much respected in the UK re-enacting community, as with all businesses you are bound to get a few numpties who's expectactions far exceed their wallets. Anthony sells good value gear but no-one builds gear to last for a 1000 years !
I do not work with OR for militaria-net but I do spend hard earned money there
malcolmm42
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 29th, 2015
I have bought many items from Anthony,over the years,and have always found him to be a knowledgeable,and genuine chap,he is helpful,and keen to please his customers,top man.
mikec81
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 17th, 2013
I am not yet sure whether it is a scam site, or if A. Hole is just a terrible businessman who doesn't reply to his customers! Although I paid for registered mail, A. Hole refuses to answer my emails and give me the tracking number. Either way, I WON'T buy from this terrible "online shop" again.
anthonyh11
Anthony H. – Militaria Net Rep
I am Anthony the owner of Militaria-net. This site is unfair. No buinsess ever has pleased all its customers some are never happy and will complain about anything. Also if customers are happy they dont put comments on these kind of sites only people who are unhappy so its not at balanced view. We are an honest company and are well know and respected for this. Try us once and see.
jimk42
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 24th, 2015
I have sent thousands of pounds worth of business and custom to Militarianet. Not only is he almost impossible to contact, but i have returned items that simply fell apart. i am guessing thety are sourced from the cheapest sweatshop possible. I recently ordered an SS nco peaked cap , by telephone, VERBALLY,so when i opened the box and a WH very cheap and nasty version was inside, he was very upset that i wasn't happy. I am now awaiting a reply to my many messages so i can return this weird item for a refund of my fifty five pounds. If anyone has a return address i would appreciate it please to *******@hotmail.co.uk.He also recently stated the order was wrong because he's dyslexic, i never knew that applied to verbal orders. Totally disgusted, even after he stated he's been running the business for 12 years and knows how to do it. Spread the word guys, not one good review yet
anthonyh11
Anthony H. – Militaria Net Rep
its anthony from militaria net, this guy seems to have a problem with me, as I have said before people like to write negative reviews more than positive, if your happy you don't normally do reviews, its funny but the cap this guy is complaning about was made in Germany by the original maker, sadly he is too dumb and uneducated to know good from bad.

Q&A (9)

Answer:

Yes I just ordered from him on October 6th, 2019 and received it in Canada

By Dylan S.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

most items are better than both, we are the leaders for re-enactment supplies, yes we ship to CA

By Anthony H.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

please email me mail@militaria-net.co.uk. not this site

By Anthony H.,
Answer:

Sorry have never bought one. Ask Anthony at militaria-net

By Steve F.
Answer:

I dont recommend washing them

By Anthony H.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Militaria Net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

German reproductions

Company Representative

anthonyh11
Anthony H.
Owner / Executive

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Militaria Net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.2
23 reviews
Have a question about Militaria Net?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more