We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Mga.org.mt

Corporate Values

Overview

Mga.org.mt has a consumer rating of 1.5 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Mga.org.mt also ranks 284th among Gaming sites. The most common issues with Mga.org.mt are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Mga.org.mt?
Top Positive Review

“Mga malta corruption”

vinh h.
5/16/18

DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE. Straight scam. If you check online you will find out they have been under fire for many allegations of working very poor service. Anybody got a source where I can file a complaint please email me at *******@outlook.com

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“They didn't help”

Jacur J.
10/29/19

They didn't help for a year and a half with withdrawal issues on 21bet.com. The cancelled license but money has been stolen. Currently the 21bet site is down and money has been stolen from many users. That's all their license is worth.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

vinhh2
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 16th, 2018
DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE. Straight scam. If you check online you will find out they have been under fire for many allegations of working very poor service. Anybody got a source where I can file a complaint please email me at *******@outlook.com
jacurj
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 29th, 2019
They didn't help for a year and a half with withdrawal issues on 21bet.com. The cancelled license but money has been stolen.
Currently the 21bet site is down and money has been stolen from many users. That's all their license is worth.
davidp694
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 5th, 2018
My experience with Malta Gaming Authority is the worse. I have raised a complaint more than 5 months now and they haven't even responded that my complain is reviewed. I have /emailed/called them multiple times asking to receive feedback, nothing. This is by far the worse support i have ever experienced in my life. If as a gambler you don't want to suffer the way myself and many many others do, then choose gaming sites regulated by other authorities. MGA won't care about you at all. This is sad but it is the truth
kimmor1
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 15th, 2018
Malra gaming authority is not rsponding to any complaints. You will reveive an mesagge that your complaint has been received. After that no more communication from MGA. I can not believe how goverment agency can operate this way. For me it seems malta gaming authority is the bigges crook in the business and should be shut down EU level.
inekek
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 18th, 2018
Luckland casino Will NOT play eins and that is Fraud asks for documents accept then ask over and over but will not pay! Thema
philipd38
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
June 14th, 2017
If you are the victim of online fraud and trace the original charge to an anonymous source in Malta, it is best to contact your bank and dispute the charges. I have been through this experience and while my bank was investigating the charges the police advise to contact the "Malta Gaming Authority" or "MGA" as they also call themselves.

I contacted the "Malta Gaming Authority" with a review of my complaint. I included all of the details including the billers name, charges, date of charges etc. The Malta Gaming Authority then told me they required time to review the dispute and would get back to me within X days with more information as to the true nature of the charges. 2 weeks later after many more emails sent containing much more information, the "MGA" or "Malta Gaming Authority" respond that they are unable to help because it is a criminal matter (when is it not?). I asked them for any information they could give me include ANY contact details for the people who had committed the fraud on my account. It is important to note that the MGA have direct access to the fraudulent company but it is apparently their company policy to not provide useful contact information of offenders directly to the complainant.

I have given the Malta Gaming Authority alot of time to review the complaint in full and at the end of this they have provided me with ZERO information. Upon Googling the Malta Gaming authority you will see similar complaints about their services and complete lack of power in helping consumers who are victims of online fraud.

Their own website, as of today, even has articles trying to combat the negative press they receive. I told them in live chat that if they behave in this fashion, all they deserve are negative comments and a strong encouragement to become competant.

The location which has defrauded me of $10,500AUD is still an active business taking people's money and their contact details are 100% hidden from view, and the Malta Gaming Authority REFUSE to provide them. The constant criticisms the "MGA" receive are found on fact and are consistently placed against them. Their live chat staff have the arrogance to threaten me with action if I publish articles about their wrongdoings or bring to light the level of incompetancy they exhibit.

This is my first publication about the "Malta Gaming Authority", the first of many to come. When users review their services, or search in Google for complaints, scams, fraudulent activities and other such related terms. It is best to be prepared for the "Malta Gaming Authority" and their ineffectiveness to resolve your pending issue.

In my opinion, do not waste your time providing evidence, support of your claims or any documentation to the Malta Gaming Authority. They will sit on your case and tell you they'll respond within X days - but they will not.

The Malta Gaming Authority, as far as I'm aware, are a money seeking enterprise who collect payments from their local casinos, poker tables and lottery businesses in the UK and Malta. Their task is to collect revenue and in return they grant "licenses" to bodies, or a permit to carry on their lotteries etc. When there is a legitimate crime, fraud, or other such online illegal activity - The Malta Gaming Authority do not act or investigate unless the case is made very public. For this reason most disputes will not be processed, the bare minimum is not good enough for a Government endorsed regulatory body in my opinion.

Save your time and contact your bank directly, another option is to contact Interpol who will get in touch with your local police so that they can take action against the location in which you have a grievance.

PureLocal
Australia's Business Directory

Tip for consumers: Bypass the Malta Gaming Authority or "MGA" altogether. They are incapable of enforcing any complaint and simply collect revenue from the local lotteries , gambling and poker tables.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Mga.org.mt staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

The Malta Gaming Authority (MGA) fuses the commercial needs of operators with a deep understanding of gaming legislation and practice. As the single regulatory body that is responsible for the governance of all gaming activities in Malta, it is conside...

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Mga.org.mt?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Mga.org.mt?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business