Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Mechanic Advisor reviews

13 reviews
11 Elkins St
South Boston, Massachusetts 02127, United States
Tel: 6177658187
support@mechanicadvisor.com

13 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

dalef22
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/9/18

Mechanic Advisor has been one of the best decisions we've made. We used one of their competitors for many years, and not only do Mechanic Advisor offer much more, they do so at a lesser price point! After 39 years in business, we just wish there were more vendors like Mechanic Advisor!

Response from gregg r., Mechanic Advisor Representative
Thanks Dale! We appreciate the review and we love working with you as well.
done65
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/11/17

Demetria is one of the best guy to deal with at mechanic advisor
I signed up with him for my Auto mechanic shop great service

Response from gregg r., Mechanic Advisor Representative
Thanks Don! We love the feedback. It is mechanics like your self that make our product better and better every month.
phile16
1 review
12 helpful votes
5/14/15

Great service and follow up for not a lot of money.Highly recommend it to increase business.
Thanks,Phil. owner at Autotek repair shop in Rockwall Tx.

ninefa
1 review
12 helpful votes
5/12/15

My experience with mechanic advisor has been quite a great one. First off, I was never pressured to use the service. And when I was Convinced to use it, I wasnt bullied into a contract. That gave me a better piece of mind along with the first month free. My sales rep Demetri was truly a man of honesty and class. I can speak for othes experiences on here but mine is well enough for me to refer this business to others.
Thank you guys,

Quality Auto Service
Turlock, CA

andreg5
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/17/15

Mechanic Advisor is a decent directly listing opportunity for Auto Repair shops who are seeking to improve their online visibility. However the sales people they have there- namely **, are venomously, sleezy, classless salesmen who will stop at no end to make a sale. ** deliberately attempted to mislead the owners of an Automotive Repair shop so that he could sell a useless link to them that is packaged as an upgraded listing. You pay for an upgraded listing, you get a link back from their directory. Sounds like buying links to me- although indirectly, it's still sounds like the same thing to me. Furthermore, ** was completely out of touch for the type of keywords that best suits us. He was so hell bent on selling that didn't bother to figure out which keywords we needed to visibility for the most. We all listen via speakerphone and laughed as he made a fool of his self. Never buy an upgraded listing from Merchant Mechanic. In our area they don't rank on the first page for the most prominent keywords that are important to transmission repair shops. And never work with ** because he'll talk over you to make a point all the while he's not realizing that overtaking penitential customers is not the way to make a good impression let alone a sell. It's clear that's the culture of behavior at Mechanic Advisor Inc.

Response from gregg r., Mechanic Advisor Representative
We appreciate the feedback. I have tried reaching out to you numerous times to understand what had transpired over the phone call with Sam. I wanted to hear both sides of the story. You did tell me you would call me back, but never did. I pulled the call up and i do agree Sam was aggressive but was not as "venemous, sleazy" as you are describing him. Please feel free to contact us at 617 965 8187 anytime to discuss further. I do apologize for the sales call and MechanicAdvisor did take the appropriate actions with Sam and we continue to improve our sales team messaging and approach.
fredm43
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
2/5/15

Experiences in life has caused me to become a very cynical person. However, Demetri is a "straight shooter", honest, and very pleasant to deal with. I did receive increased visits to my site and looks at my ad on Mechanic Advisor as well as increased phone calls. This has been a great experience. Demetri has earned my trust and I look forward to continuing a business partnership with Mechanic Advisor. -- Fred All Truck Fleet

brians111
1 review
17 helpful votes
10/16/14

DEMETRI AT MECHANIC ADVISOR HAS BEEN MORE THAN EXCELLENT AND PROFESSIONAL TO WORK WITH. HE'S VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT HOW TO FIX AND REPAIR YOUR PROBLEMS. GOOD COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!! ASDVISE TO DO BUSINESS WITH HANDS DOWN.
CAPITAL HEIGHTS AUTO CLINIC INC./MR. LUBESTER
1420 EAST INTERSTATE AVE
BISMARCK.ND
SEE US ONLINE AT: CAPITALHEIGHTSAUTOCLINIC.COM

lennym11
1 review
18 helpful votes
10/24/13

I highly recommend this site, they are very helpful and quick to respond. Demetri is an absolute pleasure to deal with. If you own a auto repair shop, join the Mechanic Advisor website; you will be very happy.

Lenny Mariano
The Civic Center, Winthrop Ma.

vincet7
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
1/23/13

Found a great local BMW repair shop after warranty expired.

johnz19
1 review
12 helpful votes
1/22/13

I own a small indy shop and signed up for mechanicadvisor.com within 2 months of opening. I had 3-400 in sales (those who told me) within 3 months and a customer just authorized work over $3000. I recommend mechanicadvisor for any small shop. It does pay for itself.

benh16
2 reviews
18 helpful votes
8/28/12

Mechanic advisor is a great resource for finding local mechanics. If your an auto repair professional like myself, they are also a great place for getting more business.

georgef9
1 review
12 helpful votes
4/30/12

Great customer service and fantastic rates for advertising and SEO.

jaynec2
1 review
13 helpful votes
7/15/11

I have been trying to get them to correct my company address for almost 6 months now and they have not responded to my requests. I have followed all their instructions to "claim" my shop and have emailed and tried calling. The state it will take 10-12 for approval, but I have been asking since April and it is now July! They do not respond at all. I would not consider them an accurate source of information.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can find a great mechanic using our directory of repair shops - https://www.mechanicadvisor.com/find-a-repair-shop

By gregg r., Mechanic Advisor Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The connection key is only available in the USA as of today. We may expand globally in the future. Thank You

By gregg r., Mechanic Advisor Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Mechanic Advisor staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

6 Photos for Mechanic Advisor

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Mechanic Advisor?
Post Review