We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Masquerademagic.co.uk

Masquerademagic.co.uk
Corporate Values

Overview

Masquerademagic.co.uk has a consumer rating of 3.11 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Masquerademagic.co.uk also ranks 128th among Costumes sites. The most common issues with Masquerademagic.co.uk are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

How would you rate Masquerademagic.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“karen is very right in what she has written”

Edward J.
2/23/12

karen is very right in what she has written. We use masquerademagic often and they are always polite and understanding to our sometimes quite demanding needs.Only once have they let us down over the last year due to there stock system stating they had a mask we required.They were unable to provide that mask. We were however given a free mask in our next order. More people should take the time to write reviews for websites, Its clear people are quick to come on review site like this to complain but not to quick to praise.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Add me to the list of unhappy customers”

simon h.
3/8/11

Add me to the list of unhappy customers. I too ordered a mask i have never received. I emailed and rang but the man who is the owner i believe was curt to the point of rudeness. Also despite all the excuses under the sun i have neither a mask or a refund. After doing some research it would appear this site has rather a lot of unhappy customers, all very vocal about the site and its owner! Will not shop there again and will be contacting trading standards.

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

tanyaj1
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 12th, 2011
I've ordered several things from these guys, and never had any problem whatsoever - service was really efficient, delivery extremely fast (one arrived the next day even though I didn't order until later in the afternoon) and the chap I spoke to on the phone was really helpful - so all positive! Would recommend them without hesitation.
joannep4
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 27th, 2012
Great website with a fantastic selection of masks we were spoilt for choice, we chose masquerademagic for the authentic look and wide range of styles, ordered twice in the last two years running so very please with the customer service received. The mask quality is exceptional,The images are clear and the packaging is as you would exspect for a luxury item such as a mask, we will be using masquerade magic again and I would like to take this opportunity to thank the company for a great service.
simonh4
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 8th, 2011
Add me to the list of unhappy customers. I too ordered a mask i have never received. I emailed and rang but the man who is the owner i believe was curt to the point of rudeness. Also despite all the excuses under the sun i have neither a mask or a refund. After doing some research it would appear this site has rather a lot of unhappy customers, all very vocal about the site and its owner! Will not shop there again and will be contacting trading standards.
edwardj1
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 23rd, 2012
karen is very right in what she has written. We use masquerademagic often and they are always polite and understanding to our sometimes quite demanding needs.Only once have they let us down over the last year due to there stock system stating they had a mask we required.They were unable to provide that mask. We were however given a free mask in our next order. More people should take the time to write reviews for websites, Its clear people are quick to come on review site like this to complain but not to quick to praise.
natalieh1
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 13th, 2011
I have ordered a few times from this site and have found it extremely easy to use, goods were delivered quickly and the overall product was lovely. Highly recommended.
rogerc4
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 7th, 2011
shocking, they also sell on ebay and get terrible feedback. Conmen through and through, stay well clear. Masks that are described as Venetian have a made in china sticker on the back. Pretty sure they also write there own reviews as if you read the positives they are similar and always regular customers...just how many masked balls do these people attend??
karreno
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 22nd, 2011
I found the website and staff very polite and helpful After ordering our mask ball venetian masks. I run my own website and high street shop,Its clear to see many are all to quick to write negetive comments about a shop or website but never to quick to write good comments or reviews. Large companies like masquerademagic most probebely sell every day so a few back comments or unhappy customers is inevitable. Most if not all business get the odd unhappy customer.
dn1
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 14th, 2010
to date waited 2 weeks for delivery of purchased items. Seller non-responsive to e-mail requests for information on delivery Website now
'down for maintenance'. Seems very suspicious to me and leads me to question whether there is an intent to provide goods. I will be persuing
refund and contacting relevant trading standards etc. RECOMMEND DO NOT USE.
amandal6
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 26th, 2011
$#@!

I originally placed my order in november. I ordered a mask and sent a cheque for payment. Several days after my cheque had been banked the mask had still not been sent for delivery. By the time it arrived it was too late and it was the wrong colour. So I sent the mask back recorded delivery as instructwed and asked for a full refund. I am still trying to get a cheque sent to me more than 2 months later.

The director of the company is still advising me that he is processing my refund. Not only is it taking forever the customer service is shociking, he is quite abrupt with me which I think is a bit cheeky given the situation.

I woudl not use the sight, poor customer service and more hassle than it's worth

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Masquerademagic.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Masquerademagic.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Masquerademagic.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more