Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Masquerademagic.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
SITE CLOSED

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

joannep4
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/27/12
Great website with a fantastic selection of masks we were spoilt for choice, we chose masquerademagic for the authentic look and wide range of styles, ordered twice in the last two years running so very please with the customer service received. The mask quality is exceptional,The images are clear and the packaging is as you would exspect for a luxury item such as a mask, we will be using masquerade magic again and I would like to take this opportunity to thank the company for a great service.
edwardj1
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/23/12
karen is very right in what she has written. We use masquerademagic often and they are always polite and understanding to our sometimes quite demanding needs.Only once have they let us down over the last year due to there stock system stating they had a mask we required.They were unable to provide that mask. We were however given a free mask in our next order. More people should take the time to write reviews for websites, Its clear people are quick to come on review site like this to complain but not to quick to praise.
natalieh1
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/13/11
I have ordered a few times from this site and have found it extremely easy to use, goods were delivered quickly and the overall product was lovely. Highly recommended.
rogerc4
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/7/11
shocking, they also sell on ebay and get terrible feedback. Conmen through and through, stay well clear. Masks that are described as Venetian have a made in china sticker on the back. Pretty sure they also write there own reviews as if you read the positives they are similar and always regular customers...just how many masked balls do these people attend??
tanyaj1
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/12/11
I've ordered several things from these guys, and never had any problem whatsoever - service was really efficient, delivery extremely fast (one arrived the next day even though I didn't order until later in the afternoon) and the chap I spoke to on the phone was really helpful - so all positive! Would recommend them without hesitation.
simonh4
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/8/11
Add me to the list of unhappy customers. I too ordered a mask i have never received. I emailed and rang but the man who is the owner i believe was curt to the point of rudeness. Also despite all the excuses under the sun i have neither a mask or a refund. After doing some research it would appear this site has rather a lot of unhappy customers, all very vocal about the site and its owner! Will not shop there again and will be contacting trading standards.
karreno
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/22/11
I found the website and staff very polite and helpful After ordering our mask ball venetian masks. I run my own website and high street shop,Its clear to see many are all to quick to write negetive comments about a shop or website but never to quick to write good comments or reviews. Large companies like masquerademagic most probebely sell every day so a few back comments or unhappy customers is inevitable. Most if not all business get the odd unhappy customer.
amandal6
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/26/11
$#@!

I originally placed my order in november. I ordered a mask and sent a cheque for payment. Several days after my cheque had been banked the mask had still not been sent for delivery. By the time it arrived it was too late and it was the wrong colour. So I sent the mask back recorded delivery as instructwed and asked for a full refund. I am still trying to get a cheque sent to me more than 2 months later.

The director of the company is still advising me that he is processing my refund. Not only is it taking forever the customer service is shociking, he is quite abrupt with me which I think is a bit cheeky given the situation.

I woudl not use the sight, poor customer service and more hassle than it's worth
dn1
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/14/10
to date waited 2 weeks for delivery of purchased items. Seller non-responsive to e-mail requests for information on delivery Website now
'down for maintenance'. Seems very suspicious to me and leads me to question whether there is an intent to provide goods. I will be persuing
refund and contacting relevant trading standards etc. RECOMMEND DO NOT USE.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Masquerademagic.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Masquerademagic.co.uk?
Post Review