Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MartOfChina

MartOfChina reviews

39 reviews
C212 ROOM, 612#Building, Shangchuan Road, Pudong District
Shanghai, LONDON W1B, China
Tel: 001-213 - 9851052
dobestt@hotmail.com

39 Reviews From Our Community

Service
9
Value
8
Shipping
9
Returns
6
Quality
8

All Reviews

marvino4
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/18/17

All very well excellent I recommend and congratulate you for your work each day are better never change congratulations. I like to use this application I will recommend them

avaf3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/15

Hello, so i decided to do a review. Now me being stubborn and always giving multiple chances to online sites because one never knows if they are a distributor or they have their brand. Anyway i have bought a light coat, a dress, two pairs of pants and a skirt. The jacket fit small but was BEAUTIFUL i get tons of compliments on it, however it is cheap fabric, but you pay low prices expect low quality. The dress has never been worn, i am 5'2 and petite the dress is a high low and it is more low then anything, my vagina is constantly in the public viewing zone so sizing is completely off, idk who could wear it, had to garbage it in the end. Skirt is nothing like the picture or description, it was suppose to be a maxi skirt with a brown belt, turned into a short mid calf skirt with a small black elastic that makes the skirt bow. Pants seem fine, but are right at my ankles, looks like I'm waiting for the flood. Overall don't waste the money, I did too much. I'm happy with 1/5 of it. ALSO martofchina, sammydress and modlily are all the same store on multiple sites i know because when i bought from mart it came up sammy on my paypal, and my email was another site completely. Then when i purchased from sammydress, it came to me in same packaging as mart. Kinda fishy!!! So this review is on all three.

christyj2
11 reviews
151 helpful votes
6/6/15

Network under Yigou International Group & Mike Yu in Shenzhen Guangdong China, is at least 50, and also has foreign language sites. The list is Rose Whsl, Rosewe, Rosegal, Sammy Dress, Rotitia, Lady Fashion, Maya Fashion, Yeegow, Fashion Dress Whsl., Mart of China, Everbuying and many more. They will not refund. Not PAYPAL VERIFIED. No VERISIGN seal. Reports include stealing from bank cards, stealing 2/3rds of the order value when they do not ship, substandard products. 5 Facebook pages are up and running to expose the FRAUDS>

monikad5
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/2/15

I order from them a dress, came ok after around 2 weeks, size for children M in which I couldn't breath, Im 8-10 UK. Sold this one and quickly ordered bigger size. All of this happened in November last year. Second dress never arrived. I even don't remember how many emails I have sent them. The newest is I provided them with wrong address that's why I haven't received my item, they wanted to give me a refund around 65% hahaha They can keep my money and the dress, probably this is their way of making business. Bless them and never ever again

marinaj7
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/23/15

I returned the 2 dresses i purchased back after I saw that they do not look like on the picture at all and that the material was pure plastic. I paid for the dresses cca 39$, paid by myself return shipping cca 15$ (after I spoke with a customer service agent about everything; that I would rather pay for return shipping and receive 39$ refund then keep the goods and receive only 60% of those 39$ back), the company did not notify me at all about receiving my goods- I had to contact God knows how many times a customer service agent whose English was very poor, and then the company returned to me only 26$?!?! This is fraud!!! This company should not be allowed to operate in any country!!!! I urge everyone to file an official complaint like I will, to make them stop robbing people!

shellyp12
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/12/15

Amazes me how all the good reviews have bad English, employees of mart of china I guess. No purchasing from them after I almost put an order through. What ever happen to online stores being honest and reliable!!

daniellet5
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/1/15

i ordered a winter coat quite a while now and it is yet to be shipped. i tried to get information on my order but no luck. i hope i hope dont lose my money. this is my first time using this site and now reading these reviews im a bit worried.

leec38
3 reviews
16 helpful votes
1/20/15

Stay away from this scam junk clothing company. DO NOT BUY FROM. GOOGLE THEM UNDER COMPLAINTS AND SEE. Even if you do get your order it will be cheap, horrible not usable garbage. Most get nothing but a loss of your hard earned money. They offered me a 15.00 refund but I lost 58.00 plus the 18.51 for return shipping but never got any refund. It is set up to scam you even if you file a credit card dispute because you cant prove the shipping when sending back. USPS has no tracking to China so they tell your card company it was never received and they win the dispute.

BE SMART AND SHOP USA ONLY NEVER CHEAP MADE USED JUNK FROM CHINA.

reginak3
3 reviews
38 helpful votes
1/10/15

BEWARE! BEWARE! BEWARE! Wow I spent an entire day off and on going through their items. Finally narrowed it down to 12 items Cute Cute items. Knowing the sizes were probably a lot smaller than normal US sizes I had to limit things that came at least in an XXL if not XXXL size. So with a grand total of $132 I proceeded to checkout with paypal. And what to do wondering eyes do appear, but the lowest shipping fees over $132. WHAT THE HECK? I think the total weight said something like 8 kg. So even 10 lbs at tops. WHAT THE HECK? NO WAY. At first it goes through Paypal with the $132 and at the last minute it adds the shipping. There is not even a place to cancel at that point. I just exited Paypal. CRAZY at the least. There was one point on the site where I did see the shipping total, but it was over $132 so I guess I assumed it was the total with shipping. Silly me. So. BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE.

Response from Linda W., MartOfChina Representative
Dear customer,
Can you please tell me the order number so that i can check it for you?
We have 3 shipping methods with different price and i don't know which on you chose.
You can contact with us by this link http://www.martofchina.com/support.php
Waiting for reply!
valerieb14
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/15

"I am hearing so many bad reviews about this company now I am hating that I placed my order with them on last week I am American sized woman and hopefully when I do receive my merchandise I will not be disappointed I wase skeptical about ordering from the website but like everyone is stating cheap prices too good to be true but I hope I receive my merchadise by the promised time within 7-14 business days. Very Skeptical Client should had read reviews before ordering

Response from Linda W., MartOfChina Representative
Dear Valerie B.
We sincerely hope that you can trust us.
May i know the order information of your order? Such as the order number .
I will check the status of the order for you when i get the information you offered.
You can send me provate massage or contact with us here : http://www.martofchina.com/support.php
Waiting for your reply!
pamelab14
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/31/14

When the items arrived they looked nothing like what the website showed them to look like and the quality was very poor (the bottom of the dress wasn't even straight). When I contacted them they tried to bribe me saying I should make a new order and tried giving me a discount code. They said I should try selling the items or give them as gifts instead of returning them. It then cost me a further £15.15 to return the items which I don't believe I am liable for. I believe it is Mart of China's issue as these items are poor quality & unwearable. They have said I will not be refunded this which I think is a disgrace. I think this company is an absolute joke and should not be allowed to treat their customers this way. I'm very disappointed would recommend everyone not to use this company.

Response from Linda W., MartOfChina Representative
Hello Pamela B.
We are terribly sorry for what happened. What we have offered is just a suggestion because if you ask for a refund you need return the order back and according to our return policy, customer need pay the postage themselves .
It will takes along and it's not worth so we just want to offer another solution for you.
If you are not agree with it, we can have another solution, ok?
Waiting for your reply!
thamira
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/25/14

Very bad site
Very long time process and delevery and caost me a lot of money to delever fast
Some items out of stock didnt bring them
I refunded my money and still do nothing

Response from Linda W., MartOfChina Representative
Hello,
On our site, items marked as 'ships in 24 hours' can be sent out in 24 hours after confirmation and other items without this marks we need time to process it before shipping so sometimes the process time is a little long.
And we have three shipping methods with different deliver time so customers are allowed to choose whatever they like.
When items ordered run out of stock, we will send notification and customers can have a replacement.
If you want a refund of that, just submit a ticket and we will apply refund for you: http://www.martofchina.com/support.php
nice day!
fa2292
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/22/14

Where is my order ? Why you people did not answered back the chat online ??
Why do you take out my money from my bank account since 4th of December and didn't posted my order yet ? where is the " Fu *** tracking number ??
why the email comes like " martofchina@hotmail.com " not like a real business
I want answers !!
Because if I have not the answers Mr Sergey or whatever you and your partners are , you will not play with my money or any customers money !!

Service
Shipping
Response from Linda W., MartOfChina Representative
Dear F A.
we are terribly sorry for what happened and you may cared much about your order.
What you may want to know is that there are time differences between the countries so when you ask online questions we may off work, that's why we can't answer it immediately.
If you want to know the information of the order, please contact with us use the ticket: http://www.martofchina.com/support.php
Waiting for your ticket and we will respond in 1 working day.
richardt46
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/12/14

The clothing looks very nice, designs are awesome, prices are very good, BUT the sizes are a joke... the men XXL is really a childs size small very small. Granted it is from china and the people in china are not like the americans at all they are tiny small people. The XXL on all 7 items are really a joke they wont even fit a child size small. Returning the merchandise is a joke you have to ship it to china... I have a few nephews that are 7 year old skinny boys and I am going to see if these will fit the boys, I really don't think they will fit them. These are shockingly surer small...I would not recommend this waste to anyone with Marshals TJ Max Ross is a much safer place to shop and have much better clothing too.

Response from Linda W., MartOfChina Representative
Dear Richard T.
We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused and we totally understand what you felt now.
But i think it's better if you can contact with us directly so that we can solve the problem ASAP.
I suggest you submit a ticket on the website(http://www.martofchina.com/support.php) describe us the problems and attach pictures of the items that don't fit. We really appreciate if you can put measurements on the items and then take pictures of them so that we can check if our size chart is wrong.
And after checking, we will offer a solution for you.
Waiting for your reply!
asiyar
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
12/11/14

Even 1 star is too much for this horrible website!
Please everyone don't trust the reviews on their website they are all fake, I tried writing a review on their website but it's not possible!! the products looks nothing like the pictures even the description they provide is wrong.
I bought 8 dresses from this website and all 8 on the description material said cotton and none of them was cotton. very cheap and bad material and VERY bad tailored, some of the dresses are not even stitched!!!
Aside from the products I paid ALOT for the delivery to be delivered to me in 3 days and it was delivered in 3 weeks time!!! Even the delivery information is wrong and they charge way too much for delivery and at the end it take months to get the package

Response from Linda W., MartOfChina Representative
Dear Asiya R.
Sorry for the inconvenience caused, but i think it's better to solve the problems if you contact with us directly and offer those pictures.
Please contact with us with a ticket here http://www.martofchina.com/support.php we will respond in 1 working day and solve your problem ASAP.
waiting for your reply.
renb1
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/11/14

I FINALLY received my dress today from Mart of China after waiting almost a month for it. I was surprised to see it was the actual dress I ordered. I have yet to try it and I am praying it fits as I am a size M but ordered a size L. I was on edge to receive this dress after reading many terrible reviews from people who did not get what they ordered. Ordering from this site is pretty much hit or miss (which should never be) and I do not think I will be ordering from them again. Not to mention their customer service is TERRIBLE. No one answered any of my emails and I was worried I may not receive my order. They are quick to take your money but very slow to give you what you paid for. I give Mart of China two stars because I got the dress I ordered but was I not happy about the service .

Response from Linda W., MartOfChina Representative
Dear Ren B,
Sorry for the inconvenience caused and sorry for kept you waiting.
As for the shipping time , that's because we need time to process the order before shipping and the deliver time after shipping depends on the shipping methods used .I guess you chose flat rate shipping which is the slowest one on our site.
As for the emails, we reply the emails of the customers in 1 working days except Chinese Holidays.And recently due to the disadvantage of using emails we plan to not use the emails in the future so for fast and quick communication, customer can submit a ticket here http://www.martofchina.com/support.php
We really appreciate can give us the feedback, which helps to improve our service. Thank you again.
marielucag
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
12/6/14

Do not buy from this company. They are a scam. Poor products. Slow delivery...if you get any at all. You will lose your money. The reply below is insulting. They have my information. They block me from their facebook and messaging. They delete all my posts to their site. They just post the same reply to all complaints.

Response from Linda W., MartOfChina Representative
Dear Marie Luca G.
Can you please tell me your order number so that i can solve the problems you have met??We have 3 shipping methods with different deliver time and we generally suggest Expedited Shipping which is fastest.I guess you may have chosen flat rate shipping which is the slowest on our site.
As for the quality, we appreciate all the feedback from our customers because their feedback will make us better. So if there are quality problems please contact with us and we will offer a reasonable solution(contact with us by this email address marketing@martofchina.org)
Waiting for your reply.
Nice day!
kelt2
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/5/14

Poor poor quality. The clothing you will receive will look NOTHING like in the Ads. Like a very bad Home Economics project. This company should be ashamed of themselves. Their ads should contain the warning buy at your own risk these cheap prices mean cheap material and terrible customer service. And save it Sandy this company is the worst.

Response from Linda W., MartOfChina Representative
Dear Kel T.
Firstly, sorry for what happened and we totally understand your feelings .
We are terribly sorry that the quality of the items didn't up to your expectation but i think you can contact with us and report it so that we can solve your problem ASAP.
Please trust us. you can contact with us with this email address: marketing@martofchina.org
Waiting for your email.
Have a nice day!
vinhn
10 reviews
112 helpful votes
12/3/14

Regretfully bought something from Rosewholesale and my mailbox got spammed by MartOfChina. They are scam artists under different guises belonging to the Yigou group.
STAY AWAY! Unless you want to donate your money to Chinese criminals in return for crap, if they even send it to you.

As for MartOfChina's answer below--- if you are not affiliated with RoseWholesale and the Yigou group, how the heck did you get my new email address(recently changed) if not from RoseWholesale where I very regretfully bought something. ;-((((((

Liars and scam artists, the whole shameful lot of you. I am Asian and I am deeply embarrassed by you criminals trying to get rid of your failed warehouse CRAP that nobody would otherwise buy here or in China.

Response from Linda W., MartOfChina Representative
Dear Vinh N.
We have the same problem as well.We are Martofchina and all our newsletters or emails come with our own logo of 'Martofchina' , but there are so many customers mistaken us by other website, such as Rosewholesale, Wholesaleitoneline, Rosemo...In the past Nov, we have received more than 2 hundreds emails from customers from Rosewholesale asking about there orders on other site. But we respect every customer even they are not ours but may be our customers in the future so we respond to all the emails telling that we are not the same site.
We regret that there are so many sites with similar names which put us in a confusing situation.But if you have any questions please contact with us (http://www.martofchina.com/support.php)
Have a nice day!
maurener
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/3/14

I place an order 10 days now and I still have not receive it yet...can someone tell me whats going on with that?

Response from Linda W., MartOfChina Representative
Dear Maurene R.
Sorry for the inconvenience caused, i think you may care much about the order.
Please contact with me through email address: marketing@martofchina.org and tell me your order number and the questions you have, i will reply soon. You can also submit a ticket here http://www.martofchina.com/support.php
Waiting for your email.
Nice day!
rolinaj
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/6/14

My experience with martofchina has been good so far, everything was presented perfectly. I love martofchina stuffs!

Response from Linda W., MartOfChina Representative
Dear Rolina J.
Thank you so much for your support.We will try to do better in the future.
Have a nice day!
ruiz6
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/5/14

In the summer I bought a beautiful dress on this site, this skirt makes me look sexy and fashionable, the dress has both good quality and reasonable price , and the shipment is also good, in short, i would like to have a highly recommendation of site to my friends and relatives.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lucyg5
2 reviews
75 helpful votes
10/21/14

I had bought a yellow dress last week which is pretty good.I appreciate the bright color and the design. It took about 7days to my home.My sister also likes the dress.I think that blue one is fit for her. The price of the dress is ok for me to accept.I am going to buy a pair of shoes from the online shop.

claired18
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/20/14

I have ordered many times from this site, and always choose the expedited rate shipping, because it is fastest, just one time, as the stock problem, I waited 6 working days for my parcel. But the staff of martofchina sent an email to me about this, so I'm pleased.
see the photo, leopard is ver cool, right? I think that i will keep buying clothes on this site.hehe

Tip for consumers: You need pay attention to the shipping time and cost.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
johna331
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/20/14

i have received the dress yesterday. it is the same as the picture, and the material is so comfortable to wear. at the began, i am concerning about the shipping. now i think the shipping is also very good. because this item is out of stock, they should prepare it again. but they try their best to ship it as soon as possible, and send the tracking number and tracking link to my email. all the time, i could track where it is. so happy, i will recommended my friends to shop.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes they are, they have recently changed some of their info to try to say they are not. Still the same sweatshop scam group!

By Lj H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

With all the bad reviews above, if you are in the U.S. post a complaint with the better business bureau. If you are in other countries, find out who to file a complaint with so they will not be able to be in business.

By J F.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the MartOfChina staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
MartOfChina?
Post Review