We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    MarketHairExtension.ca

MarketHairExtension.ca

53 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

MarketHairExtension.ca has a consumer rating of 3.3 stars from 53 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. MarketHairExtension.ca also ranks 23rd among Hair Extensions sites. The most common issues with MarketHairExtension.ca are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 36.8%
Positive
7
Neutral
0
Negative
12
View ratings trends
22
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • They both always give great customer service & try their hardest to make their customers happy!

Critical highlights

  • Market Hair extensions has ruined my Christmas this year.
How would you rate MarketHairExtension.ca?
Top Positive Review

“I was very happy when the tape in extensions were everything i expected”

sandra s.
1/13/20

I have always wanted to try tape in extensions but never had the funds to do so. I came across this website with reasonable prices and i got a bit nervous not knowing if everything would actually be good quality material. I was very happy when the tape in extensions were everything i expected them to be. I have find my new website to shop from! I absolutely love them and they have great prices!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“I might as well have thrown a 100$ out the window”

Monica S.
6/9/20

Trash. They buy reviews firstly. Second their customer service is a bot. If you even open the package to look at the product only to be disappointed you can't return it. They will go back and forth in circles. When you try them on I hope you like mullets cause that's what you get the hair is so thin. It's so bad I can't even cut the clips off and make a ponytail extension. Oh and they didn't even send me two of the single clips. Complete trash.

See critical reviews

Reviews (53)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (17) hair extensions (15)
jordah
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 13th, 2020
Just received my order! Very high quality of hair and good customer service too, but I only wish that I could find them on the phone since I hate writing emails back n Ft but I will definitely recommend market hair Extention to others! Thanks guys good Job stay honest!
alicel153
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 25th, 2020
These clip ins are amazing quality. The color matched up perfectly with my hair and I have already received so many compliments, 0 complaints. They are the perfect thickness for my hair. I will for sure purchase more sets from this seller.
leannet33
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 25th, 2020
Love it! Love the packaging got my package in 3 days! The hair was more then what I expected to get. Awesome price. I'm a hairdresser for weddings and bought these for a client of mine for her wedding.
I will be forever purchasing these for my brides from this store.
jessz7
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 15th, 2019
I have been purchasing extensions from you guys over the last couple of years and have tried other extensions in this time also. For the price of your extensions they are really good quality, I found others I have purchased from other companies for roughly the same price have been of very poor quality. I am always receiving compliments on my hair and people are often surprised when I tell them I have hair extensions because they look so natural. I will defiantly continue to purchase my extensions from your company and recommend them to friends :)
shawnyh
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 26th, 2019
Wonderful hair! Nice and full! Color is exactly what it should be. Nice blend of bother colors, not too chunky. Ive bought a few items from PARAHAIR and havent been disappointed! Been doing extensions for over 10 years as a professional & i will keep ordering this brand! Also love their tape in's much more hair per piece than other brands.
shadyy
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 2nd, 2019
If you are looking for affordable, quality and variety, this is your best bet. Enjoy shopping extensions from them. Customer service is superb.
malekh1
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 25th, 2019
A huge thank you to Tony & Lena! They both always give great customer service & try their hardest to make their customers happy! Market hair extensions is the best for hair extensions. I highly recommend this website for anyone who's looking for beautiful hair! :)
nadiak28
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 15th, 2019
I was impressed with the packaging. They took the time to style it with curls and rollers to keep its shape. It could have been worn right out of the box. Very soft and beautiful hair. The cut and style look amazing. It feels very real and gives a very authentic look and feel. The length is slightly below the shoulders and has great movement.
lillym19
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 20th, 2018
I debated for so long to get these extensions! I was so eager to get my packaged I tracked it down like crazy! The best feeling ever when I opened the package! Im so happy with my purchased! These are beautiful and so thick! Ive had them for about a month now and are still in perfect condition. Super soft, silky and thick from top to bottom
reneeb120
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 20th, 2018
The Jet Black Extentions are absolutely to die for. I've purchased from markethairextensions before and loved my Extentions and then decided to buy these and they're working out great! The shipping time is also very fast, I was extremely impressed. I literally got my Extentions within two days of the purchase. I have very thin hair and these Extentions are on the thicker side and don't show at all, everyone thinks it's my real hair. Thank you so much for having amazing customer service and providing great quality hair Extentions!
angeles6
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
October 12th, 2017
Don't hesitate to order! I am a loyal customer here because I have received consistent & reliable; hair quality, quick & accurate delivery, and excellent customer service. On my first order, I ordered a shade lighter than I wanted, they quickly exchanged my order for the one shade darker. I order the 20" human hair stick fusion Extentions. They are great quality for half the price I used to pay. I'm happy!
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
laranel
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 19th, 2018
I am super happy with my extensions! They feel and look like my hair and no one can even tell they areextensions or that I have anything in! The seamless are the way to go. Totally worth it. Also the shipping is very fast. I will definitely recommend it.
dianap96
1 review
5 helpful votes
April 24th, 2018
Love these. They look so natural and feel natural and super healthy. They wash well and curl well also. I get so many compliments on my hair but no one ever asks if i have extensions. Great investment. I will forever me loyal to Market hair
staceye16
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 30th, 2018
I just love this hair and all of the products I have bought from Markethairextebsion. I have worn a lot of hair extensions. I have had tape-in and ones from other website and these Extensions are the best. The clips don't hurt my head and the hair is a lot thicker and you get more. It is certainly worth the added cost compared to cheaper ones. I recommend them to everyone.
kristenf18
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 16th, 2017
I've been buying hair from this site for half a year now and have always experienced timely delivery's, good quality and most importantly fantastic customer support. Definitely a reliable place to purchase from.
andread154
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 17th, 2018
WOW WOW,! Magnifique 100% REMY HUMAN HAIR, i received my order this after noon exactly like asking i received without charge to NY. WOW, I LOVÉ IT! The excellent quality of hair and really 100% human, I love most the excellent customer service that i received! Great service, fast toll accuracy! Wow I am the happy of my purchases! I'll referer everything my friends. Thanks again for the great communication and accuracy I will come to your store to buy miles thank you
caraa9
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 27th, 2017
These are my go to hair extensions! I have purchased from Market Hair Extensions multiple times and each time I am amazed at the quality of the hair. The color is always exactly as shown. The thickness works perfect for my hair. As someone who changes her hair often I love that these extensions are affordable but are high quality! Love them
natashat18
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 26th, 2017
These extension are not only good quality but they last so long. I love them and the price is amazing! I won't shop anywhere else.
lindab370
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 27th, 2017
I'm am absolutely 100% satisfied with these extensions! I bought the hair extensions two times, The quality is so amazing! I've tried different extensions and I must say these are the best! The hair were thick and soft and lasted around 4 months. It is a great brand of the hair extensions, you can try!
zeinabm1
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 30th, 2017
I've really enjoyed purchasing from this company! The hair quality is amazing. I'm currently wearing their fusion hair extensions since end of may. And the hair feels brand new and so soft and shiny!
kristinm58
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 16th, 2017
Greatly appreciate having such great hair extensions and a decent price. I have very bad anxiety and nervous issues and have had extreme hair loss and breakage. My appearance is extremely important to me and without these extensions to help me I wouldnt feel myself and happy... Very great service and enjoy the products so much. Thank you!
tracyz8
1 review
5 helpful votes
November 16th, 2017
I have ordered a few times now and my orders have arrived on time, the hair is great quality and the customer service is great. They were ready to answer my questions and make suggestions with my ordering. Top notch and keep up the great work!
hediehs
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 23rd, 2017
Gorgeous hair and great for the price. Looks really natural. Waves look great.
Fast shipping.
Thanks.
stefanym2
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 7th, 2017
This is my 3rd order from market hair extensions. I've never been disappointed with the extensions I've ordered!

Q&A (2)

Answer:

I will definitely recommend market hair extentions to others!

By jorda H.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Pls don't worry that this is legit. To ensure the safety of your transaction, sometimes they need to double check the similar document proving residency address, Just to ensure that your card was used by yourdelf.

By linda c.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the MarketHairExtension.ca staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Buy Hair Extensions and Micro Loop Hair Extensions online from Market Hair Extensions, Canada's most trusted online hair extensions store since 2008. FREE delivery and 30-day return guarantee.

Company Representative

tommyl60
Tommy L.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about MarketHairExtension.ca?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about MarketHairExtension.ca?

Related articles and tips

7 DIY Cosmetic Surgery Secrets That Will Save You Thousands of Dollars

You use expensive skin creams, eat nutritious foods, and drink lots of water. While your body thanks you for these efforts,... read more