Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MagicMiss

MagicMiss reviews

12 reviews
Tel: +1(678) 666 0048
service@magicmiss.com

12 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
3
Returns
3
Quality
3

All Reviews

abigaild8
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/17

Last month I order a quinceanera dresses and 5 Dama dress on magicmiss.com,Soon I got the dress.at frist I'm not fixing this color,But I like the style of this dress very much.and my friends like Dama Dresses.They helped me solve the problem .thank you so much for your service.

doral20
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/20/17

My daughter was planning her quince and she saw such beautiful quincenera dresses online on this website so I bought one for her.

Once we purchased the dress it said that the dress would come from 2-3 weeks. The dress did not come in a month and my daughters party was coming up the following three day the dress came.

When we received it, the fittings were wrong and it was all wrinkly because the packaging was so horribly done. The dress came in a bag!!!! We tried contacting them through WhatsApp and all they said was " the size seems to be correct why don't you like ti". It was not and I contacted them everyday for about two weeks but they ignored me and left all my messages on read.
Please do not make the mistake of buying these dresses online.

karino1
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/29/16

I clearly wrote you on the 16th of october 2016 that I want the dress for a "REGULAR SIZE" barbie doll, commonly known (by WIkipedia) as :
The standard range of Barbie dolls and related accessories are manufactured to approximately 1/6 scale, which is also known as playscale.[8] The standard dolls are approximately 11½ inches tall.

You paid attention about the zip or lace or the dress back, but not react to the inch/cm possibility of misunderstanding, when you read 31 (inch or cm?) tall, especially with my french address just below. You should have ask me to confirm : inch or cm ?
especially when you said you'd alreadu had the case, which I did not. I could'nt imagine anything else than regulaar barbie size is 31 cm=11 1/2 cm tall.

You have a part of responsability in this misunderstanding, if you honestty reconsider the whole thing with an customer-oriented and honest minded way.

100 $ is a lot of money for a barbie dress.
I NEVER had any problem with an american company until you.
You throw a lot of discredit on your firm reputation not saying : OK this order has not been properly sorted, what would you be happy with?

Did you once ask me once what we could find an agreement on ?

NO

Karin, a very unhappy french customer

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
morillon
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/4/16

Thanks magicmiss.com. I got my dress 2 days ago.I changed dress color. Its beautiful and it fits her perfectly. I am happy with the service. Thanks again.

Tip for consumers: This website can change color!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
juliettee1
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/14/15

The only reason I'm giving this company a 1 is because I have to. They were all happy to answer my questions BEFORE I ordered the dress. The dress did come but it had a yellow stain on it, the bodice was sewn crookedly, and the beads were falling off the dress. I took it to a local tailor and they said they only thing to do is to remake the dress. I put in a refund or remake request to the company and they have totally been ignoring me. I emailed them repeatedly but nothing in response.

So far they haven't done anything except ignore me. So now I have a dress that can't be worn and still need to find a wedding dress. Completely avoid this company. The only thing they will offer is a 'big discount on the next purchase'. Needless to say, I will NOT be making a repeat purchase.

heatherp24
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/15

Magic Miss didn't make the dress as described or promised. Initially refused to take the dress back until *after* I filed a complaint with Paypal, and then they were making ME pay return shipping to China. Their dresses are horrible quality and they blatantly lie about what they can do. Avoid at all costs.

krissyg1
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/23/15

they would say they can make the dress and they cant they sell cheap fabric clothing. what every you purchase from them is a knock off and it isnt even worth $1. they dont like to give people their money back

Tip for consumers: dont ever use this company never purchase from it u are wasting ur time and money if u want quality stuff for you money go to TBdress.com tbdress.com yes trust me with tbdress you will always be more than satisfied

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kristyt2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/15

I ordered my daughters pageant dress in turquoise colors and received a hideous looking dress that was pink and turquoise. The company gives me two options I can keep the dress and pay $50.00 more for them to make the right one or keep the dress and they will compensate me 20.00. Their return policy is a joke they will never give a full refund. DONT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY they are scam artist

janes98
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/15

I sent my daughter's measurements for a prom dress and the dress was delivered on time. However, there was a whitish discoloration about 1.5" diameter on the fabric above her right knee, a side seam was frayed and coming apart, and the dress was far too wide in the bust area, despite my having sent her measurements. It was clear that I needed to return this dress.

I followed the instructions on the website to the letter by photographing the flaws both as overall shots and in close-up, and sending them, my order number, and an explanation of the problems to the e-mail address on the website within 48 hrs. of receiving the dress. No one responded.

I then sent the same e-mail to the person in the company who had sent me an order confirmation. She responded by saying that they couldn't see the flaws in the photographs I sent. I added arrows to a new set of photographs that pointed out the problematic areas and resent them to her. She responded by writing: "Really sorry for the inconvenience. For frayed seam, could you please find a local tailor to solve it? For wrinkles in dress, you may iron it." That was the sum total of her response.

I wrote back telling her that that was not acceptable and, since I wanted to get a refund (despite my having to pay for return shipping and the 20% restocking fee), to please tell me what the return procedures were. She replied: "According to our return policy: Returning dress will cost you much time and money, you need be responsible for the shipping and insurance. Also we will minus 20% of the total amount as re-stocking fee, and it would take you around one month to receive the refund for the transaction procedure;

Another important point I must inform you is that the dress is easily damaged or get lost on the way, if such things happened, you will not get the refund. Shipping fee and the rush shipping fee can not be refunded.

In addition, the shipping fee is very expensive, it may ranges from $50.00 to $100.00, some places may more than $100.00 for the shipping fee, you can check with your local courier service first."

I wrote back asking for the return shipping address so that I could price out the cost of shipping. She never responded, so I found yet a third e-mail address for this company and sent it out, hoping that that would solve my problem. I have just received this reply:
"Sorry to hear that, but you know, we did process the dress according to your own measurements, if the measurements are all correct, the dress should be perfect on you, and you can get it ironed for the wrinkles, thanks so much for your time and understanding.
Good day!"

So the writing is on the wall. Based on my experience, clothes from this website cannot be returned under any circumstances. I am out $200.-, and my daughter needs another dress for her prom. And my only satisfaction will be the satisfaction I am getting in writing this review. BUYER BEWARE!!!

crystalm23
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/15

I ordered a dress from Magicmiss for my flower girl and send measurements. The dress is too big on me!!! I am size medium in womens!!! How in the world do they think that dress would fit my little flower girl!!!! They are refusing to let me talk to the manager and not letting me return it!!!!! Horrible Horrible people! Custom made dress my butt!

beths37
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/15

Do NOT order a dress from this place they do not make the dress to the measurements that you send them. I tried to get a refund and even sent pictures of the tape measure around my arm showing I sent the correct measurements. Armholes and sleeves are too small and the dress is like 3" too long. I have sent about 4 emails and they tell me they will get back with with the factory that If I had sent the correct measurements that the dress would fit.SCAM is all I have to say!!!

beckym8
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/3/14

Hello everyone who played a part in making my daughters look like princesses from magicmiss.... the dresses are very beautiful i just gotta figure out or find someone 2 help me lace it up correctly & how do i open up the ruffles....they fit perfectly....i truly Thank u guys so very much and i will be referring your company to others...yall make me wanna open up a dress store in this area since we dont have one here....we have to travel for hours to find a prom and pagent dress shop and when u find a store the dresses are to high....now i gotta you....again Thanks & Love U All....

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the MagicMiss staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for MagicMiss

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
MagicMiss?
Post Review