We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    LED Spares

Corporate Values

Overview

LED Spares has a consumer rating of 4.5 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. LED Spares ranks 8th among LEDs sites.

  • Service
    4
  • Value
    4
  • Shipping
    4
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    4

This company responds to reviews on average within 2 days

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 80%
Positive
4
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate LED Spares?
Top Positive Review

“Fantastic”

Lorna M.
1/14/21

I couldn't find the products I was looking for on Amazon or in any of the local shops so I had to order from this website. At first I was a bit hmm wonder if they will be any good but I'm so glad I used them now. Easy website to use if you know what your looking for and check out is good too. Very good at keeping you up to date on tracking, mines was supposed to be delivered today (14/01/2021) but came a day early just about to make my 2nd order now of smart bulbs for my own house, 1st purchase was for my elderly parents.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Rip off text msg”

Ian D.
1/17/21

Well the item arrived fine in a timely manner (a rechargeable led head torch) and it was a reasonable price but I've just seen I've been charged on my mobile phone bill for something outside my contract and when I checked what it was, it was me replying to a text to this company that had sent me a text saying thank you for your order and to text back the word STOP if you didn't want marketing material sent through to this phone number. So I did, not realising I would be charged for it because it doesn't tell you that at all.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

lornam65
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 14th, 2021

I couldn't find the products I was looking for on Amazon or in any of the local shops so I had to order from this website. At first I was a bit hmm wonder if they will be any good but I'm so glad I used them now. Easy website to use if you know what your looking for and check out is good too. Very good at keeping you up to date on tracking, mines was supposed to be delivered today (14/01/2021) but came a day early just about to make my 2nd order now of smart bulbs for my own house, 1st purchase was for my elderly parents.

Products used:
Energizer smart bulbs both screw in and bayonet.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
iand180
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 17th, 2021

Well the item arrived fine in a timely manner (a rechargeable led head torch) and it was a reasonable price but I've just seen I've been charged on my mobile phone bill for something outside my contract and when I checked what it was, it was me replying to a text to this company that had sent me a text saying thank you for your order and to text back the word STOP if you didn't want marketing material sent through to this phone number. So I did, not realising I would be charged for it because it doesn't tell you that at all.

Tip for consumers:
Don’t give them your mobile number

Products used:
Led rechargeable head torch

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
peterm1157
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 30th, 2020

I needed an LED filament style bulb of a particular diameter and LED Spares found it and got it delivered in time. Excellent service.

andrewb1290
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 15th, 2021

I decided to change all the bulbs in my house for LED. Shaun was Fantastic, provided a great service very personal, professional and nothing was to much trouble.

Products used:
Energizer Smart B22 (BC) GLS - 9W LED - Colour Changing Bulb - 800LM × 6
Energizer Smart GU10 - 5W LED - Colour Changing Bulb - 400LM
Chrome IP44 Bathroom Spotlight X 3 GU10 Powermaster S6843

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
alb219
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 24th, 2021

Shaun was incredibly helpful sourcing the correct driver for an existing LED panel I had. I was having trouble getting it all to work and in the end it turned out to be the panel! But Shaun was always there trying to solve the problem. Thank you.

Products used:
Led driver

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
luked105
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 29th, 2020

Prompt delivery from initial purchase and a fantastic product all round. Will definatly be ordering again

Thankyou

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the LED Spares staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

LED Spares is here to offer customers a one stop shop for all your lighting spares needs.

After 30 years experience in the industry our mission was to create this website to assist customers in maintaining their light fittings. By offering spare Lamp Holders, LED Drivers, Emergency Batteries, Electronic Ballasts, Emergency Inverters and much much more. All form leading manufacturers.

If you can't find any product you require please contact us and we will endeavour to find the exact part or a compatible replacement.

All available to purchase at competitive prices.

Company Representative

shauni7
Shaun I.
Typically responds within 2 days

How do I know I can trust these reviews about LED Spares?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about LED Spares?