Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Ipricestore

Ipricestore reviews

Is this your business?
19 reviews
SITE CLOSED

19 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

sandrap
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/30/10

Like everyone else said, they are a scam!!!!

paulf5
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/30/10

I also fell victim to the ipricestore SCAM. DO NOT buy anything from these crooks. DO NOT give them your credit/debit card numbers. If you already have, cancel the cards immediately. I purchased Norton Internet Security 2010 from the site. They charged my account and I never received the download or the acitivation key. They are rip-off artists. The only good thing is that I called the 1-800 number posted earlier in this thread and SYMANTEC took care of everything in about 30 minutes. They loaded a brand new copy of the software onto my computer for free. THAT is service!

gords
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/12/10

It is a SCAM!!
I can't beleive Paypal supports this business.
Lost my money!

frank43
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/6/10

DON'T PURCHASE FROM IPRICESTORE.COM THE KEYS TO THE PROGRAMS THEY SELL ARE FRAUDULANT:: Well I was scammed by Ipricestore.com, I bought a 2 year plan of Norton 360 ver 4, when I downloaded the program it downloaded ok.but it was ver 3. I tried to install the program once I downloaded it and it said there were errors. I sent an email to them to ask for a refund because the program didn't work and the key they gave me was a fraud. I haven't received a reply like their site says, get a reply withing 24-48 hours. I tried to go back to the web site and they blocked my account after taking my 85 bucks for a 2 year subscription to Norton. I went to live chat with Norton and they spent about 30 minutes trying to fix up my computer. Norton honored the two year subscription I got screwed out of by ipricestore.com. I think someone should put a comment on Facebook to warn people about shopping at Ipricestore.com and any other website that can warn people. Very upset with Ipricestore.com. Thank you so much Symantec company, I hope you sue them and get all they have stolen from you.

marlenar
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/5/10

Ipricestore is a complete scam...hopefully the next victim will read reviews before purchasing at ipricestore. There should be some legal ramifications to their illegal activities.

soniac
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/3/10

Thanks for your comments/advice. I can't believe I got scammed! I called my credit card company to dispute the charge and also canceled my card, just in case they try to scam me again! I also put in a complaint with consumeraffairs.com.

shanj
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/10

Please don't order in thing from them they are a total scam...............I have been trying to contact them and have never ever gotten a response to the emails. There is not one to respond to them. I purchase a product a never got correct and valid code to activate product. Please check all the the reviews before purchasing anything from them...........scammers

katleenm
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/19/10

Don't buy a thing from this scam of a so called company. I ordered Norton Internet Security download and they wouldn't send me the correct code to open it. I am out 50 bucks and am fighting with my credit card company as I type this. The company is located in London and they took the funds from Paypal. I sent many emails and no response.They are CROOKS and need to be stopped. I will be pursuing with an online complaint to the proper authorities. Please make sure where you are ordering from online and they are legit. My husband made this mistake and learned the hard way.

johnc15
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/16/10

Great site! I bought the Norton Antivirus 2010 from them at a SUPER discounted price on March 02. Within 4 hours, my order was emailed and activated fine on my comp. Not sure why you people dislike this site.

nicolem
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/13/10

I just order Norton Internet Security 2010, and everything worked just fine. My only complaint is the key was not sent to me immediately. I received an email stating that it would be sent to me via email within 24 hours, and explained that it was a credit card fraud safety measure. I immediately became suspicious, but to my suprise, the next email with the key came within 6 hours. I have no problem with this site.

melissag3
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/27/10

STOP! This site rips you off! don't buy anything from them! they take your cc# and charge it and never respond or give you a product! complete SCAM!

huralainr
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/24/10

DONT BUY FROM HERE.... I wish I read this before i spent $44.99 but anyways people who are stuck can try contacting Norton. I did and they were great about it and gave me a new activation key for my Norton 360. Also, there is a website that paypal gave me www.ic3.com , please go ahead and file complants against them wherever you can so that they no longer cheat people. Paypal does not cover this as it is not physically shipped....umph

needj
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/22/10

Well add me to the list... we also purchased Norton 360 v3.0 and we did get a key, however, several of our programs became disabled and I spent three days trying to fix it..... Then I called Norton ..and Thank God I did..they were great about it. They helped uninstall all its components, and they gave me a valid key!!!! Norton's policy is this...if we buy a pirated version, they will give you a good key for the duration for which we paid someone else for....NOW THATS SERVICE!!!!! It was hard getting the right phone number, but here it is 1 - 800 - 695 - 0678 so as of now, all my programs are back, and my D Drive is back and all is well, and Norton is honoring the product so I am not out the $50. Call NORTON.... ipricestore.com is A TOTAL SCAM...AND NEVER EVER EVER RESPONDED TO MY 11 EMAILS!!!!!!! Plus Paypal stated that they are located in Singapore with NO phone contact, not even with Paypal.....so we got new debit cards issued by our Credit Union to protect our bank account. Its worth waiting the 10 days for our new cards to avoid them STEALING MORE MONEY.... Hope this helps someone!

stonemomz
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/22/10

I bought 'Norton 360 All In One Security 2010 - Download
(Upgrade Offer: 2 years of protection For $29.99 More, No. Of Users: Get 1 User Protection)', they charged me $74.98, then I received a product key, but the key is invaild, I sent many email to them, never get response from them. Is it possible to get my money back?
Also, just want to let everyone know DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM IPRICESTORE.COM!!!!!!

jers
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/17/10

Thieves......this site sells pirated software.
Don't buy anything from them !!!!!!!!!!!!!
I purchased Kaspersky Antivirus and the license was blocked within two months of my purchase...and now I'm out the $50 I paid to this site.

brittanyh
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/8/10

same as other reviews they want you to download 30 day free trial with the promice you will recieve a product code in 24hrs. they take your money and don't send you a valid product key.

milesk
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/2/10

THis place is a scam. Their codes don't work and they don't reply to any emails. Now I know why they don't have a number to call, because they don't want anybody to get a hold of them. Learned my lesson...they ripped me off $65 for Kaspersky Internet Security, now Kaspersky is not even available on the website.

mikeg4
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/1/10

The software is pirated, and the activation keys are not authentic.

kimb17
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/28/10

This store sells pirated software. Don't buy from them!!! The keys that they sell can be shut off at any time from the manufacturers.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Did anyone ever get a refund or a product key?

By Brittany H.
Questions? Get answers from the Ipricestore staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Ipricestore?
Post Review