Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of iPhoneUnlockUK

iPhoneUnlockUK reviews

Is this your business?
12 reviews
SITE CLOSED
Tel: +44 843 289 4084
suppliers@officialiphoneunlocks.com

12 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

chrisv21
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/2/14

Stay away from that service! you will loose your money. IPhoneUnlockUk will not deliver the promised service.

petkop
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/8/14

SCAM - FRAUD

You have been warned never try their service. You are going to lose your money 100% guaranteed

ronaldl3
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/4/11

they do not deliever what they promised. Do not waste your money or time.

andyt3
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/19/11

I paid for the software unlock for my 3Gs and got it working within 15 minutes so i am happy with the outcome

jamesd15
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/19/11

It's not cheap but it does work. Infinitely preferable to the software/firmware unlock options which rely on some undesirable internal tampering with the iPhone. However, communications with customers could be MUCH better - particularly when (as in my case) the time taken to effect the unlock well exceeded the stated 1-5 days. But, as I said, cost and customer care aside, the important thing is: it works!

nerissas
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/25/11

After paying £50 to the company to unlock my iphone, I had no results. Their Cydia application failed to upload and jailbreak my phone, so I went to restore it using their restore application-which only took me to a pop-up Walmart gift certificate ad. I then spent the entire day undoing the damage their program had done to my phone, with the help of others, as their customer service is only operational a limited number of hours, especially from the USA. On Monday I called and requested a refund. I told the Manager Tim what had happened and he requested that I send an email to support. I then sent an email to support, only to receive an email asking me to send the refund request from support while logged into my account. I then did this and only received a message asking me why I felt as if I had been 'scammed'. I once again sent another email to then receive a message stating that they would not refund me.

Absolute Scam-and although it may work at times, it ABSOLUTELY DID NOT WORK FOR ME and ultimately cost me a lot of time and money. DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE.

angrym
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/8/11

PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE. IT IS FRAUDULENT. READ THIS REVIEW. IT WILL SAVE YOU MONEY!!!!!!!!
I purchased an Iphone unlock from this company for $49.99. The claims on the front page of their website are lies, and the software provided is merely a copy of the free software Redsn0w (google it if you need it). Upon realising this and requesting a refund via email, the company were aggressive and stated that they would get my phone barred fom being usable if I tried to get a refund via my credit card. The company never answer their phone. Most companies which process card payments (paypal / nochex ect) will not deal with this company due to the level of charge backs. They use Dalpay which does not have an online way to make a claim for a refund hence the company using them. I eventually got my credit card company to get Dalpay to process the refund.
Even though they are based in the UK, their trading address is a PO Box number in the Seychelles, which makes holding them to distance selling regulations quite difficult and getting a refund very hard. They will not disclose where their so called clinics are. These are actually residential addresses. I have the address for the UK one which I don't mind sharing if anyone needs it for the purpose of legal action ect. My email is (elvislives2012@gmail.com)

Please think carefully before becoming a victim of fraud and search the web for other reviews about this company.

mmmm1
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/2/10

If anyones bought something from www.iphoneunlockuk.com and hasnt received anything contact nochex on their site and submit a support ticket telling them this and complain (the more people that do this the more likely nochex will stop dealing with them), they helped me get my money back, do this before dev team releases the free software and whilst the site cannot provide you with an unlock otherwise you won't have much to stand on... this site simply gives you the freely available software and charges you for "support" but frankly a) the support is not worth how much they charge, b) there are step by step guides all over the internet on how to unlock and jailbreak an iPhone and c) the company falsely advertises on their website that they can unlock iOS 4.1 right NOW, they cannot.... and will put you in a "queue" simply as a way to buy themselves time whilst they wait for the devteam to release a jailbreak... AVOID AND WAIT FOR FREE JAILBREAK TO BE RELEASED AS THIS IS SIMPLY WHAT YOU WILL BE BUYING... IF YOU HAVE ALREADY PURCHASED THEN CONTACT NOCHEX AND COMPLAIN COMPLAIN AND COMPLAIN

craigt1
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/29/10

the site convinces you they have the software to unlock your iphone and make you pay quite a bit of money, after you pay and want the software,if it isnt available they make excuses saying they are tailor making the software specificaly for your phone when in reality they are only waiting for the FREE software to become available so they can then let you know its ready, when i asked them about this and told them i had found the same software they were so called tailor making they didnt reply or nothing

stever1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/4/10

Jailbreaker more like ballbreaker. 3 minutes? 3 hours later and I'm still trying to get it to work. Don't bother. For £29.99 I'd rather get a taxi to O2's shop.

kimc4
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/10

This site claims in the front page they already have an unlock for 3.1.3 and 4.0 baseband 5.11 & 5.12 but its not true. They charged the money and after login they are asking to wait until free version (open source) arrives. No real delivery of the software. 3.1.3 with 5.11 on 3gs locked to AT&T doesn't work either till today. This is a clear trap. They boast about support which is total fake. Jody Sanders did replied but with a very stupid answer.

All you are bound to get is assurance and a non-working software. NO money back.Even nochex don't help and promoting scammers.

andyb1
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/18/10

iphoneunlockuk offers to unlock your iPhone for a fee of £19.99 when you fork over your money you get an email directing you to a free offsite link that is not even made by iphoneunlockuk.

You are also pointed to FREE software to jailbreak your iPhone.

The front of the website claims to unlock any firmware iPhone including 3.1.3, when you signup you get an email saying stay away from 3.1.3 firmware as there is no unlock.

PLEASE stay away from this website as they charge you for free website link and free software

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the iPhoneUnlockUK staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
iPhoneUnlockUK?
Post Review