Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of IP2Location

IP2Location reviews

20 reviews
70-3-30A D'Piazza Mall, Jalan Mahsuri
Bayan Baru, Pulau Pinang 11950, Malaysia
sales@ip2location.com

20 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
4
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
5

All Reviews

fredericp11
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/15/16

This tools is quite easy to use and put in production. It changed my life. Now I can focus on my real job and automatize the cleanup of my subscriptions. I would not be able to work without Ip2location anymore.

Response from Kim I., IP2Location Representative
Thank you.
sergir
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/12/16

Best tool to search by country, in a list of 2.000 ip addresses, it will tell you wich one belongs to your country or it is from foreign country. Great allied to search for rogue access from outside your country. Subscribed to free, but will upgrade for sure !!

huangh2
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/16

IP2Location provides more better accuracy than others which i used before.

juanm91
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/16

IP2Location have information perfect to consult through to the IP, the best data bases and nice performance.

Tip for consumers: you can download trial data bases to try.

Service
Value
Quality
davidi32
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/16

The best databases with complete data. The best service with precision that I have found

Tip for consumers: 200 ip just for register.

Service
Value
Quality
kenl59
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/16

Compared to other IP location providers, IP2Location provides more detailed information and better accuracy.

Service
Value
Quality
maxc46
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/16

This tools helps a lot. big DB

ryanm138
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/29/16

One facet of my job is reconciling IP addresses with their ISPs. IP2Location is a great tool for this.

belalm1
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/29/16

so helpful services, i use it for long time

lukasn2
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/16

We're evaluating this service to get the city location of our users. Looks good so far.

alessandraw2
Alessandra W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/13/16

This is a great tool. It's just what i was after

lisenj
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/5/16

If you need to get some information on where the person is located you need to get the IP adress. When you have it you just enter it and IP2Location will in a few seconds provide you with data! If the person is on a mobile phone, its quite obvious that it will no detailed information as it will show the provider.
There is many ways to get hold of an IP. You can get the person to send you an email, and view the code behind the head. This can also sometimes be hidden or if its in a VPN, you will getting a different country! BUT, this tool has a large DB and I cant wait to be able to explore everything! :)

Value
Quality
johnb714
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/30/16

Love the amount of information you can get
I'm $#*!en tired of internet scammers and what they are about. They almost seem untouchable with the latest technology. I've been victimized and identity stolen as well. Not to mention not making a done yet and going on 4 years+.

sixl
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/20/16

I needed to get location (country) of registered users of my website and so far my experience with IP2Location is great.

Service
Quality
atcct
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/4/16

Love the slack integration... thumbs up!

jodiew16
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/30/16

Just new to this but have someone hacking my phone and about to try this to see how I go finding out who

mikec135
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/3/14

I'm using the free Firewall Filter IP address list. It works so well in my Apache web server.

All system administrators should know this free service.

lass104
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/14

when i reviewed the country IP prevention list, i got script with allow instead of deny in the code, and every ip address known to man. if i'd loaded this, my site would have been overrun. crazy.

Response from Kim I., IP2Location Representative
Hi Ias,

Thank you for your feedback. We take the data accuracy seriously. Can you please email us the steps to reproduce the error? We believe you were using the free firewall export feature. The issue should not be related to the data accuracy. We need your confirmation on this matter. Thank you.

- Kim
jimc78
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/18/14

I paid $195 for their database, and then found that it had lots of incorrect information. For example, the following two IP addresses show up ad being in Newark New Jersey, when the actual location is thousands of miles away. I looked up the same IP addresses on geobytes.com and got the correct information. The two IP addresses were 75.255.175.191 and 97.204.186.147.

Response from Kim I., IP2Location Representative
Hi Jim,

Thank you for your feedback. We take the data accuracy seriously. Our QA team will look into the IP address range reported and fix it in the future release.

- Kim
joec20
5 reviews
17 helpful votes
10/12/11

IP2Location helps you quickly find your IP address. It also has a tool to find the location of an IP address which then provides more information about that IP address such as ISP, Whois information and other relevant information. This website is particularly useful for website owners and community moderators dealing with spam and abuse.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the IP2Location staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

4 Photos for IP2Location

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
IP2Location?
Post Review