Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Helium

Helium reviews

Is this your business?
7 reviews
94103
Tel: +1-415-510-2110
mark@helium.com

7 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

cynthiae2
4 reviews
9 helpful votes
1/7/14

I believe this site is very organized. Except for a redirection. This site does have many suggestions for Authors and Writers as well. Education material is very well written. I joined the network; yet seems hard to get around. I would suggest this site to anyone who would love to write and read.

linetl
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/22/12

Well this my honest feeling about the site and this is my "mind speaking." After knowing fellow writers are as well my editors I got some cold chills running through my system. Then I got a review (the most hilarious review) that the article I had submitted had too many grammatical errors, mind you I ran the doc. into two different text editors and it came out clean. Actually, I stopped using the text editors!!! Otherwise, until then "so long HELIUM!"

dianal2
6 reviews
38 helpful votes
7/23/11

If you like to write and have a good grasp of English, Helium pays for articles, even creative writing. Writing is hard work and the pay is small compared to some of those internet site claims, but Helium does pay you for your work and is very careful to watch for fraud, scammers and plagiarizers.

sherryd
19 reviews
88 helpful votes
12/14/10

Many of the authors on this site do have a motive to possibly sell you something but because they have varying view points on similar topics the website still does a great job at bringing out both sides of an issue. All reporters seem to have a secret agenda at least on this site you know what the author is probably promoting because they are upfront and have a link to their website.

kevinb7
36 reviews
178 helpful votes
12/8/10

this is funny i re discovered this site on here I use to be a reader some 3 years ago it seems to of grown and it looks great at a glance clear on all that it offers still not much talk of money for writers, publishers,copywriters.

kristir2
29 reviews
141 helpful votes
9/18/10

Fun site where you can meet other writers and compete in writing contests. I know the site is designed for people to make money off of their articles, but I think it is more fun just writing so others can read it and competing in the contests rather than just focusing on making money.

akonib
10 reviews
53 helpful votes
8/13/08

Helium - Where knowledge rules - Community-oriented writer and thinker hub that helps aggregate ideas and provide them to those seeking. The website seems to have a prime directive of bringing together the efforts of writers, publishers, journalism institutions, and organizations based on anything from news to charity. There's also a cool debate section.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Helium staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Helium?
Post Review